Overthinking, in a cute way!

4 23
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

My ever dearest daughter was busy last night talking to her dad and I was busy in the kitchen preparing something for the following day's breakfast. I was about to check her when she said, STOP! I was not allowed to go near her because she was preparing something. I just pretended that I didn't overheard what they were talking about just to not make her get mad😊. It's a secret, but they just made a card for my birthday 😁.

This morning, during our videocall, they were talking about a countdown. Yuri said, 5 more days Daddy and made a quiet sign while smiling so sweetly. Again, mommy need to pretend that I have no idea what they were talking about🤦.

When we were having our afternoon snacks, her aunt joined us and she joked about Yuri's gift for my birthday and she said, 'it's a secret Tita!'. But my sister continued go tease her and said, 'maybe you will prepare a card with a note happy birthday Mommy, I love you!'. Yuri laughed and said, 'you can't read my mind this time Tita, I blocked it for you!. We were all laughing with her answers.

Then tonight, while I was making banana balls because I again have an order (thanks to God!), she approached me and here was our convo:

Yuri: Mommy on your birthday, you should take a rest and will not sell anything okay?

Me: Why?

Yuri: Mommy it's your birthday and you should pick one of your sisters to cook or order for you. Hmmn, what would you prefer pizza or cake?

Me: No, I am not planning anything baby.

Yuri: Okay, just tell your favorite sister what to do then!

Me: They will be busy. I will just cook what I am selling then give them for free!

Yuri: Mommy, you should rest on your birthday okay! (With matching rolling of eyes)

Our convo was cut, thankfully, when our neighbor finished massaging my sister. But as she was waiting for her husband to fetch her, I heard these convo:

Yuri: Tita 5 days more and it's mommy's birthday already!

Nanang: Why will you not invite Tita then?

Yuri: That was actually what I was thinking Nanang but I am just shy to tell Tita about it!

We burst into laughter when she said that, even our neighbor was surprised with her answer.

...^•°...

My darling Yuri is really unpredictable. She overthinks in a very cute way and before she sleep earlier, she again asked a cute question, Mommy, when is the birthday of my baby brother?🤦🤦🤦

...^•°...

Thanks for reading and hope you enjoyed it! God bless!

Keep inspiring. Keep smiling.

Lead image is from Unsplash.
#originalcontent

4
$ 2.98
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 1
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments

Kung pwede lang maging bata ulit kagaya ni Yuri na ang iniisip lang ay yung mga nakakatuwang mga bagay. Ngayon adulting na, grabe na mga iniisip natin. Nakakastress. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah true sis, sana ganun lang kasimple mga bagay-bagay na iniisip natin ngaun ano😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your daughter is so cuteee and adorable❤❤❤ I'm sure that she make your day everyday even though there are lot of stressful days. She's so jolly and full of questions, maybe when she grow up she can be one of those smart students.❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, she is!

$ 0.00
2 years ago