Moment with Yuri!

1 12
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

No Kusina ni Camila for us today! Why? My daughter, Yuri, ask me to take a day off and so I agreed as I am a bit hesitant to bring her there today after the abrupt surge of covid cases here in Ilocos. I don't want to take the risk and allow her to play around with other people from different nearby towns. It is safer if we just stay home and focus on her modules.

At 9am, we started our one on one class today because Eze is with his parents who just came home from Saudi Arabia. He needs to reconnect with them after more than a year of not seeing them because of the virus. Our lesson for today was 'Days of the Week' and 'Months in a Year' but in our mother tongue. And most of our lesson focused on drawing about her daily activities from Monday to Friday.

And so she made these and explained it to my mother and sister just tonight before our art attack:

Monday: Reading (Agbasbasa)

Tita: What is this Yuri?

Yuri: I am reading Tita.

Tita: Why is your pencil too big?

Yuri: I was using the gift of Nanang Bikang ( A huge pencil with Canada print, a display pencil😁)

Tita: Oh okay. How about these greens under, what are these - oranges?

Yuri: No they are bush from Mommy's garden.

Tita: Oh bush!

Tuesday: Playing (Agay-ayam)

Yuri: This is me (in blue dress) carrying ading Jac (baby brother).

Tita: How about this other girl, who is she?

Yuri: That is Bianca (her cousin) who wants to play with us but Jac don't like so we just run to get rid of her.

Wednesday: Playing (Aglalaro)

Yuri: These two is me and Heleina (her bestfriend) who are chasing these two kids riding in the scooter.

Tita: And who are these kids?

Yuri: That's Mico and Mica, my little brother and sister.

Yuri has been telling me and her dad that she wants a baby brother and sister and that their name would be Mico and Mica. And her dad would joke and said, okay I will buy your baby sister and brother in the market and Yuri would answer a big NO!😁

Thursday: Writing (Agsurat)

Tita: It looks like you are not writing here Yuri but you are drawing again!

Yuri: No tita, I am writing my name it's not just obvious.

Tita: And why does your table only have 2 feet, look at our tables how many feet do they have?

Yuri: 4

Tita: Then why did you draw only two?

Yuri: Tita, it's because they were hidden behind the feet in front!

Friday: Sleeping (Matmaturog)

Yuri: Look tita I drew flowers and hearts just like our bedsheet!

Tita: Oh okay, and who is this?

Yuri: That is me sleeping in the afternoon.

Tita: Why did you place your drawing in that area when you can put it in the middle?

Yuri: Tita look (pointing our bed in the living room), see our bed was just in the floor!

Tita: hahaha, oh yeah! You are really clever Yuri! I wonder where did you get that?

Yuri: I got it from Nanang and Tatang (grannies) Tita!

All of a sudden my sister again asked, Yuri why did you not draw yourself watching and using the cellphone? Yuri answered, I am afraid. She might scold Mommy for letting me use the cellphone and it's bad for our eyes.

My daughter really gives us so much happiness everyday with her wittiness and sweetness. That is why most of the time, in between my sister's breaks she would approach Yuri and would talk anything with her. It's like Yuri removes all her stress at work. At her young age, her view and ideas are really refreshing and with substance.

...^β€’Β°...

Thanks for reading and God bless us all.

All images are mine.
#originalcontent

3
$ 0.66
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 2
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Comments

Marunong siya magIlocano ang galing. Isa sa gusto ko matutunan din. Pero nakapulot ako mga words. Ayaw ako turuan ng tatay ko. Hahahaha.

Ang sarap kapag may ganyang bata na kasama talaga. Kaya nung broken hearted ako, dahil most of the time kasama ko either inaanak ko or mga inaanak sa pinsan, nawala din yung lungkot ko. Yung kakulitan nung mga bata nanaig. Makagawa na nga ng baby. πŸ˜…πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ awww. Paano ba yan twins pala gusto bi Yuri? Mico and Mica. Hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago