Prompt.Cash To Support SmartBCH Swaps Of Bitcoin Cash

10 80
Avatar for annayks
2 years ago

I decided to watch the prices at MarketCap.Cash in BCH value. We invest our BCH there, it is not USD we invest and we have to know if the tokens we own are performing better than BCH or worse.

It is tokens running in Bitcoin Cash and SmartBCH, so we do not use fiat to buy, at least we don't use this yet, but maybe there can be changes later in the future, if one of the tokens gets listed outside of the SmartBCH marketplace, in Ethereum DEX or even listed at a crypto exchange.

Out of the top performing for the previous week we find ORB and AxieBCH. MIST, the native token of Mist Exchange is also the new adition at MarketCap.Cash and Prompt.Cash (the payment processing service) announced it will soon support the SmartBCH chain.

Let's find out more details.

SmartBCH SEP20 Tokens Today - MarketCap.Cash (in BCH price)

The SEP20 token market today has not performed great compared to Bitcoin Cash, but there are a few exceptions as I mentioned in the beginning, AxieBCH, ORB, Maze and Spice, have performed amazingly throughout this week.

MarketCap.Cash

Follow and bookmark MarketCap.Cash for price changes in a dynamic website.

The prices are in BCH since our trades are in BCH, so it suits me better having this unit (BCH) for comparison.

Prompt.Cash Announces Support for SmartBCH

As announced in a Tweet, the online payment processors for BCH Prompt.Cash will offer SmartBCH support. This will be a method to swap BCH from the main chain to SmartBCH without the use of custodial services like Coinflex.

Until recently we could only tranfer BCH using Coinflex. A few weeks ago we also learned about Wagon.Cash and now we will have a leading payment processor offering non-custodial swap of BCH.

It is a development that will probably become the main Swap method, since it will help us reduce time to transfer to and from Coinflex. Congratulations to the PromptCash team.

Solid DeFi Advice by Ben Lamb

I left this one for the final part of this post. Sometimes I also give similar advice, although Ben Lamb managed to summarize everything in just a small message on telegram.

Focus on the long run and wonder if the tokens you selected are going to be viable and profitable for a long time. They can be exciting in the beginning but suddenly fail.

I will add to this what I always say. There can't be tokens just for the sake of speculation. It will be sooner or later they will be forgotten and abandoned. These are blurry financial instruments and token contracts also require auditing.

Finally

Image downloaded from: Pixabay

We make our own fortunes. It is not easy to not sell and lose profit after prices drop. It is not easy to hold and lose money if prices drop. It is also not easy when after selling prices rise a lot more. But it happens and there will be some claiming the bought for the next ten years, although I am not sure if they will stick to this plan.

I don't tell anyone to hold for ten years anything. Maybe this is the system some countries work with stocks and have regulated pension systems to massively bet on stocks. I find crypto and stocks to be speculative and worthy as such.

I don't count my wealth in crypto. I can also tell you that crypto is related to inflation, but mostly is related to how the economies are moving. Bitcoin (BTC) is nothing but speculation. Bitcoin Cash has better odds because it is has the low fees direction that makes it better choice in terms of ... anything.

15
$ 5.17
$ 4.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @realbitcoinclub
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
+ 3
Sponsors of annayks
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for annayks
2 years ago

Comments

Nice article, I really don't know it is worth for me to watch more about smartBCH. I know its just started and the opperiunity to invest in it is huge. But I need more technical articles about it. I want to create also a SmartContract for smartBCH.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think that the documentations will help you then : https://docs.smartbch.org/smartbch/ , also the telegram of smartbch has some developers that will give you correct directions: https://t.me/smartbch_community

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have found a other way to create Token on SmartCASH but thank you for your links I will read them (:

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although I haven't done much with the currency, I'm thinking of doing it regularly from now on. I was already interested in BCH. Your article will be very useful for me because I can learn a lot in a new way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the kindness of your words. Do you have the metamask wallet connected? You will need this for the smartbch tokens and the Defi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always have marketcap.cash open in a browser tab for monitoring. AxieBCH indeed is holding nicely :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It does some sudden drops but I think these are best time to buy as it always goes back up again. I also look at this one often and have some more in my mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, might be best indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Today I'm going to YouTube and studying everything related to SEP20. I think the time has come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will not find anything in Youtube. Oh, wait, you will find something. That the mainstream media are heavily influenced by the censorship capacity of Bitcoin (BTC).

$ 0.00
2 years ago