Splinterlands - Perks for staking SPS in my account

0 17
Avatar for bala41288
11 months ago

I'm very glad that I made a decision to stake SPS on my account instead of going for other investments like purchasing cards or purchasing DEC and holding them. I know that might be good too but SPS staking is very interesting I should say and the game team is coming up with innovative ideas to reward people who are staking SPS. I'm sure they might have more plans to reward people for staking SPS.

The only mistake that I did while staking SPS was that I bought SPS when the price was around 1$ per SPS and spent around 2k dollars to purchase only 2k SPS. If I had been patient and bought them now, I would have had double the amount of SPS I had back then. But yeah never too late and I'm trying to accumulate more SPS in all the possible ways I can and planning to reach my goal of 100k SPS.

PROMO card sale

Because of my SPS stake, I was able to participate in the PROMO card sale that happened recently. I was able to purchase 93 cards based on my SPS stake. Of course, the sale was not like an airdrop and we had to use our Vouchers to claim the cards. But I would say that is still okay because the returns from the cards were very good compared to the price of the vouchers. There is a nice demand for those cards and people are wanting to purchase them and combine them. It is quite possible that Splinterlands might come up with similar sales in the future too and it would be ideal to keep our stake intact showing our support towards the growth of the game.

I'm glad that splinterlands introduced sales like these exclusively for people staking SPS. Many people who play the game are keen on selling their SPS in the market for profits but giving perks like these for people who are holding their SPS is very good because people will be motivated to stake more SPS and the price of SPS will also gradually improve.

GLX Airdrop

GLX Airdrop was another best thing that happened. The airdrop was given to people based on their SPS stake. If people had more SPS, they would get more GLX tokens dropped to them every day. This is more like another perk for staking SPS and staying invested in Splinterlands. GLX is going to be the token for a new game the team is currently working on. There were some new updates from the team recently and the good thing is that the game team selected SPS as the criteria to do the drop.

The games like GLS when goes live will be taking Hive to a new place and there is a high possibility that the game would bring more new players and new people to Hive like how Splinterlands did. This is a good growth opportunity for the community and the investors. In any community, the new investors always bring value to the existing investors. Every day there is an option available to claim GLX tokens from the website based on the SPS stake we hold. Even if we miss claiming it one day, we can claim it together the next day.

So far I have been claiming all the GLX tokens and have used them to increase my SPS power. I initially retained only 1000 GLX tokens as stake and the remaining tokens, I had to convert to SPS. I know staking them gives nice rewards but I wanted to reach my goal of 100k SPS first and then focus on other tokens. I'm almost close to reaching 100k SPS and recently I started staking all the GLX earnings too. Now the total GLX I have as a stake is going beyond 2k and hope it will have a nice value after the game launch.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote@balazas aHive Witness
Vote@kanibotas aHive Engine Witness



1
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
11 months ago

Comments