El Condor Pasa

19 150
Avatar for apela
Written by
3 years ago

When I was a little girl, my dad bought me a music tape and said. Listen to this and calm down. It was a collection of songs and among them El Condor Pasa. In the original only instrumental.

I know — I’m sure you all know this song. But not everyone knows how it came about.

It is a more than 100-year-old song. It was written by Peruvian composer Daniel Robles in 1913 in honor of the tribes living in the Andes. The sounds from the panpipe are supposed to free us from the negative thoughts that intertwine in our heads every day. The song is also internationally recognized, as it belongs to the national cultural heritage of Peru.

What is a panpipa? this is the instrument you see in the video below

pan flutes are an instrument based on acoustic resonance. They consist of several tubes that gradually increase. Different types of reeds have long been popular as a folk instrument. Pipes are usually made of bamboo, common reed) or local vines, as well as wood, plastic, metal and ivory.

Alomía Robles, crossed the Andes in search of self-driving music and tradition. When he returned home he wrote an operetta. The operetta is about a group of Andean miners being exploited by their boss. The condor watching them from the sky becomes a symbol of the freedom they can achieve.

The Andean condor is the largest flying bird in the world with a combined measurement of weight and wingspan.

mogočna ptica leta ... video spodaj

Today we know 100 and 100 versions of this song but the most famous is the version called "If ICould"

Raje bi bil vrabca kot polž. Da bi, če bi lahko, bi zagotovo. Raje bi bil kladivo kot žebšček. Da bi, če bi le lahko, bi zagotovo. Raje odjadram kot tu in odšel človek se zaveza na tla, svetu daje najbolj žalosten zvok, njegov najbolj žalosten zvok. Raje bi bil gozd kot ulica. Ja, bi. Če bi lahko, bi zagotovo tvegala. Raje bi začutila zemljo pod nogami, da bi. Če bi le lahko, bi zagotovo...............

19
$ 1.51
$ 1.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for apela
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Music has beneficial effects in reducing the negative effects of stress and reducing anxiety. Very good article ... Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The old cassette tapes were current in the eighties of the last century, and I accidentally came across a tape with 15 versions of the same composition of Condor's flight. However, my philosophy professor was obsessed with that same tune and I gave him that unique cassette. I copied one version to myself but I don't know what happened to it. Probably someone borrowed and did not return. Unfortunately because she was really unique.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This music remind about Enigma and it's songs... Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this instrument my brother plays and is really great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A music track that will stay forever. Definitely one of my favorites. Both when you are happy and when you are sad you can listen to her.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

for the body soul and heart

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never heard this music before

$ 0.00
3 years ago

really? do you like it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice music

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful music song Condor's flight!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great music, too good a post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Soothing music, really for relaxation ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'd rather be a sparrow than a snail Yes I would, if I could, I surely would I'd rather be a hammer than a nail Yes I would, if I only could, I surely would Away, I'd rather sail away Like a swan that's here and gone A man gets tied up to the ground He gives the world its saddest sound Its saddest sound I'd rather be a forest than a street Yes I would, if I could, I surely would I'd rather feel the earth beneath my feet Yes I would, if I only could, I surely would

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, what a tune

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This instrument sounds wonderful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hear panpipa one October day from street musician playing in Graz.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I got as a kid their tape with that sound it's something wonderful my dad traveled when I was little before bed and told me about them

$ 0.00
3 years ago