Hard Truths

11 51
Avatar for baoxian23
2 years ago

This one would be different. I'm having a hard time writing stories, yes even my short ones. I don't know there's too much stresses around me that I cannot seem to think of a single idea to write.

Anyway, I think this article should have been written a long time ago. Somehow I feel like I ought readers some introductions. So here are some facts about yours truly.

And yeah people, I'm calling it the HARD TRUTHS. I'm giving you brutal facts about me! Char! The numbers will be based on my age. Hahaha. You can all guess first how old I am.

Fact 1. Let's start with my name, you can all call me Jes. It's close enough with my real name-- just two letter short. Hahhaha. I know it's too short, right? I kinda hate it for the fact that it's short. Though I very much like the idea about my name, it was taken from 'Jesus' because we almost have the same birthday. And I love the giver of my name, my 'papa'.

Fact 2. The idea about my username? Baoxian is a pig cartoon character that I really like when I was a kid. And then 23 is my birthday. So thus Baoxian23 was born.I

Fact 3. I'm from a family of eight including my parents, four brothers and a sister. And I'm the youngest, the baby of the family.

Fact 4. I'm an Uber pet lover. I mean I love cats more than anything but I would die to have a zoo as my house. I even catch frogs when I was younger and keep them as pets. Currently we have 6 cats, 6 dogs and four birds as pets.

Fact 5. I'm a voracious reader who would read anything from labels to dictionaries and everything. I have a habit of going to bookstores and end up leaving five hours later. I always get lost in my make believe limbo. Maybe right now, I owned about two thousand books. And there's even a phase of my childhood where my mom gets mad at me for reading too much. She would forbid me from touching books! Can you believe that?

Fact 6. When people ask me about my age, they don't usually believe me. they got this look that says: no! you gotta be kidding me! what's her secret? LOL. I think Asian is always thought to be younger than their actual age. Before the pandemic, I was often mistaken as a student. Ahahah

Fact 7. If you're in need of a travel companion. I would definitely suggest that you won't pick me. We might end up in a deserted island and be eaten by sharks. LITERALLY! Sometimes (or most of the time) I get a hard time distinguishing left from right. And because of that I'm also not a good dancer. Bollocks, right?

Fact 8. The weirdest thing I've ever done in my whole life is maybe teaching my cats to talk. I still do! meow! Hahaha... I still believe that I can be rich by teaching them words. LOL.

Fact 9.I fancy owning a restaurant but I might not survive a week. My fingers would definitely end up with the trash in no time. I'm a great cook though. My mom says so! Don't you dare argue with that.

Fact 10. I'm an engineer by profession. And I love numbers! I'm one of those nerds that understand numbers real well. Calculus is my love!

Fact 11. I own a company alongside two of my friends. We put it up after my resignation last year and we are in business since January. It's an engineering company if you're curious.

Fact 12. Before noise and read, I am already writing in different platforms. I mainly write novels for Wattpad, GoodNovel, Dreame and Sofanovel. My favorite genre to write is Mystery Thriller and Dark Romance! I am also fond of tragic endings and cliffhangers.

Fact 13. I love reading Mangas, Manhwa, Light Novels and Graphic Novels. I also love animes and somewhat an otaku. Didn't I say, I love reading anything and everything? Ahahah.

Fact 14. I can stay at home with just the telly alone. I can get by watching movies and TV series. Though I'm not fond of Kdramas. My favorite TV series is "Criminal Minds" and "Heros".

Fact 15. Cheese or Broccoli? I'll choose broccoli in a heart beat. I despises 'cheese' with a passion. Though I'll marry a good cheesecake, no questions ask. Yeah, I'm weird people, don't you already know that?

Fact 16. I fancy a band vocalist which I would likely to kidnap any day now and steal him away from his wife for me to keep in my room. Brendon Urie, I'm coming to get you! Don't tell my jowa, okay?

Fact 17. Besides writing, I also like anything and everything that has to do with arts. I love doing DIYs: bracelets, accessories, boxes, scrapbooks and more. I also draw but sadly I'm only good at copying(really good.they say.lol). I am way better with graphic drawings. Hahaha.

Fact 18. I hate any sports that has to do with balls. FLYING BALLS! I swear they are all trying to aim for my face! UGH!

Fact 19. I have an allergy with dusts, shrimps, lobsters, squids and peanuts. Also chicken but I love, love chicken way too much not to eat them!

Fact 20. There was phase of my childhood where I got obsessed with HELLO KITTY! and do you know that Hello Kitty is a girl and she has a pet cat called 'Charmy Kitty'?

Fact 21. I hate talking over the phone just because I don't like the sound of my voice. It sounds like a screeching frog. I swear!

Fact 22. My obsession with Hello Kitty turned into Gundams. I feel great satisfaction when I finish one! I now have about ten of the big ones and I also have a couple of small ones. Hahah. They are growing!

Fact 23. I'm a crybaby sometimes. (Well most of the time!)

Fact 24. People say I'm too kind that I need to learn how to be bad too. I also have exes who broke up with me saying they don't deserve me because I'm way too kind. That's insane and super annoying.

Fact 25. I don't know how to sing but I can play the basics of acoustic guitar, base guitar, keyboards and drums. Just the basics because like directions I somehow can't understand music!

Fact 26. My eyes are light brown that people mistakenly say that I'm wearing some contact lenses. My hair is also the same color!

Fact 27. I remember the books I've read ten years ago but I cannot remember the new place I've been to yesterday. If you asked to go back there, I'd say no!

Fact 28. I procrastinate so much that I cannot finish my tasks on time. I've been writing this one since morning but I get too distracted that it took me hours. Hahah

I hope you find this article amusing and worth your time. Pardon me if I wasted minutes of your life about this random stuffs about me. LOL. Anyway have you guessed my age right? Hahaha

5
$ 3.72
$ 3.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
$ 0.05 from @Marinov
+ 2
Sponsors of baoxian23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for baoxian23
2 years ago

Comments

A break from the one shots OwO Though I like your one shots, I like that I got too get to know you a bit. Hello jes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha yeah just quick. A refresher... Thank you for always dropping by 😬😬😬😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The change in content is nice too every now and then UwU And you're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, I really like the way you express your feelings. And then you described your life it made me feel better. Looking for more from you.good to see the story writer.that's good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest, I loved the way you expressed your feelings and your situation. And then you narrated your life. Good to see a mystery story writer. Looking more from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuu!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to know you more, Jes. I am out of words because I am confused in what part of your writing I should reply on. Lol. But what got me is teaching your cats to talk, I have never done that to mine but maybe I might try. Hahaha! Congratulations for you own a company. Sanaol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eeeehhh thank youuu.... Wahahaha Yung pusa ko mga pasaway naiispoil ata masyado... Tas Yung company ko maliit lang tas laging problema pasahod hahhaa Wala pa nga rin kami knikita e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan. Magiging okay rin ang lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really hoping it to be... Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago