Google search page looks awful, please change

0 43
Avatar for ancient.stone
3 years ago

I have been using ecosia, not much of a reason, but they say they plant trees if that's true quite good I guess. They say also they don't have third party trackers.
So I've been using them for some time.

Some time ago I went back to google to search something, and the search page looked very bad, as if I went back in time or was searching on yahoo or something.
Today I searched to see if it was only me or what the hell had happened with my internet.
I found an article https://www.theverge.com/2020/1/17/21070871/google-favicon-search-icons-links-brands
"When Google first launched, its sparse, almost blank search page and minimalist results were an extremely welcome change, compared to the detritus on other search home pages at the time"

So all in all, ecosia might be an option.

4
$ 0.00

Comments