I started working In a Org: when I was a 12 class student To support my family.

8 98
Avatar for aminul
Written by
2 years ago

Our short life is a combination of happiness and sorrow. Sometimes happiness comes and floats us in the sea of ​​joy and sometimes sorrow comes and dissipates all the joy. This is life, this is reality. Our lives are so diverse because there is a combination of happiness and sorrow. because of this diversity, we can enjoy this short life. We can understand the true meaning of life. And this is the ultimate success of our life. However, not everyone can accept this diversity of life in the same way, again, diversity in everyone's life may not be the same. One may live a happy life continuously. Once again, when sorrow comes into someone's life, it becomes difficult for him to find happiness. Because not everyone has the same way of life and not everyone has the same ability to manage life. In our personal lives, more or less everyone has problems. Everyone has some sad, painful stories that may not be told to everyone. Or not finding people to whom we can share our real-life stories. Today I am going to write a story of my real life in this article. I don't know how you take it but I want to share.

In 2009 my father retired from government service. When I was a student of class 6. From a young age, I think a little extra. But I do not know whether it is right or wrong to think too much. When I found out it was time for my dad to retire from the job. From then on, I began to think about how our family would survive without my father's job. How will the rest of my tuition cost? How will the rest of my siblings study? On the other hand, one thing I thought more about it was how my mother's medical expenses would go (I've seen my mother sick ever since I learned to understand something). At that time I was a student of class 6 I had no idea what life was. But I continue to worry about my family, my family's future. One day when I told my mother about this, she hugged me and said you are still very young so you don't have to think about it. Whatever the Creator will do for us, our life will not stop. So you don't have to worry about that at all, your job now is to study properly, you just pay attention to that.

My mind calmed down a bit after listening to my mother words.  But I could not get all those thoughts out of my little head. After few days, my father was officially retired by the authorities at his school (my father was a primary school teacher).  Various honorary crests were given on behalf of the school.  My family and I are grateful to my father for his honesty in this noble career.  A few years passed after my father retired, but my father never let us suffer.  He tried to give us his best.  We also never asked our father for anything extra or unnecessary.  We have tried to live according to our ability, I think it should be done.  But gradually my mother's condition worsened.  As a result, my mother needs more advanced treatment.  The treatment lasts for two long years.  Then the treating doctor said that she would never recover completely.  However, one thing is that my mother was tested a lot, but all the test results are good.  Never had a bad test.  But my mother has never been healthy.  So end of the day the latest doctors say she will not be completely healthy.  However, if she gets enough bed rest and can keep the tension-free, she will be much healthier.  Retirement from my father's job, the cost of education of our three siblings, on the other hand, the treatment of our mother, all together, our financial situation continues to be quite bad.  But we never had to be hungry. Also My father never hesitated to treat my mother.

Due to our family and economic situation, my elder brother (my elder but younger than my sister) postponed his studies and joined to support my father and also my family. This goes on for some time. I feel like I should do something for my family too. But I still don't know what I should do or what I can do at this age. By that time my sister's formal education was over and she was also studying a lot for job preparation. My sister took several job tests and was also selected for their viva. But luck never helped my sister. Because even after finishing well, he never had the good fortune to get an appointment letter. As a result, my sister was devastated. Because she confidently said she deserved the job. However, corruption and nepotism are very common in our country. Maybe this was one of the reasons for my sister's suffering and frustration.

Six years have passed since my father's retirement.  Then I was a student of class 12.  That age is time to playing sports, hanging out with friends, wandering wherever the mind wants.  It was then that I decided that I would do something to help my family.  However, I Didn’t want to made me another  cause of my family stress.  I wanted to be able to cover my expenses.  Then the pressure will be lessened from the shoulders of my father and my brother.  So I kept thinking about what I could do at this age and how I could continue my studies without any problems.  But we did not have such opportunities here (then).  I think if there is a part-time job, it will be good for me, so I try found a part-time job.  But after trying a lot I got nothing but frustration.  Many people argued with me to tutor the children, but at that time it was a situation where there were more teachers than students.  There were also some more problems.  As I am a student of 12th class so I will be given less tuition fee, to go to every one's house and do tuition but my other big problem is to explain to the children.  What I then assumed was never possible by me.So I thought it never solved my problem .  So in the end I decided to do something full-time.  I had to face some problems there too.  But I started to take a mental preparation  to deal with all the problems.  Luckily I got a job at a ticket counter.  But here they hire me without any examination or any means of communication.  Although there was a ticket counter, there was a variety of mobile banking services,   mobile load, and sim customer care Service .  I first told at home about my job. But everyone told me to study now.  You don't have to do anything else.  But I tried to convince my family that I would study and that I wanted to do something about it.  Besides, I have the opportunity to study there as well as work.  The only problem is I will miss my classes.  It's not a problem, I'll take care of it.  Although,first time I did not get any encouragement from my family,but I decided to do the job.  Because, I have already said.

I join those ticket counter from first date of the next month.  But at first, I was hired for only $ 60 / per month salary. However, since the organization was outside my city, the food and accommodation arrangements were under the organization.  Although I used to work there as a helper at first.  But a week the man at Sim Customer Support abruptly quit his job.  As a result, the owner of our organization got into a lot of trouble and started looking for people for that post.  The next morning the owner asked me if I could use the computer.  I told him yes sir, I can operate computer/laptop.I had a desktop computer at home and took computer training a few days ago.  So I comfortably told him I could use the computer.
Then he asked me if I can do the job of customer support?
  Although I was happy in my mind, I said a little quietly.
Sir, can I do it?
  Then he said try.
Ok sir I will try my best.

The next day someone from the sim company was came to teach me about their work. I try my best to learn the tasks and I succeed. In just one day, I learned pretty much everything. As a result, the owner of the organization is quite happy with me and I was permanently hired for the job for customer support. If my performance is good next month, the salary will be $ 60 to $ 100 (the person before me would have been given more salary). I keep working to feel quite happy. Because then to me that $100 means a lot of money. Luckily my next salary is $ 100 because my boss is happy with my work. I keep working to feel very happy. However, the problem started from the next month when I was hired, the official time was called 10 am to 6 pm. But office hours are extended from 9 am to 9 pm. Even sometimes I had to stay in the office longer. I had to do more work which was not my work (mobile banking, mobile load). Due to this extra work stress and overtime. I was getting physically and mentally ill and on the other hand, my studies were coming to a complete halts. As a result, I get very tense and I tell my sister about my problems . By then my sister had got a job in a very good position in an NGO. Many times after my sister got a job, she asked me to quit my job and pay attention on my study properly. But I always told her that I was not having any problem and I was continuing my studies along with Job. But as the problems and workload increased day by day, a month later I told my sister about my problem. My sister loves me very much, my sister loves me the most in this world after my mother. My sister tells me to quit my job and says that I can support my brother and family enough with what God has given me now.

I talk to my boss and tell him that my final exam is in front of me so I want to quit my job and concentrate on my studies. Because the result of the final examination of class 12 can have a great impact on my later education life.

He told me it would be good if you stay here. But you need to Study first.So you can do whatever you think is best for you.But if you want to continue you are welcome.

Sorry sir. I already make my final decision.

[There are countless true stories in lower middle class or middle-class families. Which maybe they never share with anyone]

Thank you everyone for reading my article. I'm so sorry for this long article and also sorry for my bad English.🙏

Lead image Credit :unsplash.

11
$ 1.35
$ 1.00 from Anonymous user(s)
A
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Sujana
+ 1
Avatar for aminul
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Though you experience a lot, you are a great person. Your family is lucky tonhave you and vice versa. 😊 keep moving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a young man, and perhaps, I am the age of your father. I think the praiseworthy of your effort to help your family, especially your mother. Judging from what you say, she is wise and your father is honorable. And you are on the right track, so I appreciate that you will have a good life. Difficulties shape men, but what really makes the difference is the attitude behind our actions. I believe that you are a valuable and courageous person when you share your experiences with us.

God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your appreciation and also for thanks for complement too. I think not just my parents, I think all the parents in the world are wise and honorable people. They do enough for us, so we have a duty to do something for them. I have tried, now trying and will continue to try to the best of my ability. Pray for me. God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great article Aminul it just helped to know more a bit yourself, have a nice day mate😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you mate. I just try write my past hard life in my article. Thank you for reading my very long article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you experience a lot. But even so, you have a great family to rely on. Tho, hows your mother now? I hope she's good and all okay. And I wish for your success in everything you do. May your hardwork finally paid off and may your achieve a lot in the futurr 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im really very happy to be a member of this family . My mother is a little better now. However, his well-being is not permanent. Sometimes his physical condition may change. I hope God will keep her well.Thank you for everything. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greatest post v amazing 👌💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago