1-Week Journey In Pegaxy

24 77
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

It's been a week since I was given the privilege to play Pegaxy, a horse racing game that gives extra passive income to active scholars of AxieBCH who preferred this over having 40 energies in Axie Infinity. As promised, I am going to update you about my 1-week journey in playing Pegaxy and how profitable this game is compared to Axie Infinity.

Before we continue, you might want to read my My 3-Day Progress In Pegaxy And How Much I Earn to see how much I earned in just 3 days of just racing my horse (Pega).

I completed my 3 days with 556.5 VIS, the platform's utility token, which is worth $22.27 or ₱1,113.83 at that time. After 1 week, here's my progress:

  • Total energy spent: 175

  • # of wins: 39

  • VIS earned: 1076.5

As you can see, my first 3 days were good but as much as I wanted to make it last, it didn't. After 4 days, I started to earn less and less each day that on my 7th day, I didn't even get to earn 100 VIS.

Although it kinda sucks, at least it didn't consume so much time compared to when playing Axie Infinity. In Axie, you need to use your brain all the time: counting the number of energies your enemy has used, strategizing which cards or Axies to use, as well as making sure that you maintain your MMR every day. In short, it's a lot challenging and can be frustrating at times if you didn't meet your quota. The most challenging part is the SLP. It is still down (currently at $0.01828) so even if you get to earn more SLP, it's still quite useless, not unless you are playing your own Axie as you can hold it for as long as you want.

Pegaxy, however, is much easier and doesn't consume your time. One race will only take 1 minute or sometimes, less, or approximately 25 minutes in 24 hours. Furthermore, the game itself doesn't need a strategy at all so even those who are not a gamer can still play and enjoy this. On top of that, Vigorus or VIS is much higher than SLP. Currently, at the time of writing, its price is $0.07352, which is way better than SLP. In addition to that, Pegaxy is quite new so there's more room for growth.

I'm not saying Axie is no fun anymore. It still is but in my case, it is not sometimes. As for SLP, it will definitely rise again and those who chose 40 energies will surely earn a lot when that time comes.

Going back to my 1-week journey in Pegaxy, I have accumulated a total of 1076.5 VIS, which is around $74.30 or ₱3,729.86. Earlier, it rose to $0.09828, which means I could have earned $105.80 or ₱5,311.08 in just 1 week. I can't withdraw my VIS yet coz it will take 14 days to claim your rewards. Nonetheless, my plan for my earnings is to just HODL them and wait for the right time to harvest my VIS.

Closing thoughts

Despite the current price of SLP, I'm just so lucky that gramps chose me as one of the first scholars to get to play Pegaxy. This is the reason why I am so grateful for AxieBCH because it opens me a lot of opportunities to earn passive income.

Although we are currently not accepting new scholars just yet, you can still join our Discord and get yourself known in the guild. The earlier you join, the better since there are not so many active non-scholars chatting there. So when the time comes that we are allowed to vote for 5 users of our choice, then you could have a better chance.

Apply for the scholarship so you can enjoy the free perks of being an AxieBCH scholar. Don't forget to join our Discord channel and be active as well.

Entry #12: December 16, 2022


14
$ 9.47
$ 9.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 7
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It's good that you give us an explanation of how you got something out of this game. I would like to play it more I don't have to invest. I really like that last paragraph. If I don't know anything about games I can qualify for one of those scholarships if I join and stay active in those groups you mention. I would like to be one you learned and be able to start generating passive income too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You can join our guild but for now, we are still not accepting any. If you have time, you can check out my latest Pegaxy-related article to know how to play without investing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another ways to earning napud sis. Para sa house nimo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

As for this one, sis, murag HODL lnag sa siguro ni. Sa sunod, naa na koy para house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome and great... Seeing your posts on games I have been thinking to start playing. So I am gonna start, if there is any referrals system I can definitely use your link please send.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No. There's no referral link but you need to either invest or become a scholar. Please read my latest article about Pega. You will know how to play the game without investing anything. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay thanks for your time and support I will give a try Let's see...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good nice d ay siya uy pero mahala sa pegaxy d ay..hhehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mahal jud sis. Naa koy article next about ani. DMD. :) Pero for me lang ha, worth it man sad siya as your passive income. Mahal lang jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How to be you po? Ang galing niyo po talaga. Keep it up pi. At deserved niyo po iyang mga blessings. So bait niyo po kasi.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww, thank you so much. Pag mag open ulit yung scholarship sa guild, join kayo para maka earn din kayo sa gaming. Balitaan ko kayo if open na ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are indeed having a great time with these games, I guess I need to start calling you the game-queen. Since it is not time consuming, I believe you will have enough time to rest and do some other things.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHA. I like that. It's not really time-consuming so I can multitask while playing this. How are you btw?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Doing great, been busy outside the platform and it has been keeping me off lately but I am great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hi sis paano po ba maging scholar or kumuha ng pegaxy sis?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Meron akong article about dito. Please, read mo na lang but as of the moment, pending muna ang scholarship but will reopen soon. Perhaps, in Feb or March. :)

https://read.cash/@bmjc98/faq-about-axiebch-scholarship-46db926f

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing another extra income for you ate MJ hihi. Dami nyo na po mga side incomes.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Blessed talaga ako sa guild namin. Sayang busy ka, pwede ka sana mag join sa guild to enjoy the perks. Pero kung me kakilala ka pwede mo sila pa joinin dun kaso as of now, pending muna ang scholarship kasi dami pang priorities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gaya dn ba yan sa axie my scholarship? 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo. Meron din scholarship dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Could you please add more details on that? I'm really interested on pegaxy

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Okay, I will. But if you have any specific question, let me know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna play this game.. But i don't like to invest. So what's the way i can play this game?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Check out my latest article about Pega. :) I wrote the 4 things you can do. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago