A Productive Day On A Hot Sunday

41 110
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

While the majority is having their day off today, some of us are still busy grinding here and there just to finish our weekly obligation. I sometimes wish I could be just a normal hooman being for once so I could just easily go out and hang out with friends whenever I want to, but you know, I have limitations, and my friends are mostly from Cebu.

Sunday means working nonstop for me or a total of 10 hours just to complete my weekly obligation before the reset time on Monday at 8 am. I usually work around nighttime because it's quieter at that time and the temperature is cooler too. At the time of writing this, it's almost 1 pm now, and trying to finish this article before 2 pm so I could have extra time to take a nap.

So far, I have been a little productive today. Here are a few things I did:

Adding drafts to our Club1BCH website

As you all know, I have been enjoying Discord since day 1 and recently, I'm starting to spend more time playing online games with them. So it's no surprise that I kind of forget to update our website. When I checked it this morning, I realized that the last time we published an article was almost 10 days ago, November 19 to be exact.

Here's our article prior to the latest one: Bitcoin Cash: The Coin Of The People, The Real Bitcoin by @Jane

I feel ashamed to myself upon seeing the homepage because first off, I was the one who pushed this website, and I should be the one to keep it alive. How are we going to gain more traffic if we don't even have new content on our site? So I decided to review @Jane's article from our site and pick random articles written by our fellow club fam. After an hour, we were able to publish one article and prepare 5 more drafts for the upcoming days.

Huge thanks to our dearest @emily2u for always being there, ready to publish and tweet our content. Thanks to her, we have now published our latest article and are now ready for your support.

Bitcoin Cash Will Be The Next Leading Crypto In A Few Years! by @Eybyoung 

Joined random NFT giveaways on Twitter

Just recently, I began to be active again on Twitter. I started joining NFT giveaways again and any sort of such just to grab every chance of winning something on Twitter. Since I was able to sell an NFT pack a few weeks ago, I got inspired to become active again. Who knows I'd be lucky again and win another pack and sell them for a good price.

This is the latest giveaway that I joined today. HEHE. I know it's a bit weird but it is what it is.

Came up with another idea (not official yet)

So I've been thinking of ways on how to increase the traffic for our website. Last time, November 8, I added some shareable links to our website to gain more attention from the readers. This gave them the reason to check out our website while hunting those links to earn a little reward from me. The strategy did work, and I saw some significant growth in our traffic for 2 days.

Then on November 18, @PVMihalache wrote an article Club1BCH – 10 months of support for the Bitcoin Cash (r)evolution and published it to our site. You wouldn't believe me if I tell you that his article and gave us 4,121 views from 3,487 visitors. That was such an epic! For the first time in Club1BCH website history, we reached 4 digits in visitors.

With that, we made a total of 5,551 views with 3,850 visitors. Hopefully, we can do more in the future. This is why I come up with an idea that will encourage other readers to visit our site. I can't disclose it yet, but the idea is to give the readers a chance to gain a little something from us or me. Stay tuned for my next update regarding this little event.

Closing thoughts

Sunday is, indeed, a busy time for me. Time to work 10 hours just to complete my weekly obligation, which involves mainly writing short articles, such as quotes, tips, trivia, and the like.

I've been relaxing for the past 6 days, so grinding hard tonight won't really bother me. The best thing about it, I won't be alone anymore. I have my Discord friends to help me stay alive and survive the night.

So what about you? What's your plan today (or tonight)? Any special gatherings with friends or family? Are you going to someplace to chill out a bit after long weekdays of stress? Let me know by commenting below.


21
$ 12.53
$ 11.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 15
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That's a lot of work. Nothing to feel ashamed of. Now I'm feeling guilty for not doing enough. I'm not into any kind of gaming or NFTs. But the balls look like I need to collect some of that. hahaha...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHAH. That's my 2nd NFT balls. I have a steel version of that. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ka kugihan na ba nimu ate oy. Nagkatawa ko sa balls ay hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kugihan kay no choice. HEHE.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow having that huge number of viewers on that site is already a great achievement..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is! I hope we will achieve something like that again in the near future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally read you man... I know what a busy weekend is like... I'm a musician though... I'm happy you rested well... Discord is nice too... Take care of you...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh, that's nice. Singer or do you play instruments?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I play guitar...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit ganern yun..may ballss dun..ahahaha! Anyways, just keep it up ate!. sooner dadami ng bongga yang traffic sa websites ninyo for sure..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Dami talagang balls sa NFT. Actually, ang iba mejo me pagka noods nga e. Don't mind the spelling. HEHE

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay talaga?hahahhaha..ang kulet lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha yung NFT talaga ate MJ😹 Goodluck sa grinding sa work at axie!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHAH. Buti pa sa NFT, me balls. HAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabeeee! Lakas talaga ni PVM eh. Lodikeyks 'yarnn, hihi. Ang productive din ng Sunday ko, Ate. This is the first day na nakatapos ako ng acttivity ko after doing nothing for straight five days. Puro relax-relax kasi ako at feeling ko eh super na-drained ako. Pero ready na again, to grind and hustle. 💚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same here. Back to grinding na rin ako. So ready ka na sa December? Grind grind na tayo pero rest din pag me time. :) Congrats on your productive Sunday. Kahit mejo late ako dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right now I’m eating pain au chocolat and drinking fresh orange juice .

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Naks. What a life! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really wrote that on twitter!! 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes. HEHEHE.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to see your success :) I'm just having the boring sunday vibes right now haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mine will be a one heck of a busy sched, but it only happens once a week so I'm fine with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm just like I am, I have no rest days. Haha I don’t see this world as a place to rest so I am always working all day.

I can also keep you company in discord too as I enjoy using the platform Add me on https://discord.com/ so we can talk! My username is bane#0380.

I hope you keep on updating the platform and make BCH the coin of the people.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sure. I'll add you. You can also join our channel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah i am on the Telegram group

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad the site reached that figure. Everything that starts is on the rise, and it is slow at times, but at some point it shoots up and its growth is exponential. I'm about to go to bed, finish my article right now, 2:20 am around here, super tired, it has been an intense day.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Damn! You are a hard worker man. You deserve a good night rest. I think I need to make a short notes with your profile links to make sure I'd be able to visit you. I'll do it tomorrow. I may not be able to read your articles every day, but I want to at least give back on time. I'll do it tomorrow though. I'm overloaded today.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmmm. I think I'm going to hunt some treasures there, too. Charr. 🤣 I'll visit there again when I got time.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I need to plan it properly and announce it once it's ready hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Sunday today is sitting in front of my laptop, using my mouse to scroll on its own at read.cash articles so that I can finish crocheting my MTO while reading the articles. Multi-tasking is my middle name. 😁

Just put down my hook to comment and transfer to another article.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha. I miss this kind of busyness. I love multitasking. Hopefully, next month, I'll have the guts to do it again. Enjoy your Sunday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sunday moods....

$ 0.05
2 years ago

How's yours?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad that you were able to finally relax the past few days sis.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

For these past few weeks nga e. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see, okay lang yan sis. Deserve mo naman yan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Sounds like something good is being cooked for us. Soo excited

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes. Whatever happens, I'll push this through. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all Ate nakapahulay na, ako ani kumbati pas mga school papers hehehe. Pero laban, good to know na productive imuhang day.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako unya taod taod, nganga na sa work ma 10 hours. Laban lang kay ana jud ng life. Kaya ra na nimu sad imu school works. Mahuman ra na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always Laban lang jud ta Ate MJ. Mahuman rani tanan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago