My earnings from dCity game

1 28
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

The first week of every month I usually share lots of earnings reports and stats from my account. Most of the earnings are from the Hive ecosystem and each one is different. Some are very small earnings and some are bigger earnings but at the end of the day, they mean a lot to me. This article is going to have details on my dCity game earnings report. I'm not very active on this game but I do have a decent amount of assets in this game and have also been holding the assets for a very long time. I get some passive rewards in the form of SIM tokens for the cards I hold.

In addition to the cards I hold, I have a decent amount of SIM tokens locked inside diesel pools. That also gives me some rewards. I did sell a lot of SIM tokens but in addition to that, I have most of it in the diesel pools. dCity is a passive income game on the Hive blockchain. It is also one of the oldest games here and still has many active players playing this game regularly. People who are good in maths and are able to devote their time to understanding the game mechanics and make investments accordingly would be able to earn a decent passive income from this game.

The above table shows my earnings so far from the game in the form of Hive and SIM. Both are passive because I did not do any adjustments to my city and the cards I hold. I'm sure I would have reached my ROI long back and everything I'm getting right now is just a passive income. I'm glad that after all these years the game is still sustaining and is able to send out rewards. Maybe I can make my city look better if I understand the recent game mechanics and invest some more time to adjust the cards I have. But I'm lazy to do this and happy with what I have been getting so far from the game.

It has been a very long time since I checked the game user interface. I don't even know how much the worth of my cards is right now. I can probably check that when I have some time to do some assessment. I think I should start booking profits from this game as well gradually from next year onwards. I have enough SIM right now with me.

In addition to the Hive rewards and the rewards from dCity game directly, I also receive SIM rewards from the diesel pools. I was curious to calculate how much I have earned so far from the diesel pools. Looks like I have earned close to 42k SIM in the last month from diesel pool distribution rewards alone. I know it is very less but not very bad either. This motivates me to continue investing more in the diesel pool and increase my earning opportunity over there. After all, it is again another passive income and I'm just trying to compound it here. Who knows maybe after another 5 years, these things can mean something.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness


3
$ 2.30
$ 2.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments

Great post

$ 0.00
1 year ago