Please Read This Before Commenting

12 77
Avatar for annayks
2 years ago

About a week ago after Bitcoin Cash dropped from the $700 mark, following Bitcoin BTC and the rest market in a sharp decline, I was losing thousands of USD, although, this doesn't mean I didn't profit from cryptocurrency trading.

It can get funny with some people that never read a single line from anything I've ever written. Once again I have to explain we are not friends, in terms of we don't even know each other. Trying to befriend anyone online means you either feel the content offered is important and valuable, or that you are just doing that for money purposes. Either to receive more tips, get attention, make others interested in your writing, etc. This is not honest, and when the comments have nothing to do with the content offered, do not consider commenting.

I have blocked two users for this reason because they were peristently commenting out of topic and even asking personal questions. I explained I am not here for chit-chat and got mocked. Well, this is about that, comment on the content if you want. Just read a few lines, I do not wish to read comments and spend time for something that will not make me a better investor.

Do not annoy others with pointless comments.

It is disrespectful.

What are you doing in real life? A phone salesman calling randoms and wasting their time trying to sell useless overvalued products?

You see, most are here to make BCH from tips and sell. I don't even judge that. I understand many of you guys have difficult living conditions, no job, no income, maybe your parents can barely make it outside.

Just be honest, and don't mock others. I don not have the same problems as you, but trust me when I say I understand you, I have lived in poverty and when I was at school I did not have money to wear same clothes as the rich kids, I was also mocked and previous friends were not calling me in their meetups. It was temporary, since my parents were not wealthy enough to cover for consuming habits that started trending while I was a teenager. All of my family survived and we did a lot better later. My investing is a way out of this and I take it serious. I don't like to have nuisances making me lose focus. If you plan just to earn money, it is fine by me, but do not annoy others.

I was having a person and what is supposed to be his wife spamming my comments with irrelevant comments to my artcile. Just for what? To have more comments, followers and likes? I don't do that.

I upvote the posts I like, and I tip sometimes, not too often though, but does it matter? It is not going to change a lot. When I have a comment to make that will add value to the discussion, I will do that, but it is really embarassing to comment on a post, without reading anything at all, not even the introduction, and just comment about anything else irrelevant to the post.

If I have better things to do or don't have something to write about, why should I bother?

This is as annoying as receiving a phone call from salesmen while you sleep or at work and busy solving a mess your boss given you. Don't be like these guys, don't annoy others, do whatever you want but don't be a nuisance to the rest.

Also, phone sales is not a job. It is a nuisance. Nobody wants to buy crappy products and it could also be scammers trying to steal money. Not a honest work to do.

Finally

Don't do that, we are not friends to ask me where I have been for a week. I mean, seriously? You were concerned about somebody you never met in person and wondering where I have been and why I did not publish any new article for a week?

Impressive empathy. But there is no chance this is pure interest. The motive is to keep the nonsense comment spamming that passed a certain limit. You just didn't read the post and just commented: "Oh you posted new article? Are you back now?". Really dude? You didn't even care to read the post and you think I am here to chit chat with you? How much annoying is this?

This is for the friend and his supposed wife that visited my comments. Imagine the nerve not even reading my comment but mocking me too!

Wow, some people are really there just to be a nuisance. That is all you will ever be, living in ignorance and having no single idea how to stop spamming and offer something useful to others.

That's all about it today. Maybe in this post I offer more important advice than in any investing post or crypto related article I have written. Just remember: there are limits you can't pass.

I write all this with some anger, since the prices are not going higher and I am starting to feel I have to cut losses and exit the trade. I bought the dip using dca in various levels. If it dips more then this will be the second unsuccessful trade for 2021 and a bad way to end the year.

But those supposedly friends that mocked me when I wrote I am losing thousands in this dip, should know I have made enough for 10 years of average wage in a western country, already in these two years I am trading cryptocurrency. I can retire if I want and just become an expat in Asia. Had fun when you mocked, since once again it was proven you never understood anything, never read a single line from what I write and you are just a greedy incompetent fool.

Lesson for today: Stop writing nonsense in your comments and be useful. If you didn't read the post, you just can't reply, it will just be useless comment.

(All images are under Creative Commons Licence from Unsplash with no citation needed.)

14
$ 7.88
$ 6.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @btcfork
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 1
Sponsors of annayks
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for annayks
2 years ago

Comments

So nice of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good article @annayks , Life is full of people with different mentalities and spamming random comments on every article is not the way to go or the way to grow. And I thank you for taking the time to write this kind of article as the problem needs to be addressed. Your article was interesting and I did read a lot since it got my attention, and I'm sorry for your unsuccessful trades in crypto, currently BCH is low and it should go up sooner or later.

Have a good day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is not something funny, but it is an expression of your heart that you have felt. I can predict that many people want to play with you, they are not consistent with what they do and more importantly maybe they are just looking for attention from you. as a fellow community respect each other in an article publication the point is to build but why is this happening to you? I hope this can change my friend. don't mind them. Sorry if I already gave input

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a touching input, friend, thanks for understanding the point.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

giving instructions is a great way to do other things, although simple but can make time for yourself and others. thanks too friend. always try in business and work with family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good morning my dear, this always happens. Bitcoin is not stable, every day there is a decrease and rise in the price of the currency, you may have lost a lot But I wish you to make up for it, good luck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, yesterday was looking brutal as once again we had covid fud in the market. Hoping it will all be better after the recent dip was bought convincingly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually i m New user in this site and this is the first article i have read but when i read it i felt there was something wrong yeah you are right but what u saying is everywhere. The biggest mistake i think is that we lost Being respectful eachother and we lost our Borders. In this case im sorry but we will face this situation anywhere and anytime btw i want to thank you for this article honestly i thought twice what u talking about when i read it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, I am honored that at least even one person is motivated by this and understands.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A part of your text gave me a good laugh because it sounds very familiar. Not only to me but to many. No one really reads you here which means you mainly write for you.

If it comes to investments nothing is lost. All you need is time.

I hope you got rid of your anger. Those you blocked cannot read it though.

🍀💖

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha! Yes, it was like a medicine. I immediately got that out of my system. The investments is what matters and when it goes like it did lately it is frustrating. Thanks for the comment and for reading me!

$ 0.00
2 years ago