My monthly HBD interest claiming day

0 16
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

On 15th of every month I usually claim my HBD interest and push a little more HBD to the savings. Today again is the same day and I'm glad to push 500 HBD to savings. In addition to that I also claimed 19 HBD as interest in the last one month. I'm able to see this value increasing every month which is very good. I once told in my article that I wanted to reach 100k HBD in total. I guess if I keep going like this, I should be able to reach that. A better performing Hive token is also a good sign.

As the price of all other crypto is going down, I thought maybe it would be good to purchase some coins cheap with my HBD. Im not sure if that will be a good idea so, I pushed my HBD to savings. The crypto market is going down in the last one week. This doesn't look like a short term dip and that's why I did not want to take a chance.

Even if it was a short lived dip, I already invested around 1000$ on a few coins that should hopefully give me some decent returns if the market is back to normal. On first of every month I usually power up some Hive and on 15th of every month I move some HBD to savings. Moving 500 HBD is something good I should say.

The main intention here to have a decent amount of HBD in savings is that it acts as a good passive income. Once in a month I will be able to reap a good interest from the savings. If I'm able to make close to 500 HBD some day, that itself will be a great passive income. If I can make close to 1000$ from interest then I think I can call that as financial independence and start focusing my life on other things.

As HBD is a stable coin now, having a good amount of HBD gives 10% APR as set by the witnesses. As long as this stays intact, I guess it makes a lot more sense to keep going with HBD savings alongside Hive power too. Hive power has a small risk factor but not HBD as it is a stable coin and even if there is a dip in the market the price won't go below 90 cents and if there is a huge pump, price won't go above 1.10$.



Posted UsingĀ LeoFinanceĀ Beta

3
$ 1.74
$ 1.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Comments