BCH Wallet problem

Avatar for avie018
3 years ago

For every Filipino here in read cash, I hope and think you can relate to me. I am going to write this in English even though I want all of Filipinos in here to hear and read this but also everyone can understand this and help me.

My questions are:

First, I wanted to know what BCH wallet are you using? Because BCH wallet here in the Philippines is all I know is coins.ph. I know everyone is using different wallet right? But most of us (Filipinos, are using Coins.ph because only Coins.ph is the wallet we can exchange BCH to PHP. And I am not against coins.ph but I noticed their exchange rate or the value of BCH is $10 lower and that bugs me. Whenever I check the BCH rate at coinmarketcap and then check my coins.ph wallet, they're different.

Second, also it is only the one we can use. My concern is just what if it got hacked? Or somewhat forgot some details like the email or the cellphone number got invalid (it happens when you don't use it or recharge it more often.

I will try and ask the company but I wanted to ask you guys first and maybe I can get an answer sooner than their support team.

Third, Binance wallet recently made a p2p trading. But my problem is there no BCH. LOL. I have no bank account to trade.

Fourth, I am wondering how and why only coins.ph is the only cryptocurrency wallet we ever have? LMAO, I found out about localbitcoins.com but obviously, only BTC is trading.

I wanted to use and promote BCH with the wallet having the right value in it. I hope someone can help me.

You may add your concerns and solutions in the comments and I can add it here too. Let's build BCH in the Philippines!

32
$ 0.77
$ 0.50 from @JaimeMoksha
$ 0.25 from @Cain
$ 0.01 from @Mark012207
+ 1
Sponsors of avie018
empty
empty
empty
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

The post from @Telesfor is really good advice, "only store BCH in wallets you have the seed to. " Historically, it was pronounced that you should treat cryptocurrency as "if you don't control the keys, you don't own the funds." Of course you currently must send BCH to the hosted wallet when you want to exchange for fiat funds, so you simply have to accept the risk taking place while you give a third party control of part of your funds. That is the same as the risk of the read.cash wallet. Technically, you can send funds to read.cash, but if a bug occurs or someone finds an exploit, you could lose those funds because you allowed your read.cash and your browser to control the keys even though you do have them. Personally, I used to run a BUCash node, but I finally decided I didn't need a copy of the blockchain, so I am now running Electron Cash (to avoid scams, only get the desktop version at https://electroncash.org/ and not anywhere else, and see if that site tells you how to make sure any mobile version is legitimate before giving a mobile version seeds or keys). I believe Electron Cash forked from Electrum (BTC wallet) and is maintained by @jonald_fyookball. I have nothing against the bitcoin.com wallets, but I have personally never tried any version of them. I imported my read.cash wallet seed to Electron Cash AND generated a separate wallet where I keep other funds. This is a great solution for a tech person like myself using a desktop PC, but that doesn't necessarily mean it's not a good solution for the average joe as well.

$ 0.06
3 years ago

I understand. I haven't check electron cash wallet. maybe it doesn't pop up in any of us Filipinos cause we don't know that. But I search Playstore and Downloaded it. Will check and try this! Thank you much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great, I hope it works well for you. Keep your seed words in a safe place and remember where that is in case anything should happen to your device. Also remember there are bad actors out there who would steal your BCH using any manner of fraud. To protect yourself when trying ANY new wallet, send a small amount first and verify through something other than the wallet in question that the funds are still at your address before sending more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try coinbase or bitcoin.com wallet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I make use of TRUST WALLET, COINBASE and TOKEN POCKET to store my cryptocurrencies.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are some places on local.bitcoin.com

https://local.bitcoin.com/r/YannPoire

Then you can look for Philippines

And there is a tutorial somewhere on how do do this. I will get the link.

https://read.cash/@Maxdevalue.BCH/creating-good-bch-offer-at-localbitcoincom-118e6809

https://read.cash/@online.surfer/how-to-make-offer-in-localbitcoincom-free-22-bch-for-all-9706a47d

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Yes. That's also my question sis. I hope someone answers our questions if there is another wallet aside from coins.ph?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I hope so. Will update whenever I get the answers that suit us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You try to use payeer wellet.. Then you received you withdraw easily..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think payeer pesos is not our currency in the Philippines.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uppss then sorry dear.. I can't help your more..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's ok. Thank you anyway!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can try local.bitcoin.com. I use the electron cash wallet on my phone but I’m mostly accumulating bch and using it to pay for things in bch.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you mean localbitcoins.com? Cause I can only buy BTC there.. sad

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.20
3 years ago

I only keep my BCH in wallets that I have seed to. If the wallet does not offer seed or private key, I will not use it.

My articles can help you too:

https://read.cash/@Telesfor/how-does-bitcoin-cash-wallet-work-7c14aab0

https://read.cash/@Telesfor/how-to-integrate-readcash-wallet-into-bitcoincom-wallet-80747c24

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These are so helpful. Thank you so much!

But as I wanted to promote BCH to local and small businesses here in the Philippines, I have to be in their shoes.. There's a lot of small online businesses here sprouts due to COVID. And almost everyone is using online transactions. Bitcom.com can only use USD.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

By Bitcoin.com I mean a wallet to store BCH and to make transactions. This is what I write about.

What else is bitcoin.com Exchange, I am not writing about that.

Do you need an Exchange, or a Wallet?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exchange and a wallet. . Exchange is convert, right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Coins.ph is a exchange and a wallet. But unfortunately not a good wallet, because you had no access to your seed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. That's true. And the value of bch is $10 lower than the real one.. IDK whyπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know coins.ph.

Here you call learn how to sell BCH

https://read.cash/@online.surfer/how-to-sell-your-bitcoin-cash-tutorial-video-e5e6315c

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Exchanges convert

Wallets store BCH and make transactions.

$ 0.00
3 years ago