My top 5 Investments inside Hive Ecosystem

1 22
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Hive ecosystem is very big and there are many opportunities for investment inside Hive Ecosystem. I'm slowly increasing my stake here hoping that someday it would become big and of considerable value. When Hive blockchain started, Hive and HBD were the two places where we were able to invest. Today with the sidechain capabilities and the capabilities to build games on top of Hive, we now have the ability to build invest in so many other things.

I'm going to go through my top 5 investments on Hive and also plan to explain why they are valuable. I'm also expecting these investments to grow to a greater extent and give me a good passive income. Let's go through the list one by one.

HIVE

If I'm going to be talking about Hive blockchain, people might have thought that Hive would have been my obvious choice. But I found out that it is not the case for many people here. People who are wealthy in this ecosystem have very little Hive. Probably they think other projects are going to be highly valuable for them. My intention is to reach 50k Hive power before the end of this year.

The main reason why I think HIVE is the best choice of investment is that everything that is built on Hive is dependent on the blockchain's primary coin. If we have to invest in a token inside the Hive Ecosystem, we still have to go through the Hive gateway. I wanted to invest in Hive because it gives me good access to the reward pool to reward other users and also get a decent APR for my efforts.

HBD

HBD recently got very popular after it became a stable coin. In addition to that, we also get a 12% interest for investing in HBD. There is no other blockchain that offers 12% for a stable coin investment. Another good aspect of this investment is the fact that HBD is decentralized, unlike the other stable coins we might see out there.

In the recent dip, I also noticed that the price of the coin was also pretty good and stable even though we had a very bad market. This gives confidence that we should be investing more in HBD as well along with Hive investment.

BRO

Some people consider the Hive engine as just a centralized exchange but that's a separate topic altogether. I personally consider Hive Engine as a big treasure because we have the capabilities to build our projects on Hive with the tokenizing capabilities we have on Hive Engine. Though most of the aspects of the Hive engine are all centralized, I'm confident that it is a decent investment to make.

BRO is one such token inside Hive Engine backed by some of the big members in this ecosystem. It is a dividend token where we get dividends every day for holding the tokens in our wallets. The project founder is having some big investment plans and soon we might see some attractive things. I want to enter the dragon's den by reaching 1000 BRO tokens. I'm almost there. Hopefully, I will enter the den before the end of this quarter.

SPS

Honestly, I did not have any big plans as such for SPS. Only for the fact that it is a token by the splinterlands team, I'm having some confidence in that. I even bought some tokens when the price was close to 1$. I invested around 2k $ on this at its peak value. I should have sold it for a good price and bought them back today at the current price. But yeah not all the trades and investments turn out well right. But I have strong hopes for SPS and that's one of the reasons why I have been holding it tight.

All the airdropped SPS I have received so far for my Splinterlands assets have been staked. Maybe after the airdrop is over the price of SPS might drop a little further and after that, it can stabilize if they introduce more perks for SPS holders and start burning them.

WORKERBEE

This one was not an intentional investment. I wanted to vote on the Hive Engine witnesses and I bought a little WORKERBEE for the same and slowly increased my stake and now it is looking pretty decent. This also gives me BEE tokens for staking. It is an important token on Hive Engine as it acts as the governance token and also it powers the development on Hive Engine. It is worthy to invest in this token and BEE token because as Hive Engine grows this token worth will also increase.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

5
$ 4.58
$ 4.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Arte-macarre
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Comments

I've never really looked into the workerbee to be honest, maybe I should!

$ 0.00
2 years ago