BCH Story: Helping Others Through Bitcoin Cash

26 206
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Helping other people has always been a dream to me but since I couldn't afford anything yet before, all I could do was to share a little something like giving alms to the homeless or giving some biscuits to them.

Now, my once childhood dream has finally turned into a reality, thanks to these two amazing platforms, read.cash and noise.cash and through Bitcoin cash as well.

You can read these two articles here to know how it all started, why I'm doing this, and other more helpful details:

So six days ago, I started my small project called CHARITY BOX on noise.cash. The goal of this project is to share 15% of my weekly earnings with the right beneficiaries. Every day, I always make sure to update our chamber, which was created by my new friend, @bm8ter, and share the progress of the wallet.

To be honest, I wasn't sure if this project would capture people's attention on noise.cash because: first, I am a total stranger; second, people don't trust these days; third, they might think it's a waste of free tips to share with some random people; and lastly, they might think I'm just one of the scammers online.

But as I've always said, there's no harm in trying. If they don't support me, that's okay at least I tried. But even if they don't, I know I could still earn a little something as long as I keep sharing good stuff on noise, making more friends, and keep following the golden rules of noise team, and that's how I will fund my charity.

And I am so proud to share with you that my small project is now doing pretty well. Check out the below screenshots to see the progress. I'm not bragging here, but I just want to share this good news with all of you.

My first post
My third post
My 11th post

My first beneficiary is my friend, @Yudisutira's grandmother. Yudi is a friend I met online through Kiki Time, an old blogging site back in 2019. His grandmother was admitted to the hospital and needed to undergo surgery. Unfortunately, things didn't go well. Feel free to read the full story here.

So as of now, we have $9.08 in my CHARITY BOX wallet. Then past midnight today, something happened unexpectedly. But before that, let me walk you through a few hours before midnight.

Last night, Yudi messaged me and told me the sad news. I was sad and so were my friends, too. I was supposed to write an article for a friend but after hearing the bad news, I decided to write something else. You can read my previous post here.

While writing the whole article, I was also crying nonstop coz the story was about my dad. Writing about the story suddenly took me to the day it all happened. Then after publishing the article, I also read Yudi's latest post, and again, made me burst into tears. I shared my link on noise.cash and was ready to sleep. Then I realized, I hadn't transferred that day's 15% earnings to my CB wallet, so I did and ready to sign off.

I was really not in the mood to update the chamber about the current BCH we have in my wallet, but I thought my generous donors needed to know everything. And so I came back, wrote a short post, and done. I was ready to turn off my Wi-Fi but decided to check my wallet first. There I saw that my then 0 BCH on my noise.cash wallet has become $18.

I was shocked so I immediately checked noise.cash and then saw the notification. Yes, I received a huge amount from @JapGOEShigH. I was super happy that I took a screenshot about it and thanked him in the chamber. A few minutes after, @Caberawit donated $1 and more tips coming from different noisers. The tips were coming like rain at that moment.

There are actually more

And because of that surprise, I couldn't just sleep right away. I made another long post and explained to them everything. I thanked them, shared my articles about CHARITY BOX, and everything they needed to know.

Another odd scenario was that my free tips were pouring like heavy rain, too. Seriously, that was the first time I received free tips multiple times. And when I say multiple, I mean multipppppllllllleeeee times. Of course, I also shared tips with the generous users. I just wanted to give back for their generosity.

So yesterday, from $18, now I have $22+. And as explained before, 15% of my daily earnings will be transferred to the CB wallet and the rest will be mine. But because the tips are very unexpected and really huge, to be honest, I won't just give 15% but will make it 30% for today's donation.

So again, the first beneficiary is Yudi, and I will send him BCH directly to his BCH wallet this coming Saturday. I will keep you all posted.

Please join us at Bitcoin Cash Fundraisers.

If you're wondering about the rules for the CHARITY BOX project, here is the updated one:

  • 15% of my daily noise.cash earnings will be donated to my CB wallet

  • 30% will be shared to the CB wallet if received $20 or more tips on that day

  • Daily cut off at 11:50 PM (PH time)

  • The donation will be sent to the beneficiary's direct BCH wallet every Saturday

  • Weekly donations vary depending on the total tips on that week

  • Weekly donations depend on the beneficiary's situation (if it's nothing too serious, then I won't donate 50% but 35% instead.)

How to become a beneficiary:

  • Write an article about your story and publish it here on read.cash

  • Don't forget to include the right documents to support your story

  • Tag me or @bm8ter on your article

  • And wait for the confirmation

Note: Anyone can apply as long as you can support your story with proper documents.

Why am I doing this?

Read these articles here to help you understand everything:

Why is the CHARITY BOX was done on noise?cash rather than read.cash?

Because I don't want to bother the read.cashers here. I know the majority are saving for the 1BCH goal and every cent for them matters. Noise.cash, on the other hand, offers free tips every day to random users, which means more chances of getting small tips from the donors. This only means that they don't mind sharing some of their free tips to the charity because they aren't spending their savings.

Now, I'm sure some would question me, WHY WILL YOU TAKE THE MAJORITY OF THE TIPS WHEN THAT IS SUPPOSED TO BE FOR THE CHARITY?

Again, that was the rules before I even started the CHARITY BOX. Now, I'm going to update this one. Everyone is free to send the tips directly to my CB wallet. That way, if you spend $5 or more, the CHARITY BOX will receive 100% of your donation.

bitcoincash:qp5xclkx584nmt8nlhm7y6qhs9u5g3tmhshr5rutzg

Take note: ANY AMOUNT UNDER CHARITY BOX WALLET IS CONSIDERED FOR THE BENEFICIARIES. SO REST ASSURED THAT I WON'T DARE TOUCHING ANY OF IT. YOU HAVE MY WORD, AND GOD WILL BE MY WITNESS.

Now, don't get me wrong. I never thought I would receive huge amounts coz I was only expecting a few cents. This is why, instead of 15%, I will make it 30% once I receive $20 or more, or send it directly to the CB wallet instead.

Am I legit?

YES. I've been handling joint accounts before, which we call here SINKING Fund, that involved 25 people or more, ever since from HS to college to working days in Cebu. I managed to hold $2000-$3000 a year, and I guard the money with my own life. Once I'm into something, I really dedicate my life to that.

The last SINKING FUND that I handled was a few years ago. There was an incident when the money was stolen. I was probably too stressed that year that for some reason, I lost more or less $300. So by the end of that year, I received nothing because, of course, I had to pay for my negligence.

I would love to include my FACEBOOK account here, but I don't want to expose myself that much. BUT YES, I AM LEGIT! I AM REAL! I HAVE NO PLANS IN CHEATING! AND NO, I WON'T RUIN MY CREDIBILITY JUST FOR MONEY!

I know scammers don't say they are scammers but believe me when I say, I am not one of them.

Lastly, I want to thank noise.cash team for letting me do this.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask. Thank you.


**All photos are mine.

24
$ 2.68
$ 1.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.30 from @JapGOEShigH
+ 7
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Good work dear may you have more success in life πŸ₯°πŸ€—❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much and sorry for the late reply.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Charity box is a good idea! You can help other people wuhooo so 30% will be sent to the CB on your nc account then I will send you a free tips right awayπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry for the late reply. 30% will be sent to the wallet if I receive $20 worth of tips or more. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As long as the intentions are good and you give it doesn't matter what the percentage is. I think you found a good way to manage and am sorry to hear about the lost of 300 $ in the past. It sucks but these things happen and even more with those big aid funds. πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry for the late reply.. I was too focused on the other things that I failed to check the comments.. Anyway, I decided to create another wallet so people have the option to send it directly to that wallet, so I won't take any % of that. By the way, thanks for the comment. πŸ’š and I'm really sorry for the late reply.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't worry about it. I myself can not always respond immediately either. First comes first.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a wonderful idea. You just have to make sure you don't help any scammers. There are many scammers on the internet.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Yes, that's why I ask a friend to help me verify things because I'm not good at it. I can easily be deceived. Thank you for the upvote. Very much appreciated, especially for the advice. I will try my best to only help the legit ones.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

More blessings to come.. You're doing good..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Holy moly! I was too focused on noise.cash and the CB that I forgot to check the comments here.. Lol. Sorry.. And thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok lng 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You've taken thousand fit step that those who power and money didn't, actually you are one out of millions, I pray you succeed in all your endeavors and your goals be an accomplish one.

My new account , I'm very sorry I have to do this, later Ill write on why I do it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, I think I know why.. and no worries.. I get it.. :) Hello, new account!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your understanding, and welcome my new account, and again please help me relay this others so that it will known. Thanks in anticipation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Go, go, go bmjc, your such a blessing to the people.who needs for help I hope that you can achieve your goal by the way,I didn't give any because I didn't have too.But thank you for your.such kindness may God bless you more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, Winx.. No worries about that.. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okey.Keep up your good work bmjc.πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay, so happy for all that you are receiving right now sis. I also made a wallet intended for your drive, will send whatever I earn every week

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, thank you so much, sis. ❀️❀️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome sis☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy you are succeeding :) keep up the good work and spirit :D you earned it ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When did you sign up? I wanted to tag you here, but I couldn't find you so I link your name into your noise username instead. Hehe. Anyway, it's so nice to see you and again, for the nth times, thank you so much. Thank you for the upvote and the support. πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™ May God bless you more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey there, Made my read.cash acc February 2020. Pretty much as soon as it launched. But I can't really write good, so noise.cash is perfekt for me :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't write well too but since I need extra income, I had to try. Hehehe.. Anyway, I'm glad I found you here. But since you're not active here, I'll just support you there. ☺️☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am very thankful to you and all of your friends here, I hope that more tips will come in, if everything is back to normal maybe I will provide income I told you so that more money you can receive.πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I pray that you will be able to surpass this biggest challenge in your life. And you will recover soon so you can stand up again and start a new life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago