Promiscuous

10 18

When it's night and all things are possible.

I'm surprised to see your face in the crowd. You were wearing a blonde wig and contact lenses but I know for sure it's you. It has been long since I last saw you but I couldn't be wrong. I take a deep breath before I muster the courage to approach you.

I still remember the night I first met you. There were uproars on the dance floor and a huddle of people were cheering for someone new. It doesn't normally happen here or so not when I'm around. Then there you are, a petite girl dancing in the middle of the crowd, commanding attention.

You looked so small and fragile yet when your gaze locked on mine; I was easily swept away. There was something about your eccentric beauty that makes my heart flutter; those eyes that bore immeasurable sadness and your smile that contradicted it all.

My sight was glued at you and to your body, swaying in the upbeat song playing in the background. You were like a butterfly dancing around a fire. Your movements induced heat to every pore of my body and I unknowingly loosened my tie.

The men lined up, waiting for their chance to dance with you but you accepted no hand. Instead, you walked your way towards me, as if fulfilling my carnal desires.

I swallowed hard, tension began its onslaught. The men frowned at her choice, sending me pangs of jealousy.

"Hi, I'm Venice. Would you buy me a drink?" You took the seat next to me and motioned for the bartender without waiting for my answer.

"I'm Cole, you're new here?" I asked just to start our conversation.

You smiled at me and gulped the glass the bartender handed you in one go. "Yeah. We just moved to town. Are you a regular here?"

"Nah, just on my day-offs. How about you, you like going to clubs and you're with anyone? Beautiful girls like you shouldn't be going to clubs alone." I signaled for the bartender to get us another set of drinks.

"Well, I like to be alone. Besides, that's why you're the one I chose. You look harmless."

I laughed condescendingly. "Appearance can be deceiving."

"Wells that's true."

You looked innocent up close. I wanted to cover you up away from the prying eyes, protect you from the cruel world, and yet I wanted to break you. Make your knees bend to my words. I simply wanted to hurt you for my own pleasure.

Oh, how I prayed for Him to forgive all my sins.

The conversation went on, I'm on the edge of my seat trying to play it cool. I didn't want to scare you, maybe not on the first night.

However you're the first girl, I couldn't read. It was like you were wearing an impenetrable mask that wouldn't give me a clue of your mind.

"Are we going to drink all night?" you asked out of the sudden, standing from your seat. You bend your back and whispered to me, "Aren't you going to invite me to your place now?" Your hot breath sent chill throughout my body.

My pants tightened at your question. I didn't need any more persuasion. "Well, shall we?"

Though I haven't seen you again after that night or maybe not the girl I once met.

I have come to the same bar for weeks but there was no you. I was dumb not to get your contact in the first place.

Then one night, I saw you again. I come up to you but you were different, your eyes bore no recognition of me. I let you go and didn't press the matter.

I was confused but I couldn't do anything about it. I tried to forget you. Not until this night, when your face glowed within my sight.

I guess I needed something to settle my brain.

"Venice," I say, grabbing your arm. "Would you give me a second?"

You give out an exasperated sigh. "What do you want from me?" There's a coldness in your voice, unlike the first time we talk.

"Do you know me?" I let go of your arm.

Your brows furrowed thinking hard. "Are you one of the men I hooked up with?" you say it without any filter.

I bit on my lower lip with disappointment. I'm not new in that kind of business but I want you all to me. "Yes," I answer truthfully.

"Uh-huh," you laugh slapping your chest. "That's why. Sorry, I don't remember all your faces. I don't even remember that I used that name. You see tonight I'm Florence." My face stays blank, unavailable to comment on what I just heard. "You see, I go here to forget about my reality. In here I can be anyone. I can be no one." You smile and take my hand. "This is just a game for me, sorry if you have been an unwilling participant. Now I must go." You take your back and I stay frozen on my spot.

I sigh. It's my fault. I got captivated with your eyes, in the possibilities they held, the lands that I dreamt they would lead me to. I forgot to forget, but I could still remember the way you looked at me that night. And now, I wonder who you are and who you will be tomorrow.

Author's Note: I'll prolly leave notes once a while.I used to go to clubs and give out different names. I used to tell my friends about a background story of who I will be that night... They always play along and I can be whoever I want to be.

6
$ 5.51
$ 5.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
+ 2
Sponsors of baoxian23
empty
empty
empty

Comments

So you were a clubber before 🀣🀣🀣 Kaya Pala may idea

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di nmn masyado wahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaay bakit ang daming pangalan ni girl hehe nice story feeling ko may mabigat na problema si girl hehe ano kaya yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is this your story, like real life story? Tapos bitin, kelan kasunod sisπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahhahaha just a jist pero di ko kwento Yan hahahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng kwento eh, may kasunod ba, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy kilig ako... Meron pong reverse POV

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay aabangan ko yan,hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat naman laging bitin πŸ€•, I mean my story ba behind it. Ano ba kasing problrma ang gusto nyang mawaglit sa isipan nya πŸ€•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahhahahah... I would write a reverse point of view next time ahhajaja

$ 0.00
2 years ago