What?

1 12
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

WHAT? that was usually a shocked person would instantly say; may it be good or bad news.

When you are checking on your friend, a relative or a random person;. WHAT is also your initial question, like what's your name, what did you eat, what did you do or what are your plans.

There are a lot of questions that starts or can be associated with WHAT.


WHAT is your breakfast Yuri? That is the regular question of my hubby to our daughter in our morning videocall. My daughter will be excited to say, 'Daddy, hulaan mo breakfast ko! (Daddy, guess what's my breakfast!).


WHAT to cook??? This is my mother's everyday question when she prepares lunch or dinner. She would repeat the same question over and over even if she already know the answer or the answer is obvious. Sometimes it irritates me that I will just tell her to cook what she have in mind because she is the most picky in the family and we will just adjust ๐Ÿ˜Š.


WHAT to post? I'm sure most of you could relate to this one. Thinking what to post in noise.cash or here in read.cash is also challenging. That even if you have a nice picture in your gallery but then the right caption just don't come out naturally or you can't find the right words or topic . to share. Even in interacting sometimes. As much as you want to interact with your friend's article or post but then you find her content hard to understand or you cannot relate to. So will just end up sending him/her a heart๐Ÿ˜.


WHAT's in the news? A question when you want to know what's happening around; current events, the weather, etc. What are the politicians have been cooking lately, what are their obvious plans and what more can they do to divert the attention of people from the never-ending problem on COVID-19. What will be the future of our country is still uncertain, but I just hope that people will not forget and will not waste their right to vote by choosing leaders who are just after their own pockets and not to serve the people.


WHAT??? Me, my mother and my aunt asked in sync when my sister came out from her room and told us that our neighbor who is a son of my god-mother just passed away hours ago. We were all shocked because we were just talking about him while watching the news because he was transferred to another hospital in the nearby province due to COVID-19. I even told my mother that he will surely recover because he's a very athletic man, he is even a good boxer and a coach to the young athletes here in our community. The sad part is, his mother is in Baguio right now because she was in-charged of looking after her sister who will undergo radiation because she has cancer. He is an only child and is very precious to his mother. And I can almost feel the pain a mother could feel when she will soon hear the news. It will be so hard, truly hard.

I could not help but also cry because he is like a brother to me. He would always say hi and smile at me and even send me message of appreciation whenever I share a picture in Facebook. I could say that he is a good young man, he's only 27. He will surely be missed. May he rest in peace.


WHAT then is the best way to do? With all the WHAT questions that we have in mind, what should we do now?

I will stick and continue to trust GOD for everything. I will continue to praise His name because no matter WHAT, HE is the only answer to our prayer, He is in control and everything will be fine.


Thank you for reading and may God continue to protect us all and spare us from the threat of sickness and pain.

Lead image is from Unsplash.
#originalcontent

2
$ 0.85
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @bbyblacksheep
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments

The Ws of life, who, what, why, when, where. But it is usually the what and the why that is the hardest.

I can totally relate with what to post and publish. Hahaha. Push lang kahit zero na ako sa kabila ๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.00
2 years ago