My Darling is an Artist!

2 9
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

My little darling Yuri is such a great artist and story teller at her young age. You may think I am bias because she's my daughter but no, I can tell that she has the talent and she got it to no other than her DAD! Yes, not to me because I am not really good on that side.

So in today's article after I think months of being missing in action in this platform, allow me then to have a photo blog of my darling's masterpieces.

Unicorn

She used her pop-it toy to trace the shape of the unicorn and then design it herself. She sold it to my friend at 20 pesos or $0.40 and put it in her charity box.

Yes she is selling some of them. Her idea came up when she saw a tv commercial wherein the kid model has a savings and charity box. She instantly thought that by selling some of her art pieces, she could save some for her charity box.

Dresses

She recycled the cardboard box and design different dresses. They are colorful, youthful and she said they are suited for a princess like her.

Yuri's Pizza Store

Ever since she was 4, she told herself and to us that she would be a pizza chef. And so I asked her to design a logo for her store so we could display it in her future store. She instantly grabbed her things and made this one. I liked it a lot!

Onesie

Yuri has a cousin, a girl and her name is KC. She designed a onesie for her with a matching pair of shoes and a hat. Isn't it cute?

I think, I will also have a future designer here! Agree?

Barbie dress

This is her 1st ever sold item online. I posted it in @noise.cash as I was so proud of her drawings. Then @Giddyboy purchased it for $0.1! I was so happy and immediately told Yuri and handed over to her the money (in peso). She divided it into three; for her savings, for her charity and for her cousin Jac's savings. She's a generous darling too!

Playground

When pandemic strikes, kids were not allowed to go out and enjoy the parks. One day, she asked me to cut a cardboard box and this was what she drew; a slide, a a carrousel and a swing. She said it's been a while since she ride all these even if it's just a tricycle away from our house. But luckily last December 1, when the restrictions have been lifted and the kids are already allowed at the parks, my brother-in-law, brought them there. They enjoyed playing the slides and riding their bikes at the park. What a joy seeing them having fun and enjoy these amenities again!

Random gift for Mommy

When she is not busy playing and watching, she will grab her art materials and draw anything random and put a note on them. Like this one, which I like and love a lot! A special gift for mommy! She said, she remember when she was still small, I would carry her and sleep at the hammock with her. Aw, how thoughtful!

...^•°...

I have saved her drawings since she was still 3 and would take photos of some and send it to the email I created for her. I am happy and proud of her with all these. She's our greatest gift, our life, my darling, my Yuri!

...^•°...

Thanks for dropping by and God bless!

All images are mine.
#originalcontent 

3
$ 1.47
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
$ 0.10 from @Giddyboy
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks for the mention. It’s nice to hear that she was able to save.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago