Wishlist

17 46
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Have you ever had a wishlist before? Out of all the things that you have weitten down, how many were you able to buy? I seldom make a wishlist but I do have a wishlist album on my phone before. I made 2 folders of that, one was for 2016 and the other was for 2017. I stopped when I changed my phone last 2018. LOL. But I still have a lot of things that I currently want on my mind right now. Can you guess what it is? I remember I even had a folder of my significant other's wishlist. LOL. He Vibered me the photos of the shoes that he wanted me to give him for Christmas. Sugar mommy in the making! LOL. 

I transferred this photos to my USB OTG. Those are just some of the material things that I wanted in 2016

Well anyway, out of the hundred plus photos in each of my wishlists album, I think I have only bought 2 or 3. I can never forget the first item that I have saved on my wishlist album. It was a rose gold Spigen iPhone 6s cover. I just saw it on Facebook while I was browsing my feed and I got attracted to it. It was rose gold the same color as my phone and it was love at first sight. I have had a Spigen phone cover and it was really a very good brand. You really get what you paid for. But I didn't know that it cost that much since it was my dad who bought me my first Spigen case. So when I saw a Spigen kiosk in SM North EDSA, I checked if they have what I wanted and I was so lucky that they do. I immediately bought it even if the price was a little expensive. Although I broke it after 2 years when I tried to fit my new phone in it. Silly me. LOL. I wanted to cry when it cracked. It didn't break whenever I dropped my phone.  I was really heartbroken during that time. I thought that they would fit but it didn't. That time I cannot afford to buy another Spigen for my new phone that's why I wanted to use the one that isn't made for it. Well at least I was the one who broke it and not somebody else. Which is more heartbreaking for you? You breaking the item that you really love or someone would break it accidentally? 

Then the last item that I bought from my wishlist album from 2016 was my Adidas sneakers. The style that I have wanted was too hard to find. I searched it in a lot of Adidas stores the same time when I was looking for one of my significant other's wishlist and it was in my 4th mall where I found my size. I instantly bought it and I was lucky because they had a promo that I can buy it and pay it after 3 months. Of course I used my credit card but it was with a minimum amount. I forgot how much but I grabbed that promo. Who wouldn't want that deal right? 

My friend's husband has told me before that the more you would save what you want, the more that you wouldn't be able to buy any of it. Do you believe in that? I somehow believed him because out of the 100++ photos on my album, I was only able to buy 2 or 3 and then 0 for 2017. But how about my 2018? I didn't save any photo nor did I write any of the things that I want but I wasn't able to buy anything. Not that I really didn't buy anything but I did bought some stuffs but not basically the things that I really want. And what are those? A phone and a laptop. Those are the top gadgets that I have been eyeing for the past couple of years and it still is what I want right now. You can also include a smartwatch but I am too picky when it comes to that. LOL. I also wanted a brand new car even if my parents doesn't let me drive. 

If I were to ask you to list down all the things that you want right now, whar would it be? The question seems a little the same in My million money article but now I didn't state any amount. There will always be something that we want whether it is a food or a luxurious bag or a brand new house. So what are the material things that you want to have this 2021? List down everything that you want to buy this year. 

Aside from a cellphone, a laptop, a smartwatch and a brand new car, I also want to have a new set of underwears, a bra to use inside the house or even a sports bra, a sewing machine, jewelry and plastic organizers, vacuum cleaner, washing machine, cast iron skillet, props for my business and Youtube channel,  packaging bag for my business, portable stove, gas range, Kitchen Aid table mixer, covection oven, ring light, inverter aircon, electric fan, smart TV, duvets and iPad. For now those are the things that I have on my mind. But yesterday afternoon, I listed less than 8 items and those are the things that I want to prioritize this year. I will still note everything that I have written here. Who knows I might tick off all of it right? 

I have already saved Php600 for a sewing machine, underwears and bras. The next that I want to save for on my wishlist is the washing machine. I wanted to buy it just in case our helper decides to go home, my mom wouldn't have a hard time doing the laundry. I'm not a fan of doing the laundry. I'd rather wash the dishes than clothes. Since college I really enjoy washing the dishes and even when I was a manager, I still wash the dishes. I remember washing a lot of plates and utensils during peak hours. The things I miss the most in a food industry. 

Anyway, how much do you think should I save each month if I want to buy a washing machine? Do you know a good brand? I was thinking of Samsung and LG but I know it would cost a lot. I haven't listed down the props that I would be needing for my business and Youtube channel but I think around Php1000 per month would be ok. I am really positive that I will be able to buy some of the items on my wishlist this year. Before my wishlist was more on bags, wallets, shoes, accessories and whatnot, now it is something that is very useful not just to me but also to my family. If only I have thought about this before then I would have been so proud of myself. I would always see the items that were a product of my hardwork. That's why I handed my old phone to my mom because I don't want to dispose or sell it to someone. Although its battery health is now critically low because my mom is always using it. I think her average is 13 hours per day according to her Screening Time when I saw it the other day. Effects of the internet. She even has 500 tabs that are opened on her browser. 

Paying my debts is my top most priority right now. It is only when I am debt free will I be able to achieve some of my goals but I am slowly making progress in some of it. By the end of this year, I will update you if I was able to buy the things that are on my wishlist. We shouldn't feel bad if we won't be able to buy all of it. Our needs are much more important than our wants. 

P.S. my lead image is a screenshot of a bag that I liked from one website. I saved it because someday I would want to buy it.

8
$ 5.27
$ 5.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
$ 0.05 from @Firenze
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Comments

Hindi ako naglilista ng wishlist. Neto lang yung painting materials ko. Saka bihira ko patagalin. Kapag d mawala sa isip ko bilin ko agad kapag ngkaextra.

Pero kapag nawala sya after 1 week or 1month ibig sbhin d ko sya kailangan talaga haha. Nagustuhan lang dahil sa emosyon. Pero ang pinakagusto ko mgaun if material IpadPro , kc gsto ko dun magdrawing and edit ng kung ano ano.

Sa washing machine, ok ang LG tas ung inverter para tipid kuryente. Oh db ngaun lang ako nakapasyal sa article nyo 🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️ haha natabunan na ko

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Nakita ko nga sa notification na nagcomment ka tapos nabasa ko "wishlist". Eh sakto magkakaron ako another topic about it pero hindi pa nga lang ngayon. Hahaha. This year lang ako naglista ng mga gusto ko at sa scratch pa. hahaha. Lagi akong screenshot noon. Ako kasi kahit nasa utak ko at may extra ako, kung feeling ko pa na hindi ko pa ganun kakailangan, hindi ko pa bibilhin. Parang sa USB OTG. Kung hindi lang naging last stock, hindi ko siya bibilhin.

Noted sa LG inverter na washing machine. Hula ko nasa mga 20k pataas yan. Shoooocks. Makapagswipe nga ulit by Christmas 🤣 kailangan ko makaipon more than 20k starting June kung talagang iggoal ko ang washing machine.

Money, money, money come to us. hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

mas malakas pa control mo saken hahhahaha. ung paint ko makabili agad eh akala mo nmn lagi nagpapaint. aun nakatambay ulit, naghihintay na magamit ulit hahahaahah.

Uu nasa ganun sis, ang ano lang nya isahang bili na mahal pero ilang taon naman na tipid kuryente. uu, malakihang investment.

kaya ngaaaaaaaaaaa.. pag gising ko nga gusto ko na magbenta kidney lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Macontrol lang kasi ang laki ng monthly ko. Pero siguro kung mababa ang monthly ko, hala baka ang dami ko ng nabili. Alam mo naman tayo YOLO 😆

True sa inverter. Dati bill namin sa kuryente mga 6k tapos nung naginverter kami na ref nangalahati. Sabayan pa ng papatayan ka ng ilaw ng tatay mo kahit sa panonood sa gabi. Tipid na tipid talaga. Hahaha. Ultimo electric fan basta kapag umalis ka sa kinauupuan mo at may kinuha lang saglit, papatayan ka electric fan.

Ako malabo siguro kidney ko. Dami ko ng nainom na mga gamot. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

trueeeee.. same here. Kung di lang nauntog ako sa cc eh. shopping galore ako ngaung pandemic

Db malaking investment pero okay in the long run. Naku sana ganyan din sila dto katulad kay father mo, ako ang ganyan dito. pano kala mo kayayaman, nagsisindi fan or ilaw kahit wala nmn nagamit

ako di ko din alam if healthy ang kidney ko, eh halos same tau eh hahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay oo nga pala manginginom ka din pala. Hahaha. Eh ako kahut baga kasi matagal din ako nagyosi noon. Almost 2 decades.

Hahahaha. Eh kasi naman saglit lang ako as in umihi lang ako tapos pag balik ko pinatayan na ako electric fan. Ayaw ko naman patay-sindi-patay-sindi kaya di ko pinapatay. Siya nga natutulog bukas ang TV. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay matagal ang yosi mode mo. Ako mga 15 sticks lang buong buhay ko na un 😹😹😹, walang mabebenta sa organs ntrn haha.

Pero sb nila ms malakas sa kiryente ung patay sindi daw.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

15? Shocks baka sa akin 15k packs or 15M packs. Hahahah. Di ko alam. Minsan kasi kapag stress ako 2 days lang yung isang pack. Hahaha. Oo wala sila mapapala sa nga organs natin. Pero kung bibili sila taba, naku ang dami ko. 😂

Ako naman feeling ko madali masira mga gamit kapag patay-sindi.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

kay Paul ako natuto mag yosi, chain smoker un eh pero pinagbabawalan talag kami nung isa kong tropa. sabi nya"wag nyo sanayin kasi baka di na kayo makaalis" haha. Yung tropa ko malala, tlgang ganyan same sau kapag stress sya. Ako di ako masatisfy kaya stop na lang. kaya bilang ko tlga yang 15 sticks haha. Panay opera pa saten hahahahahahahha.

Oh? ako sa ilaw lang namen ganyan,mga fan minsan wlang patayan ahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sooooonnnn sis! #zerodebt

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Super soon. Magpaparty tayo kapag wala ng kautangan. 🥳😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabi dami mo watchlist 😵, ako di naggaganyan, kahit pa may nagusttuhan ako na items, kinabukasan malilimot ko na di un ahahahahaha. Pero seriously, magkano price ng Spigen case? Pag mag wawatchlist ako, bago ko gawin yam hahanap muna ako ng fafa na pwdng gumastos para sakin nyan 😜, praktikal lang tayo ahahaha.

Ung kay mama sharp tag 3500 lang wari maganda din naman ee haha. Pero nasa saiyo parin naman yan, kung magkano kaya mg budget then go for it, fighting 💪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Parang Php1490 or Php1790. Hahaha. Di ko na maalala. Kasi kapag mahal pikit mata at sarado isip ko. 🤣

Ay sige ccheck ko din yang Sharp. Salamat sa suggestion. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehhhh? Grabing ginto ahahaha dun na ako sa tig 100 hahahaha. Pero seryoso dika nag dalawang isip bumili? Bago 2 years lang tinagal nya 😱😱, omoo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kung hindi ko siya nasira, abot pa siya more than 2 years. Hehehe. Hindi ako nagdalawang isip. Kasi pagkakita ko pa lang sa Facebook noon na inlove na ako. 😍 kaya pikit mata ko talaga siya binili. Basta kapag may mahal ako na bibilhin, pikit mata or yung tipong naninikip na dibdib ko. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, grabiness pag ako mandin ay nakakakita ng bagay tapos nasa 200 plus na ang price napapa nevermind nalang ako. Kuripot ako ee para sa sarili nalang titipidin pa. Pero pag dating sa foods di tayo magtitipid jan, eat kung eat 😎😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mas magastos ako sa food. Hahaha. Food is life. 😋

Kokonti lang naman yung nabili kong mahal para sa sarili ko noon na pinaghirapan ko. Pero ngayon mapapaSalamat Shopee na lang ako. Hehe. Kasi ang dami ng mas mura tapos napakaaccessible. Idedeliver pa sa bahay. Nakatipid pa ako sa transpo. Kesa sa dadayuhin pa sa mall. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago