He Wasn't on the Grocery List, but I Brought Him Home | Diary pp. 9

0 35
Avatar for alyshestia
1 year ago

Dear Book of Secrets,

It's finally the weekend! It's my first morning in my tiny abode. I felt safe, and my mood is kinda positive. I slept so well. It's already 9:00 in the morning and—what?! It's already 9:00 a.m.??

I abruptly rise from my bed. I drew aside the curtains to allow light to enter the room. I went down from the loft bed and went to the bathroom to wash my face and brush my teeth, and of course, I couldn't ignore the Pee-pee Poo-poo schedule. Hehe.

Hmm. I'm craving for French toast today, but I don't have anything in the fridge. I suppose that today is a grocery day. Perhaps I'll eat breakfast at a coffee shop near the mall where I'll do my grocery shopping.

I showered and dressed casually. Basically, a white V-neck shirt, denim shorts, and white sneakers. I just grabbed my phone and keys and booked a cab because my car number is coding.

It's a good thing that supermarkets and restaurants encourage cashless purchases. I despise holding cash or coins. I'm a germaphobe, and I have no idea where that money came from.

I walked to the coffee shop after 30 minutes of travelling. When I got to the counter, I ordered an espresso caramel, a sugar frosted doughnut, and pesto pasta. To prevent disturbances, I selected the corner table. I don't want other people to glance at me every now and then. I want peace.

It's now 10:30 a.m., the ideal time for grocery shopping. The mall has just recently opened, there are few people, and I can proceed to the counter without having to wait in a huge queue.

I started by pushing the cart through the canned and frozen goods, meat, fruits and vegetables, baking items, cereals, bread, spread, biscuits and cupcakes, and, of course, chips and chocolates. Because the first cart was already full, I grabbed another. I entered the aisle including hygiene, cleaning, laundry, air fresheners, and toiletries. I obtained everything after rummaging through the supermarket for two hours.

Because there were so many of boxes of items in my cart, two supermarket personnel assisted me in carrying everything outside the mall. While waiting outside for a cab, there I saw the person I wanted to avoid. The Moon.

"Hi." he approached me.

"Uh, hi." I said plainly.

"How are you? It's been a while," he asked.

Suddenly the dark clouds appeared and rainfalls so loud that I can't hear him.

"Your groceries! Wait for me here, I'll get the car."

He didn't wait for my response and dashed out into the rain to get his car. He drove it and came to a stop in front of me. I'm almost drenched. He offered to drop me off at home. I declined, but he was adamant. He said he wanted to talk to me, and I agreed since I was worried about the groceries. I gave him the directions, and we arrived half an hour later.

I invited him inside and went to fetch him a towel so he could wash up so he wouldn't get sick. I made the chicken curry and steamed rice while he was showering. I'm not sure what has gotten into me to do this. Okay, this is just a closure. Okay.

He went out of the bathroom with only his towel around his waist. I instantly shut my eyes and covered them with my hands. He said I'd already seen everything in him, so why bother covering my eyes? I rolled my eyes and walked upstairs to grab him an unused bathrobe. This obnoxious jackass. I take his clothing and wash and dry them so he may wear them again.

We ate the lunch I had prepared, and he insisted on doing the dishes. I don't want other people in my kitchen, yet I'm not sure why I let him. Am I letting him enter my life again? Hey, hey! It's just a kitchen!

Ugh! I took my towel and clothing to change even though I had already dried due to the steam while cooking. I showered and dried my hair. I thought there would be no rain after I took a bath, but instead it is pouring violently. I'm not sure what's going on today. Is it a karma or a blessing?

Love,

Alyshestia

Series Title   :  Dear Book of Secrets
Series Number  :  Diary pp. 9
Sub Title      :  He Wasn't on the Grocery List,
                  but I Brought Him Home
Published Date :  September 28, 2022
Author         :  alyshestia

Bonjour!

I'm eager to see what happens next.

Have a good day ahead.

<Next Page>

Credits:

Lead image: https://www.google.com/

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of alyshestia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alyshestia
1 year ago

Comments