Life struck me like a thunder

Avatar for banj.
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Life

At an early age.. I've lost my mom due to breast cancer. She had been diagnosed stage 2 breast cancer last 2013. I was so young that time. I didn't knew what to do. I've been so reckless with my actions that I didn't even consider my mom's situation.

There was a time when she called me while she's taking a shower. She let me in the bathroom. For a while we stared at each other unkowingly and confussion was written all over my face. She called me by my name and told me "Don't be shock" she gestured my hands through her bared breast and there she let me touch that part of her breast where I could feel the lump. My mouth drop open upon touching it. "What's that mama?" the only thing I could say. "I need an operation. This needs to be remove." Her voice shakes. That day I was so dumbfounded. I couldn't say anything. The only thing that came into my mind was "Of all people, why my mother?! There's a lot of bad people in this effin world! Why does it should be her?"

She fought cancer for almost 4 years. But last October 18, 2017, she already died. What a cruel world it is. Just when I was about to make her feel how important she is to me that was when He get her from me. It's so unfair. But this is life. There's no constant thing on earth. The only constant is "change", and that is what we'll embrace till our last breath. Because everything in this earth is just our borrowed moments.

5
$ 0.49
$ 0.35 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

sis, nandito ka na rin pala hindi mo naman sinasabi. hmmmmm. go lang, tuloy mo lang to support kita dyan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks siiiis labyuuuuuuu.

$ 0.00
3 years ago