Checking SmartBCH Investments After A Long Time

25 88
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

It's been nearly 2 months since the last time I checked my investments in smartBCH. I guess I was too focused on my P2E games that I couldn't find the time to check on them. Since I was curious about how my assets were doing, I went to check them one by one. I wanted to see which of my assets are still doing well and which ones are not.

So if you're curious too, here are the latest updates on my smartBCH investments:

AxieBCH

  • Total holdings: 68694.155

  • Capital: 1.11 BCH

  • Current value: 1.37 BCH

  • PNL: +0.26 BCH

Of all my investments in smartBCH, AxieBCH is one of my top favorites. Since the biggest dump ever happened in AxieBCH before that took quite some time, it never went so down again. Even when the market is in bloody red, AxieBCH remains green in my portfolio. I even added 10k to LP and earned 2189.3 MIST, which I staked to get xMIST.

This is also the only smartBCH token that I TP and cashed out for the first time. I got to TP 1 BCH and used that amount for the house. Yay, right?

GAME

  • Total holdings: 114006.2

  • Capital: 1.29 BCH

  • Current: 1.13 BCH

  • PNL: -0.16 BCH

Based on my spreadsheet, I only bought a total of 100k GAME for 1.29 BCH. But thanks to Gramps, I received 10k GAME for free, one of the perks of being an AxieBCH scholar. That 10k GAME, though, is currently in LP, which has already earned 4072.6 MIST by far.

PUNK

  • Total holdings: 5

  • Capital: 0.05 BCH

  • Current: 0.68 BCH / PUNK

  • PNL: 3.4 BCH

PUNK is the only NFT on smartBCH that I considered most valuable of all. Currently, the floor price for PUNK starts at 0.68 BCH. Although it's quite tempting to sell, I'm not going to do that as I prefer to stake them and enjoy earning LAW.

Thanks to staking, I earned over 400 LAW, of which 100 of it was already sold before. I still have 308.301 left though and can't wait to have more. At the time of writing, 308 LAW is worth 0.40 BCH in BenSwap.

1BCH

  • Total holdings: 5000

  • Capital: 0.1 BCH

  • Current: 0.03 BCH

  • PNL: -0.07 BCH

Sadly, this is one of my not-so-good investments in smartBCH. I hope it will recover soon so I can finally sell this.

Cattos

  • Total holdings: 8

  • Capital: .07 BCH

  • Current: 0.003 BCH

  • PNL: -0.046 BCH

The only NFT I bought after PUNK. I bought 8 coz it was only cheap. Presale was only 0.008 BCH so I bought a few. When I tried to sell these NFTs after several months of holding them, none seemed to bother. I'm just glad I didn't buy a lot.

Daiquiri

  • Total holdings: 550

  • Capital: 0.25 BCH

  • Current: 0.02 BCH

  • PNL: -0.23 BCH

I first bought 150 DAI when it was around more or less $20. The second transaction was when it was under $15. Then I added my 550 DAI to the pool, along with my WBCH and LAW, and earned a total of 450.59 DAI.

So overall, I have 1k DAI now. Just too bad the price went down almost 6 ft under the ground. Even if I sell all, it won't be able to compensate for my losses. Still, I'm going to hold it like how I have held my BCH and VIS.

EBEN

  • Total holdings: 133.53

  • Capital: 0.05 BCH

  • Current: 0.17 BCH

  • PNL: 0.17 BCH

I have already secured my capital in EBEN when the price was $2. So everything I'm earning now is already a profit. Even with the current value of EBEN, I'm still happy with the result.

Currently, 1 EBEN is worth $0.484, which gives me $64.62 if I sold them. Just like my other assets, I won't sell my EBEN yet. I'm just going to keep it and sell it when it is time.

Closing thoughts

I don't have much as you can see. I don't really buy a lot of smartBCH tokens coz I was afraid to get rugged. I mostly reinvest in AxieBCH and GAME because they are the two assets that I'm so bullish about.

Watch out when they release their NFT. It's going to be a big one and hopefully, I can afford to get their NFT too. It's not the typical NFT you see and holding at least one has its perks too. For more details, be sure to drop by their Telegram group: AxieBCH and BCH Reborn (powered by $GAME).

Entry 4: April 5, 2022


24
$ 8.83
$ 8.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 13
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Kahit malaki loss mo ate for sure mababawi mo yan๐Ÿ˜Š Ewan ko sa nalang sakin kasi wala ng pag-asa eh hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Anong meron ka? Yung DAI lang ang pinaka sad ko jan. Yung CATTOS and 1BCH, tanggap ko na. HEHE

$ 0.00
2 years ago

1BCH ate wala na talagang pag asa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How can you say you don't have a lot?? If I had these, I'll be celebrating and partying๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Can't celebrate with all these losses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Risky talaga pag investment pero for sure mababawi mo yan sis. Maybe not now but soonest.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo, alam ko naman na me pag asa pa dahil sa AxieBCH and GAME. Lalo na soon na me new NFT ang GAME.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laki ng lost mo sa iba pero for sure mababawi naman ung iba don ehee.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kumusta yung sayo? Yung AxieBCH at GAME lang pag asa ko. Sana lang yung DAI talaga kasi yun yung mejo sad ako. Yung cattos bahala na yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've the whole SBCH in your wallet. Btw did you mints any punk?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I did mint some.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ka amazing gyud ani oi bahalag wa ko kasabot. basta kay naay profit paytz kaayo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amazing untag puro nitaas. :) Pero sige na lang ana jud ng mag invest, di perme saka tanan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayos kaayo oi kay busy kaayo ka sa cryptoworld

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sold all of the Mist I used to have and exchanged it for BCH. At that time, was around 21 to 25 BCH, I learned about Sovryn SOV, a federated Bitcoin BTC sidechain, and I decided to exchange my BCH for BTC to buy Sovryn. Sovryn was dumping when I purchased, and I thought I bought a good deal, but the price kept on coming down.

Long story short, I sold my BCH, and now with what I hold on SOV, I can't get my initial BTC or BCH back. I made a bad investment. And I made it even worst by staking my SOV. It will take me three years to get my initial investment in SOV, and at that time, if the price is below today's worth, I may never get my initial value neither on BTC, BCH, or dollars.

But if RSK can pick up the line that it is a sidechain of Bitcoin, the potential is enormous because it will mean RSK is what ETH is to DeFi, but with peg 1 to 1 to Bitcoin, and Sovryn will become what UNI is to Ethereum DeFi. So the token is not a bad idea it is just that my timing could have been better.

Good luck with your SmartBCH portfolio, and by the way, from time to time, I also check how it is doing just for fun because, at this moment, all of my money is trapped on SOV.

Because of my Sovryn investment, I have also played around with Bitcoin Lightning Network since SOV has a bridge, and I didn't want to use a custodian when sending funds to pay for transactions on the RSK network. And I would add that Lightning Network has improved since one year ago, the routing fees have gotten cheaper, and now having incoming liquidity is not just a matter of spending what you already have. Still, now you can order incoming channels, obviously for a fee. You must use your channel. Otherwise, your contra party may close your channel because they are not making any fees for providing you with liquidity.

I decided to write this article even when it was meant to be just an answer to your paper. I guess sometimes it is always fun to address others' concerns. This is what I would say to you as a final note. Even if some of the SmartBCH tokens are not doing so well, it can always get worst, so that is why it is imperative to always do your homework before buying any token, regardless of network.

And if you are already losing like me, 70%, you must be strong because eventually, the price of an asset will stop dumping and start going up again. Since ancient times, the market has been working like that, probably from the beginning. I would add that Bitcoin Cash has lower fees out of the two leading networks, Bitcoin and Ethereum, and SmartBCH has better costs on both, too, at least if you compare that to dollars. That must count for something in the future once capital starts to look for the best place to park liquidity.

And I will repeat, be strong because when the market goes down or against you, you can build your character and grow more robust, and it is always going to learn new stuff along the way.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing your experience. I wish you the best with your investment. Hopefully, you'll get it back soon. Although as you've said, it's gonna take a long while, hopefully, it won't take too long as you predicted. And don't worry, I will be strong. I'm not gonna sell mine no matter what.

$ 0.02
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're doing nice tbh as compared to mine I'm 70% in loss whatever I've bought so kinda broke in smart BCH

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You bought a lot. I didn't. I'm kinda scared of investing in so many. Better stick to the first 2.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we took this picture over all , it means sBCH tokens not getting penetrations well as they were at launching point. I remember last year on initial stage it was blooming with daily new tokens and dexes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was then several devs rugged many of the investors as well as the whales. It's hard to find something that gives you security with your assets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So mostly you invest in Axiebch, and that's good you are waiting for right time to sell your tokens.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

AxieBCH and GAME. They are my most valuable assets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah Defi is a place were a lot of money can be made, but also can be lost. It is too volatile for me to invest in....

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed. Good thing I didn't invest in everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago