Helping hand

8 31
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

If you have already read my recently published article, you would already know what happened to my phone along with my seed phrases.

Last week was really that week where I have felt that I was being tested. It started with a migraine, to dizziness and light headedness which is probably due to stress and lastly my phone and all my hard earned money for the past months. We are now at the modern digital age where phones are a necessity. I suddenly thought of the "lugaw" or porridge viral issue few days ago where someone said that it wasn't essential. I saw it on TV when my dad was watching the news.

Anyway, I think if I did not met BCH, read.cash and noise.cash, I can live without a phone since I am not already active on any popular social media platforms. Though my only problem is how will I be able to know if I have orders on my Facebook page and how will I be able to pay off my debts since I am mostly relying on money earning sites and apps for the last 4 months now. Can you live without a phone? Why and why not?

During the time when I did not have a phone last week, I did not know where to start. I was using my dad's old android phone for the past couple of months for Telegram, Stormgain and claiming of BCH every hour since these are the apps that are not installed on my regular phone. I cannot download any applications since its storage was already full. Even if I wanted to make noise on noise.cash, I cannot do it because I still don't have a new bitcoin address for it.

Luckily I was able to log in on my dad's new phone when I started here on read.cash and I have used the same wallet that I have used on my phone. I was happy because I have a few money left on my account which I would have to use for my bills this month. I know it is still not enough so I would need to work hard for it. And as much as I wanted to draft an article, I couldn't because my dad would not let me touch his phone for more than a minute. When I got the chance to hold it, I tried logging in on my read.cash account. After few tries with the password, I got in. My heart jumped for joy when I saw my money on my account that I immediately told my friends about it. When I was suppose to check the seed phrases, my dad asked for his phone. LOL. Then last Sunday, I was able to copy my seed phrases here and wrote it down right away.

For days I was really down. I really do not know what to do. I kept on messaging @Firenze with how I felt through Telegram. I know the first thing was to buy a phone but where am I going to get the money to pay for it when I have lost the BCH that I have earned? @bbghitte even offered to lend me some money as down payment for a phone. I was really touched and I am very grateful to them for consoling me when I was at my lowest. After a lot of thinking, I decided to just use my credit card even if I really did not want to touch it because I might like the swiping feel again. LOL.

After my virtual friends, my friend, A (you would know her if you have been reading some of my articles), thought of giving me the FREE phone that she is going to avail if she renews her postpaid plan. She does not need the phone because she already has 2. She can't lend me her spare phone as she uses it for work and then the other for personal use. The only catch is that I need to call our mobile service provider. I am also on postpaid but my current plan was a no device plan so my bill is a little cheaper. When I renewed my plan and availed the device 3 years ago, it cost me 3 times my current bill. But I could not avail the device right now because a day before my phone gave up on me, an agent called me and made changes with my call and text promos and the contract was good for the next 6 months. I just did not know why I did not thought of availing a device since there are some android phones that are FREE on my current plan.

My friend told me about her plan before bed time so I had to call the next morning which was a Sunday. I got all her details with regards to availing the device but sadly there was no customer agent who could answer my call. It was a recorded message and the company is pushing to do online transactions by checking their website or app in terms of availing or renewing a plan. I did try the other options where the telephone operator would say press 1 or press 2 but still there weren't any agent who took my call. My friend said that it might be because it was a Sunday. So when I tried to check their site, I could not see the postpaid plan of my friend because her plan was from years or a decade ago.

Again I was back to my problem with the phone. So I guess I really have to use my card then. When I told my mom last Friday that I will buy a phone online and I will be using my card, she said ok. Things change late Sunday afternoon. She said not to use my card anymore because of the scams, phising sites and that they might use my card details after. Well even if it was in-store there are also cases of stealing credit card informations.

My mom does not have any idea that I am earning some money. She just thinks that I am just on my phone texting or messaging someone or scrolling through my social media platforms even if I have told her that I am not active there anymore. She even said a day or 2 days before my phone broke down that there is nothing useful with me scrolling my phone all day. I actually wanted to say it to her as well since she is also on her phone even more than me but I just kept silent.

Then I asked her on how am I suppose to have a phone if I am not going to order it online? I cannot go to the mall because of my fear in riding a public transportation. Enter the part where I did not take the driving lessons. My mom said that she will drive me to the mall since our neighbor who was a senior went to the mall last month with her daughter to also buy a cellphone and have the old one fix. We chose the mall that was near us and thankfully there were only a few people.

In life we would really encounter people who would be there to help us even if you haven't known them personally. Like in my case, someone was willing to lend me some money. And then I suddenly remembered Ivana Alawi's viral video when she disguised herself as a beggar. Even if they also needed the money, they were willing to help. I am literally crying while typing this.

May this be a lesson to all of us to help people even if we do or do not know them personally especially during this tough times. Even if it is just by comforting them with words, it would really mean a lot to somebody.

5
$ 4.87
$ 4.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbghitte
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Comments

nakakatouchhhh. Yung datin seed phrase ko rin dikona narecover kasi sa pc nakasave e saktong finorce format ko ung pc ko sa sobrang lag tas naalala ko nalang na diko nasulat kung kelan naformat nasya

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ouuuuuuch. Ang sakit mawalan ng seed phrase noh? Pero sa akin naghohope pa din ako na magopen siya. Tiwala lang. Hehe. Nakakatouch sila noh? Kahit ako natouch din talaga. Hindi ko talaga ineexpect yung mga tulong nila. Napakabuti nilang lahat. 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Andami angel in disguise diba?! Haaay sayang pera mo sis, pero na experience ko rin yan nung nasira laptop ko hindi ko rin ma recover earnings ko sa previous wallet, ung seed phrase ayaw talaga gumana ewan ko.. Sayang talaga. Anyway, sana magkaka phone ka na ulit at happy earning ulit sa noise at read 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meron na ako phone. Napagamit ako ng card. No choice na kasi kailangan para makastart ulit. Nakakatuwa nga dami angels in disguise. 🥰

Hindi ko pa nattry yung sa email. Binack up ko sa email yung seeds kaso ibang file siya. If ever siya ang talagang pinakalast chance para marecover yung wallets ko. Malaki nawala sayo? Sobrang down ko talaga last week dahil doon. Kaao kailangan bumangon at magsimula ulit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Malaki rin kc bago ako na inactive few months ago iniipon ko lang sya dito.. Ngaun ung pera ko nka float lang dun sa isang wallet hindi pa rin nawala kaso di ko nga ma transfer sa coins.ph ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Huhuhu. Ang sad noh? Parang ang hirap magstart ulit lalo meron na naipon na malaki noon. Iniisip ko na lang na doble ang magiging balik. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uu nga.. Fighting!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw, you are so welcome sis. I know you will also do the same for me:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago