Footprints in the sand :)

4 19
Avatar for bheng620
3 years ago

Another one of my favorite, yours truly, Bheng :)

One night, i dreamed i was walking along the beach with the Lord.

Many scenes from my life flashed across the sky.

In each scene, i noticed footprints in the sand.

Sometimes there were two sets of footprints.

Other times there were one set of footprints.

This bothered me because i noticed that during the low periods of my life, when i was suffering from anguish, sorrow, or defeat, i could see only one set of footprints.

So i said to the Lord, " You promised me, Lord, that if i followed You, You would walk with me always. But i noticed that during the most trying periods of my life, there have only been one set of prints in the sand. Why when i have needed You most, You have not been there for me? "

The Lord replied, " my dear child, the times when you have seen only one set of footprints, that is when I carried you. "

This is a good thought n for good vibes for this covid19 pandemic we r all facing now, Bheng from Boracay on this rainy afternoon, God bless :)

5
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @FerferClear
Sponsors of bheng620
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hi natz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello, mam eliza, welcome po sa read cash :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read this somewhere. I think when I was in highschool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, this is my favorite, even bought a calendar with it printed there n i think, this is a good thought to used or apply now in this pandemic po n thank u po ulit, miss ferfer :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago