Coffee Jelly

16 49
Avatar for bbhoho44
3 years ago

When work at home started, my husband asked me to make coffee several times. I got tired of making the regular coffee until I saw someone selling Coffee Jelly on Facebook. I got intrigued! So, I made one for my husband. I later learned that adding salt to the Milk Mixture gives it a balance of the sweetness. Check out how I make my Coffee Jelly at home!

Ingredients

  • 1 pack of Black Gulaman (unflavored)

  • 1/2 cup of White Sugar

  • 5 cups of Water

  • 2 tbsp of Kopiko Black Coffee

  • 1 tsp of Original Nescafe Coffee

  • 1 390 ml can of Condensed Milk

  • 1 370ml can of Evaporated Milk

  • 1 pack of All Purpose Cream

  • 1/2 tsp of Salt

Sponsors of bbhoho44
empty
empty
empty

Procedure

  1. Combine Water, Gulaman Powder, Sugar and Kopiko Black Coffee in a cooking pot. Mix evenly. I always use a whisk to combine ingredients to give it an evenly mixture.

  2. Let it boil. Then, transfer to a rectangular container afterwards. Let it cool and thicken.

  3. In a large bowl, mix Evaporated Milk, All Purpose Cream, Condensed Milk, Original Nescafe Coffee and Salt. Mix evenly using a whisk. Set aside.

  4. Once your Gulaman is firm, slice it in medium sized cubes: do a lengthwise and crosswise slice to achieve it. Transfer the Gulaman Cubes to your preferred container.

  5. Add the Milk Mixture and stir well to evenly spread the jelly.

  6. Chill for at least 6 hours.

  7. Serve!

Please note that coffee alone and coffee jelly taste differently because of the Milk Mixture in Coffee Jelly. Also, its effects from one another differ. Original coffee will for sure make you wide awake buf for coffee jelly, it may keep you wide awake but depends on your caffeine tolerance.

Anyway, now, my husband always ask me to make Coffee Jelly instead of the regular.

You should try it out!

10
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbhoho44
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbhoho44
3 years ago

Comments

Easy to make my famlly loved this thank for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! I wanna try this!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yummy. I think it will be very very delicious and so tasty. I must try this at home. Thank you so much for this receipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure! Let me know if you like how it tastes 💖

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, of course. Why not???

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yummmm.. a kick in a lazy hot day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yessss! If it hasn't been chilled yet and the family is already craving for it, I just put ice cubes on each glass. They love it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woow this is my favourite coffee jelly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you also make this? Do you also add salt every time you make this? ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes i am, hmmp i just add and make little cube cheese for having salty taste 😋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Thank you for this idea!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Another one to learn, i love drinking coffee, thank u po for sharing this again :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for always appreciating 💖

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago