Thinking of purchasing some XRP for DCA

1 30
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Ripple was my second cryptocurrency. When I first came inside the crypto industry, everyone talked about Bitcoin and why it is important to invest on Bitcoin. Like everyone else, I was also fascinated by the fact that Bitcoin was creating a big FOMO and I also joined the crowd and bought some Bitcoin. I was also surprised to book 100% profit and then I started becoming serious. I learned a lot about how blockchain works and how cryptocurrencies have demand and supply.

My second cryptocurrency exposure was to XRP. I had no idea what XRP was all about but then I heard some news that many banks started using XRP protocol to do overseas transactions. One by one many banks started using this and that is when I started thinking that XRP should be a good investment for the future. Back then the price of XRP was a little over 2$ when BTC was at its peak and it was pretty much a bull market. I had no idea and I bought a shit load of XRP back then.

Most of the investment I did was from the profit I made from BTC. We used to have an Indian crypto exchange called Koinex. Unfortunately, they closed the exchange and transferred the funds as the crypto situation was not very clear in India. I was also expecting that they would come back after the crypto regulations are in place but look like they completely disappeared from the business. Maybe they are still operating with a different name but I'm not sure.

I bought some XRP with INR and I was holding that for a long time. To be more precise I did purchase some more XRP last year and I have close to 1000 XRP now. Today I'm able to see that the price of XRP is similar to Hive's price. It is really tempting to purchase more XRP to do a DCA. Maybe it is the right time to purchase because it is likely that Ripple is going to win the case against SEC and that can even push the price of XRP further up. I'm not sure about the complete details of what is going to happen but just in case the price of XRP is going to be pumping, it can be a good time to invest now.

Even if the price of XRP is not immediately healing back I'm sure it can have a good pump when the bull market is back. Investing in anything during a bear market is good to book profits during a bull market. I don't know when the next bull run will be coming but it is good to have a diversified investment strategy. I still don't have any plans as to how much I should be investing but whatever I purchase at the current price will be good for DCA. My initial bought price of XRP was around 2$. I have been holding it with no benefit on one of the crypto exchanges.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

2
$ 0.51
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Unity
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments

In January 2022, I converted some BAT to XRP. I like the Ripple project. I hope they will be relieved from the US SEC law suits.

$ 0.00
1 year ago