Back To Hunting New Clients Again

22 68
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Upwork, Freelance

It's been quite a while since the last time I searched for new clients on Upwork. I quit searching since @charmingcherry08 is working the majority of my weekly time. I just thought I needed to chill a bit so I kind of taking a little break from it. Besides, I almost settled my loans at that time, which had already been settled a few months back, so I thought I don't need to stress myself a lot.

Plus, read.cash has been making me so happy and busy for the past 10 months that I chose to focus here rather than hunting for new jobs. But now, after several months of chilling, it's time to get me into the real stuff again. It's time to find a new job that will help me finance everything. As you all know, my BCH is more on investment and not for weekly spending. I prefer it that way because it is an investment for my family and my future.

However, I've already used all my cash for the construction of my house, so I think it's really time to get busy again. So after several months of not checking my Upwork account, here I am, updating what needs to be updated. I'm also amazed after seeing my profile. Let me show you why.

After 1 year and 4 months, I earned more than $6K in just 1 client. Also, look at my total hours, 2,085. The last time I checked I only had 1K+ and now, I have doubled my hours. Yay! Although, to be honest, this amount is not really something to be bragged on. It's just a small amount compared to some people that I know of. But as they say, money is money, so whether it's small or big, it's still money.

However, as I've mentioned above, I think it's time for me to level up and focus more on Upwork than Twitter or other extra social media. I'm not saying, I won't be active on read or noise though. What I'm saying is, I need to give more time on Upwork, too. That's if I still want to level up my freelancing career, which I've always dreamed of ever since I quit my previous job.

So what's the plan now for me? Well, time management is the key. I need to make a schedule for all my activities, which I hope I'll be able to follow without skipping anything. It's just hard for me though coz of my nephew who can't seem to enjoy his day without me by his side. But there's no harm in trying and trying until everything is perfectly done, right?

Anyway, the plan is I will be hunting for jobs that are not related to article writing and go for any data entry jobs coz that's a lot easier for my brain. My current job is already content writing so any writing jobs would probably explode my little brain. The problem is that it's not easy to get a new client, especially for data entry related jobs. There will be hundreds of applicants so you really need to be fast.

It's going to be challenging. Well, I've already done this before, so I'm sure I can do it again. It's just a matter of time and effort. Besides, I love challenges, so let's do this! After all, this is for my future, so I have no reason to give up easily.

If you guys are interested to join Upwork, here's an article I wrote for you: Learn More About Upwork.


Closing thoughts

It's not going to be easy, but it's a challenge I will have to take for the sake of getting enough funds for my needs, bills, and of course, for my house. No more slacking and chilling days, time to get serious, focus on the real stuff, and get a new client.


18
$ 4.79
$ 4.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Panky
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 6
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Upwork, Freelance

Comments

Kaya mo yan sis. Galing galing mo kaya. ☺️ God bless sayo ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck you can make it again by the what's your skill their

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I hope I can. Anyway, my skills are data entry, content/copy writing, web research, shopify.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you did it before, you can do it this time also. An advantage because you already knew how the system works.. good luck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The advantage is I already work 2K hours and the fact that it's from 1 client means I'm reliable. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

-Good luck Sis!You can do it..ikaw pa! God is always with you please always remember that! Have a blessed day!❀🌷

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat, sis. Kakayanin. Yan naman ang need, kahit gaano kahirap, dapat Try and try until you succeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope po na maging successful ka din sa Upwork gaya dito sa read.cash..😌 And sana, you keep on writing kasi, nakaka.inspired din basahin yung mga gawa niyo po..

God Bless sa journey niyo po..πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, thank you. Nakaka touch naman yan. Salamat. Try mo din mag upwork at Apply ka as content writer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kapag siguro po, na.improve ko na nang maigi yung writing skills ko.. hihiπŸ˜… kung may maiimprove pa😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron yan. Kaw pa! Ako nga d ko nga inakala mahire ako sa article writing e pang dear diary lang naman kaya ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ehh' galing galing mo nga po magsulat..πŸ‘πŸ˜Š

yung sakin' parang libangan ko lang..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Continue writing friend. Because Im one of your fan. I fond of reading your articles and its inspires me most. Thank you for doing this. A newbie like me can really learn something new in your articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, thank you, sis. I'll always write here coz this is the only platform that I truly love for writing. Iba kasi pag you can write anything under the sun kesa yung gusto ni client.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have something to expand the visibility! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. I'm trying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck with the search

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very relatable, trying to aim higher switching roles or jobs, I do hope you find what you are looking for and still maintain writing because you really good at it.. I can see you looking at the big picture which I also wrote a little bit about here https://read.cash/@King_Gozie/the-big-picture-to-success-as-a-hot-topic-780e3a5d . In all, I can see a passion for writing, dont stop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I won't stop writing because that's my favorite pastime of all but working as a content writer, nah. I might just stop for a little while. Hehe. Hey, thanks for the link. I'll definitely read it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is good....Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago