Some thoughts on how the gaming world is transforming

0 19
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Gaming is today an important industry that is rapidly growing. One of the biggest reasons is because it is getting lots of innovations and modernization. People are making this industry their full-time job apart from just keeping it as the entertainment medium alone. Considering all these factors, I think it is really hard to restrict students from getting exposed to this industry.

In the modern world, I think we should look for some innovative ways to keep the students engaged by making them play productive games and games that are really good for them. There are also games that are boring and bad for students. It is good to avoid such games and make them focus on games that are good for career building as well as brain development. The game that makes people think too much is something good to explore.

I personally used to love strategy games from my childhood. I think I would advise the same to anyone. Probably games that are strategically good let us think and act. Games that involve repetitive activities with very less challenges are likely boring games and I would recommend staying away from such games. I personally wouldn't even recommend such games to anyone.

Source

Play 2 Earn games

This is a new trend that is going to get even more famous in the coming years. It is already a fact that many people make a living out of Play2Earn games. I know people who make their living by just playing games. 15 years back when I was studying in college people used to say that there are jobs that will want us to beta test the games and provide feedback. Even after joining my job, I was so curious about playing such games.

Today we don't have to get a job that pays us for testing out games. We can instead choose our favorite Play2Earn game and keep getting paid for playing the game. There are also opportunities for people to invest in the game and slowly grow their money. Splinterlands is one of the best examples of such a Play2Earn game. We can keep playing the game, enjoy the gameplay and at the same time earn a decent amount of money to make a living.

I personally think that this is going to be the future. Many people would start coming up with such Play2Earn games and a new economy would be created where people can invest their time to play the game, have good progress in the game, and get real-world and valuable rewards from the game for playing game. These games are already available in reality but there is a great future for these games in the Blockchain world. Let's hope we keep waiting for these games.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments