Best gift!

Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

My life has no meaning

It was like a routine, no specific ending

Although I was happy but sometimes I feel it's boring

Then you came along

Me and Dad's life has changed completely.

I was excited to check the result of my PT

Hoping and praying that the lines are red

And YES, it was so clear my dear

The feeling was so surreal!

Then we head on to the OB

I cried when I heard that heart beat for the 1st time

It was so overwhelming and I can't explain it.

I am bearing a life inside me

I have to be extra careful, sleep early and eat healthy

Avoid stress, drama and crying

And so I started praying

That God will protect me all the way

Because I want you to see the world complete and healthy.

God did not fail me

He brought good people to help me in this journey

My boss and my officemates pampered me

They did not allow me to do field works

And they feed me with delicious fruits

My family and friends

They gave me so much love and attention

They pampered me, always asking what I want and need as if everyday was a celebration.

Yes my dear,

When you came into our life

Life and love's meaning changed abruptly

And the first time I laid my eyes on you

It was not just love at first sight

It was more than that!

I see God's love

He gave me the greatest gift that I never thought I ever deserve to have.

Seeing you, watching and witnessing every milestone of your life

Is my joy and pride

It may be challenging, it may be scary at times

But I love and enjoy every journey

Because no matter what Honey

I will never ever stop thanking God

For choosing me to be your Mommy.

...^•°...

This is my entry to the birthday girl @Eirolfeam2 $1 Giveaway event and I chose the 1st question: 'What is the best gift you have ever received and why?'.

I want to express it in a form of a poem because I am more comfortable with it and I think I can express it better this way.

...^•°...

Thanks for reading and God bless us all.

Keep inspiring. Keep smiling.

XOXO,

bbghitte

Lead image is mine.
#originalcontent #readcash #noisecash

...^•°...

3
$ 1.39
$ 1.00 from @Eirolfeam2
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

The BEST! 😍🧡🧡🧡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice poem po, You delivered all the feelings vividly as if you're in that exact moment..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw, thanks! I dedicate this to my daughter😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful verses. There is no better gift for a mother than her child.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks so much!😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago