Friends (part 2)

3 24
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Then high school came. New school, slightly new people and new environment. I said slightly because almost half of the students in were from the school where I graduated grade school so there were some familiar faces already. During my first few months as a freshman, wasn't that good. I thought I already had some friends but it turned out they wanted me out of the group. They said that I was a bad influence as I kept on teasing some of my new classmates. I know it may be considered as bullying especially because I was making fun of other people. I respected their decision of kicking me out of the group and good thing we had new seat arrangements so I was able to make new friends again and it was with one of my classmates that I teased. I didn't tease her anymore but there were times that I would still make a joke not only to her but also to my other seatmate. I guess I was really the joker. But during those times that I was with them, my grades had improved compared to when I was with my first group of friends. So I don't know if it was really me or them who was the bad influence. 

Second year up to first half of third year I was friends with another group again. LOL. But I have felt that I was drifting away from my them because I was the only one who was in a different section. There were times that they will have their recess or lunch without waiting for me or they wouldn't eat because they will get fat. I really felt that I was always left out. 

Because of that I became close with my classmates in third year. My classmates that time had a big group of friends in that section and only 2 of their friends were from the other section. I know I even made a letter addressed to all of them if I could join their group and they welcomed me with open arms. Guess what? A is part of that group. It was during that time when A and I have been close in school and the rest was history. 

Let's now go to college. They say history repeats itself right? I got close with some people during my first term in first year college and they have said that I was a bad influence to one of them. The person defended me but I chose to leave the group. After I left the group, they were always late for class and I would notice that there is something significant in their eyes then they would always laugh. At first I thought that they were just happy or that they did something good during our break time. I would only hear it from some of our classmates that they were high. So I don't know which part of me was the bad influence. They couldn't look me in the eye because they know that I didn't do anything wrong. 

I decided to be a loner during my first year in college. I would always go to A's classroom if we bought have the same schedule. I cannot remember when we got deblocked. I am not sure if it was during our third term in first year or when we were already in second year. When we got deblocked, I was really happy because I will be able to get the same schedule just like A and be friends with her friends. Her blockmates and friends were a lot better than mine. 

After we got deblocked, one of the people who said that I was a bad influenced apologized to me for what they did. She even pointed out who the real bad influence was. She said that she decided to leave the group when we got deblocked. I am just happy that things didn't work out for all of us and that I have met a lot of wonderful people after them and the rest were history. 

I am thankful that I have met all of them. My friendship with my high school and college friends have already tested us wach and everyone of us. We all have been through ups and down even through thick and thin. Heard a thousand laughs and a couple of cries. Had fights but have forgiven and forgotten. My friends would tell me the truth and not sugar coat a lie just to make me feel better. 

Have you heard of the saying, "If a friendship lasts longer than 7 years, it will last a lifetime."? Again I don't know who said it but my friends and I do believe in that and we have proven it. We may have had some misunderstandings but we would patch things up. We may not see each other often but whenever we do, it is like a day is too short for our non-stop updates. Just like my friends from the companies I have worked with. We may not see each other often but I know that they are always there for me whenever I needed someone to talk to. 

Not only can we meet our friends in school or at work but we can also meet them virtually. Most of you know that I have met some wonderful people in Kiki and I consider them as my friends. We may not have met personally yet but for me, I care and trust them just like how I do with my circle of friends. 

They say that numbers don't count when having friends. You can have a lot but most of them are plastic and backstabbers or you can have a few but they genuinely love, care and are true to you. I am just thankful that the people I became friends with are true and the best. 

P.S. lead image on my part 1 are my college friends and part 2 are my high school friends. I just edited the photo for the privacy of everyone. 

6
$ 10.99
$ 10.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Comments

We met different people, some became our friends, some lasts, some are not so close but in times you need them, they are there. I am glad that just like you I found friends who are true and best and we have been friends for more than 7 years.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, we are lucky that we have found our true and best friends for more than 7 years. I hope that others will also be able to meet someone who would also be there for them and who will be true to them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is blessing to have them and I believe, others would have too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago