The ABM Lesson I Actually Learned

0 79

We students often ask ourselves why we need to study certain subjects in school when we won’t even need the knowledge in real life. We hate chemistry for confusing us with all these bonds. We hate history for making us memorize all the dates and names of people we never really meet in real life. But when I started my 12th year in secondary school I discovered subjects that I can benefit from even if I won’t enter in courses aligned to the strand that I chose.

I am currently a grade 12 student under the Accountancy, Business and Management strand. I remember starting in the strand with thoughts like “this isn’t anything different”. I was faced with a science that I really wanted to avoid. The physical education subjects that took my dignity away from all the dancing and accounting subjects I never thought I’d cry for. Until I learned about investments, but with all these distractions, I never really learned the concept of it just yet.

However, like how destiny works for the romantic desires you probably wouldn’t have. I learned about cryptocurrency. It is such a complicated concept to grasp, it took me a year to fully give my attention to this rising currencies. And just in time when I almost gave up on it, I learned about investments. Only understood it when i learned about investments in business finance. It helped me in understanding how we should spend my money in things like this. And help me grasp the concept of “sell high, buy low” which is very helpful not only In cryptocurrencies.

Now, money circulates around the world, traditional or digital. Everywhere we go we will deal with money. No matter how much you have a normal at or in your bank account you can make something out of it. You can increase the amount you have with proper knowledge. And we need that knowledge to survive or at least be happy with how things will turn out in the future, because let’s be honest. Money might not maintain happiness but it can definitely buy happiness. And, that’s the real life lesson I learned from ABM that took just a day of discussion but will remain in a lifetime.

2
$ 0.28
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @z_graeden
Sponsors of aquariyoursxx
empty
empty
empty

Comments