Hello, old me

8 76
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Self, Myself, Diary, Blog, ...

Yesterday I mentioned that I was suppose to start another Korean drama but I kept on delaying not only because I thought that the one I picked was boring but also because I wanted to have a break even for a day. Ever since I started watching Korean dramas again, I felt that the old me is starting to come back. And today, I absolutely felt that.

The drama that I chose was Start-Up. If you haven't watched it yet, I do have a little spoilers but more on quotes and not really about the scenes. Listening to some of their songs made me remember my days when I was at my brother and sister-in-law's Korean grocery store. My sister-in-law made a playlist for the store to make it lively and to also atrract customers. I am not familiar to some of the songs in the playlist and we also cannot check it because it was Alexa who was playing the songs and it is connected to my brother's Spotify account. I hapoened to memorize some parts of the songs as I have listened to it everyday. I was literally smiling while singing the songs because this is the first time that I have watched a drama wherein I already know the songs. Some people who will see me now while watching this drama may think that I have already watched this because I know parts of some of the songs' lyrics but honestly, I haven't. I am just glad to have picked the perfect drama to watch as I have already cried a little and laughed a lot even on the first episode. Most of you know that I am a crybaby. I cry easily. I felt "kilig" or I was romantically excited with how this story will go. I cannot remember the last time that I have felt this super "kilig" feeling.

While I was watching it, I already thought about making an article about my feelings. Then I thought about the last time that I have felt this kind of feeling while watching a Korean drama. However, because I am already forgetful, I cannot remember what drama but I have been picturing Shin Min-a and So Ji-sub on Oh My Venus. But I also recalled the time that I was still madly in love with my past flirtationship. Yeah, I thought about him again. I guess I really miss that feeling of being in love.

Ooopps. Let us not talk about him anymore. This is about Start-Up and not him. LOL. Not only did I felt "kilig" but I also thought about a person's struggles in achieving their dreams. I am still on episode 3 but I already have a hunch on how this story will go but I must say that I am really loving everything. Why? Because it has that romance, comedy, drama and most especially some lessons.

"Never let someone else's opinion of you become a reality" β€” Les Brown

I read this quote from the drama and it had struck me. It was not the only thing that had struck me while watching the drama as I was amazed on how they portray positive affirmations and manifestations. Somehow I think this drama is very fitting for those people who are starting their own business and also for those who never stop dreaming. No wonder my sister-in-law have mentioned this drama to me a couple of times. The first quote that instantly caught my eye even if the drama has not yet started was the quote at the opening, "follow your dream".

Whenever I watch some Korean dramas, I cannot help but to look at the food that they are eating and I would recognize a few since we have those at the store. And because of those products and the food that they are eating, I cannot help but to also crave for it. Just like with the Korean corndogs that they were eating on Start-Up. I made a noisy post this afternoon and got myself a box of Korean corndogs. Do you also feel hubgry whenever you watch Korean dramas? I know majority of us does.

"Sail off without a map."

Another sentence that had struck me. I get to reflect about it for a while when I read that line.

Sometimes, I love dramas that have lessons because it somehow helps me to become a better version of myself.

I forgot to ask, have you already watched Start-Up? Did you like it? So far, I can say that I am really loving it. Additionally, it is not all that time that I like the second male lead even if I still have no idea who the second male lead is between the 2 good looking guys. LOL.

With the Korean dramas that I have watched over the past weeks, I feel like it is in this drama and in the last drama that I can slowly see that the old me is coming back. The happy hopeless romantic me. I wish to see that old me before this year ends. For now, I am going to enjoy first this drama. Ciao!

May 27, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of the old me.

8
$ 14.95
$ 14.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Self, Myself, Diary, Blog, ...

Comments

Sail off without a map, what if I go to the wrong place? What if I don't know how to come back?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, sign na ba to? na bumalik sa Kdramas? HAHA. anyways, nice piece po! Kakacrave talaga mga pagkain, lalo na't may sound effects, parang asmr lang😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I forgot to ask, have you already watched Start-Up? Did you like it?

Two weeks ago ko na yata to ate napanood haha. Mas trip ko yung 1st lead hehe yung nasa thumbnail haha mas marami kasi silang screentime haha. Akala ko ate bitin ending haha, they ended well rin naman. Marami pa ateng revelation diyan, mapapakamot ka na lang sa ulo haha yung wala kang idea na ganon yung kahahantungan nila. Gusto ko yung part na nagpakalbo yung isa sa ending haha, isa siya sa mga favorite supporting character ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The last Korean drama I watched was the All Of Us Are Dead. It was a nice drama kasi suspense hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohooo, sana lahat natapos ang start up. Ako diko natapos yan, dunno why lang din huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh Start-Up, this one is good with a lot of twist hehe.. Team.Goodboy here πŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korean dramas that I've watched often make my emotions rise when I'm sad and happy as if the story line is what I feel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung food talaga ang napapansin mo madalas ate ano hehe. Anyway, ang ganda ng mga nai-save mong quotations :) Says everything about becoming the better version of ourselves and knowing how to stand on our own.

$ 0.00
1 year ago