Brave girl!

2 13
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Two weeks ago, my daughter Yuri woke me up as early as 6:am and told me that her front tooth was wobbly! I immediately checked it and see if there's a new one coming out but I see no trace yet. She looked scared at the time to I told her to relax because her baby tooth will be replaced to permanent tooth. I also told her to keep wobbling it as we cannot go to the dentist due to the extreme lockdown.

When my sister went out from her room, she immediately approached her and told about her wobbly tooth. My sister was impressed of the 'wobbly' term as we don't use it in a regular conversation😁. Then come my nephew Jac, Yuri excitedly showed her tooth as if it's a milestone.

Everyday, I need to remind her to not forget about her tooth to avoid any future problem when the new tooth will be out and to keep her teeth nice looking as she grow up. No need for braces or anything to fix it and that would be expensive.

One day, I tried putting a thread as we used to do when we were kids then knot it on the door or something that could help in the tooth extraction. But the thread kept on falling and sliding, so we disregarded that procedure and just continue wobbling it.

I even told her to use that tooth to bite guava or a cold chocolate but she was hesitant to do it. So I just told her not to😊.

And this afternoon, while I was busy looking for a web and droplets for my subject, she called me. I told her to wait as I was enjoying taking photos but she kept on calling me ss if urgent. So I approached her and asked what is it. She looked nervous and then she showed me her teeth and the extracted tooth! Oh, you're such a brave girl snd I am so proud of you! I said then I kissed and hugged her. I led her to the restroom so she could freshen up because she looked really scared. I kept telling her that she has nothing to worry about and that was normal, soon her new tooth will come out as a replacement. Then upon checking, there's already a new one peeking.

We immediately called daddy to tell him about the news, but Yuri became conscious and would not want to show her teeth because she said 'there's a space for rent'😁. I also asked her to smile so we could document it and when she's grown up she could look back at this photos, sadly she did not agree with me yet😊.

And as a gift, I bought her favorite snacks😊

...^•°...

Thank you for reading and God bless us all.

Keep inspiring. Keep smiling.

Lead image is from Unsplash.
#originalcontent

4
$ 4.58
$ 4.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @aj_u2
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments

Space for rent e no hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo sis...heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago