Catching Up After Being Inactive For Days

14 36
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, Blog

It has been three days since the last time I published here. I have some topics in mind that I wanted to share, but I feel like writing something light right now. It's actually more likely an update about myself to give my tiny brain an easy start before I go back to my daily hustling routine. Sometimes, it's hard for my brain to process anything after a long break, so that some chit-chat will do.

So if you are interested in the latest update about me, please keep reading.

Binge-watching

Since my sister has an unreliable Wi-Fi connection back when I was in Cebu, I could barely watch something on Netflix for a week. For someone who enjoyed binge-watching, one week without movies was a bit too long for me. I'm not going to lie, but it felt like forever, to be honest.

So when I came to Leyte, the first thing I did, apart from taking a shower and napping, I stayed up late to watch a series on Netflix. My mom also stayed up late with me. It was good to finally watch my favorite series after being unable to for a week.

Grooming time

One of the few things I missed in Cebu was my furbabies. So when I got back, I took the two of them for a bath. Then I groomed Kiah first, which took me two days to finish. I will also groom Maki tomorrow, and I hope it will only take one day to complete. Maki is fluffier than Kiah, and I am afraid it will take two days for that.

I also ordered their shampoo online, and even though I found the shipping fee pricey, I still purchased it. I am also planning to order another grooming kit for them-a more reliably one.

Letting my boss baby be bossy

When I was in Cebu, our boss baby was in Negros with his mom, which means I had not seen him for over a week and that made me miss him a lot. Now that we are together again, I just let him do anything he wants-annoy me, be bossy, make a lot of mess, and so on. For now, he can do anything he wants while I am still free because once I start working for my brother's new client, I won't be here for five days a week.

Starting to work for my brother

Having a new client coming this December 5, my brother asked me if I would be willing to work for him. He has been asking me to work for him for a long while now, but I was reluctant because I didn't want to stay with him at that time. Now that I badly needed extra for myself, too, I finally said yes to his offer.

This morning, he trained me to do the task that his subcontractor worked for. Unfortunately, the subcontractor had an accident and had to see a doctor this afternoon, so he couldn't work. My brother then asked me to do this first while waiting for the new job.

Starting in a few days, I will also have to stay with him five days a week. I will work for the new job on Tuesday on a graveyard shift. I am excited because I missed working. Plus, he promised he would drive me home on my day off.

Getting ready for my plans to be executed

I planned to start Building A Career As A Wikipedia Editor a week ago. The goal is to focus on this skill and build a better portfolio on Upwork and LinkedIn. I have already mentioned the to-do list, but I have not started it since I returned from Cebu. I will start on this tomorrow before I finally move to my brother's apartment in the next few days.

So there you have it, my recent activities and my to-do list. It's nothing much, but I hope you don't mind me writing my nonsense today.

Closing thoughts

We still have a few days left before we finally bid goodbye to November, and I intend to finish the remaining days with articles to publish. I know it's not enough to catch up on my absences, but at least it will add a little to my earnings for this month.

As always, if you have something in mind to say, don't hesitate to share it in the comments. I look forward to reading them here.


Feel free to follow me on:

noise.app | noise.cash | Publish0x | Hive | Torum | Twitter


9
$ 1.44
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, Blog

Comments

Welcome Back dear and sweet sister

That was a long absence. Aha lots of To-Dos you have done and have been doing parallel. It's hard to do such tasks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jiji once in a while we get inactive to catch up also with our love ones, ourself and ur fur babies do missed you to that they deserve the grooming😁... Ako nga laging absent dto, how much more sa inyo na my offline career na dapt ipersue at sa ibang platforms pa..welcome back

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel like singing that "Welcome Back" song for you hahahaha. November is almost wrapping up and I am sure it would end well. I believe you can do it too that you would post for the remaining part of the month.

Good to see what you've been up to. I just knew watching movies would be a part of it. 🥰🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ateee ano 'yung pinanood mo na movie? Megan ba 'yun? Hehe. And yeah, relate sayooo. Talagang may araw na ayaw mag-function ng utak ko kahit gaano ko pa kagustong magsulat ng article. Hirap pilitin kaya itinutulog ko na lang muna. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eheee, just like me, kulang ang araw ko kapag di nskakapanood, Anime, Movie or Kdrama. Dapat kahit ksa sa mga yan mapanood ko sa isang araw, lol. That's why dinadownload ko sila sa phone ko ee so I Could watch them anytime everywhere hehehs. Magiging busy kana din ulit coz you have work na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly for me my point of view its hard to maintain doing regular for creating an article everyday beacuse sometimes our mind was weak to create and interesting article thats why we need a break to relax to get back again our mind strenght to make another article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel so good to know the way you take care of Kiah and Maki. So you were in CeBu before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the catch up :) What series are you currently watching? Here everyone is saying I need to watch Yellowstone. I think it's in it 4th or 5th season.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Never heard of it. I'm more on limited series these past few weeks. Last one I watched was Wednesday. There was one I watched, but I couldn't remember the title. Mmm.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Welcome you back to the platform dear. Your furbaby is really so cute. Wish you good luck for your goals.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, sis. She's really cute. About the goals, at this point, I'm not thinking about them anymore. I just want to be able to post every day. Well, I guess that's still a part of the goal, so yeah. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda ba yung pinanood mo sa Netflix sis? Mahilig talaga ako sa Netflix din sis. Naghanap ako ano pwede panoorin.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo, sis. Watch mo yung Wednesday, sis. Maganda. Tas nakakakilig na rin and very mysterious din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nadaanan ko nga kanina sis. Bago ata yun sis. Thank you sis. Papanoorin ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago