Focus and pray!

Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

How do you overcome challenges that life throws at you?

Living each day is already a challenge itself. We struggle, we stumble, we fall, we cry, we sometimes blame and choose to stay away from the people that we love and worst, we commit suicide.

I have gone through a lot of challenges and one of them is losing my father. It was 2013 then when the doctor said he needs to take some rest at the hospital for only 3 days. At first he and my mother kept it a secret, as if everything is okay. They are living and the province and me and my siblings works in Manila. But then the 3 days becomes 5 days, a week and a month. From a very jolly and cool face, his health started to deteriorate and it's so heartbreaking seeing him like that and then he left us. And we were not beside him when that happened. It was just him, my sister and my mother at that time.

It's hard to move on, our family picture will never be complete again. We miss him everyday but what keep us strong and overcome that challenge is because of the love and the strength that our mother have shown. Her trust and belief in God helped us. She would always remind us to focus and pray always. Everything has a reason, we may not understand everything, we may have questions left unanswered but who needs them you already have God with you.

After losing our father, my mother still chose to stay at the province. She is not used to living in the city because she said that her friends are not there. So we allowed her and visits her every weekend. Then 2015, there came our little angel, my daughter Yuri. When I gave birth, my mother immediately asked my husband's permission to please let her take care of her. He gave in and my mother was so pleased. She became more lively, happy and inspired. We have no regrets, because our daughter is well taken cared of.

I choose not to count my problems because the more I keep on counting them the more they multiply. So I choose to focus on the good side, on the different perspective, to count more on my blessings. You can try it too, that way, we will realize how God loves us, that He is always beside us, helping us carry the burden and He will never forsake us.

No challenge is ever hard and heavy. We just have to keep our faith strong and learn to bend our knees, surrender everything to Him and pray always.

...^β€’^...

Thanks for reading. Keep inspiring and keep smiling.

13
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

True. Never magnify your problems, and always believe that He made you an overcomer. Cheers for life!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, thanks sis!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahm btw, is this your entry for my sponsorship contest ? Who's onyjane1 ? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, this is my entry for your contest! I wonder why I cannot tag you in it. I will just post a comment and attach the link😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just mention my name, even if you can't tag me once my name is there, i can receive notif of that. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, thanks so much😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago