Meme Gratitude

21 131
Avatar for avie018
3 years ago

Saturday, August 15, 2020

It started here at read cash. I was reading some articles to get my boredom and I saw a contest. A MeMe Contest made by @micropresident

And then everyone started to make one. First I don't know some of the prompts because I know just a little bit about BCH, though I started to search, I still think this will be hard. Then some of the members posted their meme and I wonder why not try. It got extremely popular. Flooding the site for 3 days. And the meme gets personal ended the readcash admin got disappointed. So I was thinking, maybe, it was a mistake. But Sir micropresident wants to have fun and be heard. So he continues the contest at Reddit sub r/commucurrency.

And then the second lockdown here in my region started. Work is suspended, It was just 2 months after the first lockdown. So I was worried, How can we eat and get what we needed.

And then I check the meme contest. Some people felt guilty and drop making it. And some of them continue at Reddit. I think that it's an opportunity to make slight money just for these 14 days of no work. So I proceed to put together my thoughts and made one. Thinking even a few dollars will be a great help. My first tip was 5$ I was so happy. It encourages me to make more. My sense of humour got paid.

And then I continued to make more. Several people got paid too. Someone also won $25, $100 $1000 for the best meme. But I was surprised I got mine.

Sir micropresident bestowed me the money I really needed for this lockdown. I'm so grateful. At first, never thought I will have this amount of money from making a meme.

August 8

Sir @micropresident really made this pandemic memorable. I shared a little to my friends.

Most importantly we bought food for these days.

And the best one is that I shared it to my sister whos working and still manage to do online business for her 3 daughters. *I'm so proud of you sis*. She used the money to buy her goods to sell.

Powder and Liquid Detergent per 1kg
Snacks per bottle

Working on one meme is hard. You need a real point to be funny. Sometimes you don't need a lot of words, just the picture itself. And sometimes being funny becomes foolish (below the belt, too personal is not funny. It is if you know the person very well and vice versa. But the meme is for everyone.

This meme contest helps a lot of people you cant imagine. Though sir micropresident never or maybe thought this is an opportunity for us. He manages to continue.

Working to get paid makes you love what you made.

Thank you so much sir micropresident. And sir @MarcDeMesel for the additional funds.

I hope we can continue making this. (Hahaha. I know we need funds. To help more people especially here in the Philippines, whose struggling with the pandemic and the others too.

My gratitude will always be yours.

33
$ 2.15
$ 2.00 from @OnChainScaling
$ 0.10 from @Koush
$ 0.05 from @Stockleezy
Sponsors of avie018
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for avie018
3 years ago

Comments

Congrats sis, you deserved itπŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, sis.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

please subscribe me and like my article pls

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice sis

$ 0.00
3 years ago

please subscribe me and like my article pls

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mapapasana all ka nalang talaga hahaha. Congratulations Sis πŸ’ž

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, hey, at least it does work. I do know that business is usual, and memes are good ways to show how bad the problems are if it's very laughable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is good.. I'm new here. i wonder if i can really earn with this thing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can earn a lot with just one article here and you can earn nothing with many articles. (And everything else in between).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. You can. As sir @telesfor said. Even one article make you a lot. It just you have to make a quality one and be original.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is also permissible to set a prize for the winners. Yes, it is haraam if the reward is determined by both parties. (Because it would be gambling). But if the third person says that if one goes ahead of the two, he will be given the same reward, and if the two go first, Then nothing will be taken from the third person. And the pioneer between the two will take the prize from the other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Talaga namn inulan ka ng blessing congrats

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks to him. I participate in this meme contest too but not long because I m not lucky in giveaways nor like that still thankful to him to recognize my work. thank you sir @micropresident

$ 0.00
3 years ago

china oil! <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really love your article. Its full of wonder and content.. hahaha Hope to be like you someday. Keep it up your great articles..

$ 0.00
3 years ago