Learn to share!

13 24
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

It's better to give than to receive has always been a reminder we hear from our parents ever since we were kids. We are not wealthy when it comes to material things but I think we are wealthy with the values that our parents instilled in us. My mother would always say, sharing is not all about treasure or money, but more of talent and time.

Anyway, I chose this one because this morning I asked my daughter to write 1 to 100 in order. I need to keep her busy while I was doing chores and to divert her attention from cellphone or tv. Plus, it has been months since I last saw her writing it and I was afraid that she might have already forgotten. When my mother heard it, she told Yuri that if she could do it correctly she would reward her with 40 pesos. So while my daughter was busy writing, mother already place the two (2) twenty peso bill on the table.

After few minutes, I heard Yuri said "DONE!". My mother immediately checked her paper and was so happy to give her reward. Yuri immediately thank her and grabbed their piggy bank. THEIR, because she did not get her piggy bank alone but also her cousin Jac's piggy bank. When asked why, she said she wanted to share her reward to her cousin so that they will have the same money when they decide to break it by December to buy their own bicycle. Oh, I am so touched and proud of what she just did! Even my mother was so happy that she immediately called my sister (mother of Jac) and told her about it. My sister smiled and thank Yuri.

Sometimes I doubt if my way of raising her is not enough or too much but I think I am doing a pretty good job. Not just because of what she did today but just seeing her smile, being sweet, caring and respectful with everyone around her, and many more. Raising a kid is really challenging and exciting at the same time. we need to remind them everyday the basic life's lesson; to stay humble, to share and to care for one another. We nurture them with love and care and allow them to enjoy being kid and be ready to be surprised on how they apply it in their life.

...^.^...

Moral of the story:

Be someone you want your kids to be.

Always share.

...^.^...

Thank you for reading and God bless us all!

Keep inspiring and keep smiling.

Lead image is mine.
#originalcontent

4
$ 2.09
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @eommaZel
$ 0.20 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 2
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Comments

Wow namanm excited na tuloy ako para sa baby ko. Sana lumaki ding ganyan anak ko.☺️ Masarap kasi sa feelings yunh pinupuri anak mo kasi mabait, matulungin at may respeto sa kapwa. Gagawin ko lahat para sa anak ko, na sana d aya mapariwara.

God bless sa inyo sis. Good job for you 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yap sis, damihan natin ng prayer for sure mapapalaki mo din ng maganda ang baby mo. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo sis. Kailangan talaga ang prayer. Kasi kay Lord din kasi tayo humihingi ng gabay 🥰 Salamat kasi nakakainspire ka sa pagiging ina. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yap, sya ang maggagabay satin pano natin mapalaki ng tama mga babies natin,☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True sis.☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, ambait nmn ni Yuri. It's good na nagshashare na sya since bata plng sya. Mas Lalaki pa syang mabait kasi gnagawa ni mommy ang lahat. para mapalaki sya ng maayos. Good Job sis, for raising your child very well. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw thank you so much sis, na-touch naman ako. Thanks din sa gift☺️♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kala ko lalaki syang kuripot sa pera 🤭 mganda yan tuturan panu magshare 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naku, ilocanong di kuripot itong bebe girl. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay mganda.. Mukhang bright ang future nya 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana nga sis☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First and foremost, their piggy bank is sooo cute. I think I want to have that design too. Hahaha.

Awww. Yuri really has a good heart. I think when I was her age, my money is just my money. I don't think about other people or maybe because I was the youngest and it was my brother who always shares. It was only when I was matured enough that I learned about receiving and giving. Kaya nga kahit sa lalaki shineshare ko kasi sharing is caring. Char. Hahaha. Pero totoo ngayon na lang ako nagkaisip na mas maganda magbigay. Naalala ko dati highschool ata ako, naiinis ako kapag yung niregaluhan ko walang bigay sa akin. Kaya the following year, di ko na din siya nireregaluhan. Hahaha. Para quits. 😅

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Haha, oo nga sis. Ang cute at parang sayang basagin..hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago