The Sandman | A Short Review

Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

I’ve been browsing Netflix feed, since we watched Day Shift the last day when bubba was on her vacation her at our place. And then I’ve seen this new series on Netflix that I’ve been waiting to be aired since August came. And this new series is called “THE SANDMAN”.

Title: The Sandman | A Short Review
Published Date: August 17, 2022
Author: alykavinsky 

I’m not really into watching series that much. I only watch something that’s interesting enough for me. You know, something not boring, and is out on the mainstream. I don’t just watched a movie or series just because it’s currently the talk of the town. I’m watching something for the reason like, one, if it’s interesting enough, of course. And two, if something in it was good enough to got my curiosity bothered me every darn time, until it got me on my nerves and my lazy butt to finally watch something.

And since I’ve been waiting for The Sandman to begin, it got me very excited to see it on Netflix feed finally. And since yesterday, I started watching it, and I already finished its season one since I’m writing this blog of mine. It inly contains of 10 episodes with almost an hour run time.

INTERESTING CHARACTERS

It’s main character is of course, The Sandman himself. Or “DREAM” as they called him. But he’s name is Morpheus, the King of Dreams. He can travel through the world of dreams, he can access them wherever, whoever is dreaming. In the series he has his own kingdom. His own staff and everything. Powers included, of course. He has siblings that’s called Death, Desire, Despair, and Destiny. Some of them are on his side, some are not. Which make them the villain of the series. And there are plenty of another villains to, which are his disciples before who betrayed him. And some cute characters are added, plus a twist on some characters like, for example, for the character of Lucifer Morningstar. As much as I wanna tell more about it, but it will spill majority of this series, so I’ll stop here for now.

COSTUMES / VISUALS / CGI

It has a pretty good visual, CGI, and costumes collections I must say. But the helm of The Sandman bothers me a lot, because he looks like an effing mosquito man to me. Right? Hahaha I’m so sorry. That helm looks really funny as hell! It’s one of his source of powers though, but they could have done much better about it. Because to be honest, Morpheus characters looks cool in all, until he got to wear that effing helm, and turns him like a walking mosquito that has a big pair of eyes and long effing nose like an elephant does. But all in all, everything about this series, is perfect so far.

ITS STORY

Pretty interesting I must say. You’ll encounter a lot of biblical names in there, and biblical stories as well. It’s fiction I know, but its representation of hell send me goosebumps! It’s awful, of course, but it’s far more different than what we expected it to be. Its story begins back in 1989 when a magician is trying to capture’s Death, but he captured Dream instead, and so, The Sandman story begins. I can tell more about it, but it will simply spoil the fun. So this will do for now. You have to see it for yourself so you will know how good this series is.

FAVORITE CHARACTER

As much as how Morpheus character looks the coolest, I’ll say Matthew is my favorite. His raven. He’s naturally funny, and curses a lot, but is the sweetest servant as well. He serves as the eye of the King of Dreams in the waking world, but he’s a human in his past life. But maybe, in the next season, Goldie the gargoyle will become my favorite character then because he’s the cutest ever. It’s just that, he doesn’t have much scene in this season right now. So, it’s Matthew the raven in this part.

__________________________

That’s it fellas! As much as I want to tell about it further, I couldn’t simply do it. I don’t wanna spoil the excitement about this new series. It’s a 9/10 for me. If only the helm isn’t made that way, then it would be a 10/10. I still found that one really hilarious!

Till next “review eme” you guys. I’m planning to watch Demon Slayer on Netflix the next time. I’m late, I know. But it’s better to be late than never, right? Adiós!

3
$ 1.49
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of alykavinsky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I wanna watch this series too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It’s really good!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really wanna watch this series but I don't have time. I've watched a clip from the series with Lucifer and Morpheus and it was a really unique 'fight' scene for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should watch it. It’s really good. Its story is really interesting 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oohh, sounds interesting. I'll definitely watch this. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You’ll love it bb! For sure! Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think so too, bub. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago