3 Mistakes I Did On Ecency That Could End My Reputation

70 110
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Hive, Ecency, Blogging, Blog

Joining another crypto-blogging platform feels like you're migrating to a new country and everything you see around you is far different from what you get used to. You will find yourself having a culture shock, but for this one, it's more of a platform shock to me.

So recently, I finally tried Hive for the first time after my first post way back in 2021. When I re-joined, I still have no idea what to do, their rules, and other stuff. Although a lot of read.cash users are there too, I'm still having issues familiarizing Hive.

I didn't know LeoFinance, Peakd, Ecency are all associated with Hive. I told you, I find it confusing and hard to absorb for my small brain. With all this confusion, I end up making huge mistakes even though I was told by some friends what I should or shouldn't do. So here, let me tell you the mistakes I did that could end my reputation on Ecency, way before I could even start my journey. Hopefully, those who are planning to join will find this article helpful to you.

Using my account

The account under the username bmjc98 was registered in March 2021. On that same day, I made a post via LeoFinance with a short introduction about myself. But that was the only post I made after that. As I've said, I thought LeoFinance is different from Hive so what I posted there was exclusive to Leo. Since then, I didn't publish anything anymore as I was focused on here and other things.

My main account

@Jane told me to create another account as mine is old and had only 1 activity since I joined and that a scammer also created an account under the same profile (not the same profile picture though but the cartoon face is the same). So basically, if I used my main account, Hive people would still assume that I was a scammer.

I didn't listen to Jane as I love my account, and I intend to still use it. Now, after posting the Welcome To Me article, I received a below-average rating, making it hard for the curators to curate me.

I posted it in a different community

Before posting the Welcome To Me article on the platform, I already have 2 posts I made via LeoFinance. Before writing it, I asked @George_Dee where to post my introduction article if ever I made one, and he said to post it in the OCD community, even @TengoLoTodo said the same to me last night.

For some reason, I didn't post it there and posted it in another community called Freewriters instead because I forgot to follow the OCD community first. I didn't know OCD was the right place for introduction posts and only learned about it after I already did my mistake. According to Ed, articles should be posted in the right community and that post should have been posted either the OCD or HivePH community as per another read. cash user's feedback who's also on Hive. I guess that's also another reason why I got a low reputation for not posting it in the right community.

Using the same profile

As I've said, a scammer signed up under the username bmjc and used my AxieBCH profile picture. The bio is quite the same too. Any Hive peeps would assume I'm just the same shit without verifying it.

The scammer's account

Again, Jane told me to change my profile but I didn't because I felt like using my Club1BCH profile pic (the one I'm using here) makes it easy for read.cash peeps recognize me. So I only edited my bio and added my profile banner with my real picture.

Closing thoughts

Because of these mistakes, I have a feeling I won't make it there, but I would still want to try my luck and see how things will end up for me. Jane said to just stay active and who knows, it will improve my reputation somehow.

Oh well, let's see what's going to happen next.


Feel free to follow me on:

noise.cash | Publish0x | Ecency | LeoFinance | Torum | Twitter


26
$ 6.41
$ 5.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 15
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Hive, Ecency, Blogging, Blog

Comments

Posting in the wrong community is common for most people and sometimes I still make that mistake too. It's smart that you change that display picture and I am glad you did. We live and learn as we keep growing, my friend. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah. I have to let go with that pfp for mh safety. No more cartoon pfp for me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂😂 sorry MJ. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. It's fine. Sometimes, we need to move forward.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the only way to grow, my dear MJ. On to better days...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ay grabee naman yung scammer na yun ate uy, ginamit pa talaga username mo

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo nga e. Mas malaki pa kita niya kesa sakin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I might try this "Hive", I always see it in the article of others, they always mention it. It seems interesting!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Gora na! Ask mo si @Jane for more info.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halaaa. Dapat sa OCD mo muna sinubmit blog mo, Ate. Hihi! Pero same, may mga mistakes din ako when I first enter and published in PeakD.

Like akala ko naka-submit sa OCD 'yung intro blog ko tapos di pala. Haha! Nawawala pala s'ya kapag nagre-refresh, di ko siguro napansin. Tapos di din me active sa Discord ng HivePH kasi super busy ko sa life, alam mo na. Sipag-sipagan, Ate. 😅

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yun nga e. Pero thankful pa rin ako naisama pa rin post ko sa article nila. Nakaka happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala legit po ba yung 5 na reputation? tingin ko engagement and being active is the key lang jan ate, keep reminding other users about the scammer din po para maging aware sila, sikat ka po kase ate kaya marami gumagaya sa name mo, goodluck to your hive journey po.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yung 5 rep, sa scammer yun. Nakakasad pag sakin nangyari yun na 5. Anyway, l'll do my best to interact. Hirap lang kasi i have my pamangkin here. Laging nakadikit sakin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wag kang sumuko ate, just keep doing good lang. At tsaka try to post in leo finance medjo knowledgeable ka about crypto and other financial stuff.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I will try my best. Thank you pala for the comment dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mistakes always happens from human. Don't take it seriously, however if someone repeat the same mistake again and again it is no more mistake but s blunder. I guess you should listened to @Jane or those they have been in favor of you.... I think you could still have a chance to learn from your mistakes....

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah. I'll see what's gonna happen tomorrow after the webinar. THere will be a webinar tomorrow and will just ask for advice from the HivePH peeps.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great.... Good luck

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂, I know of some friends also that made that mistake of posting in the wrong community. My introduction was done in OCD and I was curated $20 or more while a friend did his in another community and was curated $0.04😂😂😂.. I think I'm following you on ecency

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha. Things happen. I'll just wait for advice from the pros tomorrow. I mean there will be a webinar tomorrow. I'll ask for advice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happens MJ, believe in yourself you will make it - i felt like the same way but learned with the time so don't lose hope we all are with you!!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well, let's see what's gonna happen next. There's a seminar tomorrow on the HivePH discord server and I'll just ask the pros about my status and whether or not to continue with my account.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hasyst. Sometimes, there is nothing wrong with listening to other people's advise madam.. I was just concerned about you... I thought your reputation was fine when you want to pursue it. But when I checked your post, it was too low..and that would make you difficult to climb up.. it's all about reputation there and other curators check it first before curating...the only way to improve your reputation is to engage and post quality content.. But since your account is already old, I doubt your posts will be noticed by curators 😢.. Some of our posts are even ignored, how much more those with very low reputation..

You may ask Inday clara or adamada on the hiveph server if it's okay to make a new account since you have a reason (your name was used by a scammer and you want to start with a clean slate),.. There is a seminar tomorrow.. Feel free to attend and ask. It will be a big help for you..

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Sige madam. Thank you. Naka set na alarm ko para bukas. Dapat ba naka above 50 ang rep para mapansin?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasa Hive din ako sis. Follow kita dun sis. Minsan lang ako nagpapublish dun sis. Nalilito pa ako hanggang ngayon dun sis.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Mejo nakakalito nga talaga e. Pero mejo sinasanay ko na lang mata ko. Dito kasi parang easy lang. Dun sobrang strict.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Ako hanggang ngayon nalilito parin ako sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with Jane. Create a new profile and you'll do fine :) Nakakalito kasi dun talaga e.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Will just wait for the outcome tomorrow dahil me webinar sa HIVEPH. Tatanong ko na lang kung okay lang gumawa ng new account baka kasi ma issue ako pag gumawa ng bago.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero if gagawa ako ng account ngayon, baka ma report ako for having 2 accounts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm in Hive too ate. Very confusing talaga siya una ..pero for sure magagamay mo din dun🥰♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano username mo para mafollow kita dun. Confusing talaga. Feeling ko pang matalino dun. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakin Naman a month ago nakagawa ako ng article tapos may isang paragraph na Diko nalagyan ng source then napansin ng curator na community. After non dinako dinalaw ni ocd pero tuloy tuloy padin ako kahit na feeling ko sira na talaga reputation ko dahil don.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ah. Ganun ba? Need ko yan ilagay sa utak ko Just in case. Thanks for this. Pero nag eearn ka pa rin ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo paunti unti. Continue padin

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yan din balak ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hive can be a bit confusing sometimes with the interwoven dapps. Another issue I am having is that of getting a prompt of insufficient resource credits to make posts or do other things and having to wait (almost forever) for my resource credits to refill. By the way have you tried d.buzz? It's sort of like the noise.cash of hive blockchain

$ 0.02
User's avatar M3i
1 year ago

Yeah. I encountered it too. That insufficient credit. Glad I have @George_Dee who sent me some. I need to earn to give it to him soon. Hehe. About d.buzz, i think I did but haven't got the time to sign up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Which of the tokens did he send to you that enabled you to make posts and what quantity? I am kind of confused as to which btw hive or hive power. Thank you

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
1 year ago

I think it was Hive Power. He sent me 25 I think.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok. Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
1 year ago

You are very much welcome. Btw, what's your link so I could follow you there?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

@m3doti. I just followed you.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
1 year ago

I'll follow you tomorrow. Thanks for this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i love hive.. hehe i have been a user since hard fork from steem... with the right community, you can flourish there!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, sis. Sana maka recover ako. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It seems that both of us tried to impersonate our identities. You on HIVE and me on Twitter ahhh

$ 0.02
1 year ago

As PVM said, having clones is a sign of success. HAHA. Still, it's really upsetting to think we did the labor, but they enjoy the harvest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahah, yeah. But one of them gets 0.1 BCH without doing nothing, almost took my reward lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just careful next time. I'm sure that user is following your every move coz he knows you have potentials to win giveaways like that. Wait, is the account still alive. He did follow me on Twitter, your impostor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

he change the avatar because I wrote to him on dm on Twitter :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should report him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

already

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was informative for me though. It is like I learned things from your mistakes. Well, I am not regular there because I don't have much knowledge about how actually things works there.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, if you decide to be active, be sure to commit and always post your articles in the right community.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would love your suggestions or help about working there, when you feel free to teach me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think I'm the right person to teach you coz I'm also new. Better join their discord server to know more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I joined and got negative result from my country community, if you check last articke I have described my feelings. I betbyou would learn in one or two months because I will start there lately.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Where did you post? Share your link here. I would love to see it for myself. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Last article in my profile dear. You are always welcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. I'll check on it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly Hive is very confusing. I have received four or five downvotes from the bots and I don't know the reason. It so confusing honestly and in every downvotes it is dragging my reputation down and it's worrying me. That's one of the reason why I don't usually post there as I felt that the bots was trying to get rid of me.😞

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ughh. Sounds discouraging and frustrating. I hope you'll recover soon. Don't lose hope. Just keep fighting!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also visit hive very seldom, but I think our inactivity is main reason of low rating. I hope soon your account will get high rating, just be active.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's the plan. Thank you for the advice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakainis naman kasi ung scammer na un, cutie cute pa naman ng profile pic mo na un madam, pero sa dami naman ng nakakakilala sayo dun for sure magbabago pa ung reputation mo dun

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wala namang masama mag try. Eto kasi bet kong account at sayang kung i let go. Mag aactive na lang ako dun para alam nilang tao ako at hindi scammer. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Andon ka na rin pala ate sa Hive blochchain. Ako I guess ate active lang ako ron two times or more a week haha. Nareport na ba ate yung account na nagiimpersonate sayo

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo, na report na. Langya talaga! Pero sige lang, keri lang. I mean malay mo mag improve din yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago