Make own aquarium for aquascape

5 77
Avatar for azel
Written by
1 year ago
Date: 18 september 2022
Sunday

I'm sure my friends already know about aquascape artwork. Aquascape itself is the art of decorating plants in water combined with the placement of objects such as stones, wood, in aquarium or acrylic containers that use freshwater ecosystems.

Aquascape itself can also be referred to as an aquarium arrangement science that can bring added value and high satisfaction, in accordance with the wishes that make the aquascape art.

So today I have a day off from work and decided to build an aquarium that I will use as an aquascape.

First I bought a glass that has a thickness of 5mm to make the aquarium and several other tools such as solatip, silent (glass glue), glass cutter, ruler. After all the materials and tools were ready, I immediately arranged the glass for preparation for the glue. I will make it with a width of 30 cm and a height of 40 cm and a length of 80 cm and a height of 40 cm. Actually, for an aquascape this size is quite large.

Do not forget to sand every corner of the glass with sandpaper so that there are no sharp parts, because it is very dangerous. After sanding, prepare the tape to hold the glass temporarily before being glued. After that the gluing process can be done.

For cutting the glass itself, it has been cut from the glass shop according to what I ordered. So I just need to glue the glass from every corner and glue it right away.

After the glue, don't forget to put tape on each corner to hold the glass because the glue that is still wet is usually not too strong to hold the glass. After that, so that the aquarium can be stronger, I even have a belt with black glass on each side of the aquarium. No need to be wide, just cut the glass with a size of 3mm with a width of 3 cm, the length and width follow the size of the aquarium.

After that, glue the belt on each side and stick it in the aquarium, don't forget to glue it to temporarily hold the aquarium belt.

After the glue started to dry, I immediately tested it by putting water in the aquarium, if there was a leak, I could immediately repair it by adding glue to the leaking part. But after I tested it with water, it turned out that everything was safe and there were no leaks. Well that's how I make an aquarium for my aquascape later. It is very easy and simple to make an aquarium, it just takes patience and thoroughness in gluing so as not to experience leaks in the aquarium.

Sponsors of azel
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 5.00
$ 4.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Alther
$ 0.02 from @Unity
Sponsors of azel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for azel
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Wow, i can't wait to see this aquarium full of colourful fishes & you did such an amazing job in making this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you friends, I haven't had time to decorate the aquarium because I'm still busy with work responsibilities. I'll post it here when I've decorated it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice work! Congratulations on making your custom design aquarium!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks man

$ 0.00
1 year ago