The Happiness Code

6 21
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

Happiness is hard to find isn’t it? But that’s only when it’s something you keep in your mind. Finding happiness actually is just easy as counting 1 2 3, or doing a b c. Contentment, however, that’s the real deal. That’s something that’s really hard to find.

But as I grow older, I understand life more clearer. I mean I’m not as wiser as what I’m supposed to be. My experiences and mistakes sometimes are still dragging me down on the path of depression and regrets, but, as it happens over and over again, somehow, I get used into it. And that’s when I learned and started to appreciate something that I can carry with me as I’m still taking this not so smooth journey ahead of me.

The happiness code. I mean my own happiness code that keeps me alive up until this very moment. This helps me a lot, so I’m thinking that perhaps, this can give you a hand.

Title: The Happiness Code
Published Date: July 22, 2022
Author: alykavinsky 

Cutting off the people who’s not good for my mental health.

I don’t care anymore if my circle gets smaller and smaller in the future. As long as it’s for the goodness of my mental state, then I don’t care whose I’m going to cut-off in my life anymore. Whether those people are my relatives, or long time friends. You know life taught me, that the years they spent staying in your life doesn’t really matter if your peace is always at stake. Blood either. Blood doesn’t seems to be thicker anymore, specially if it has poison into it. The smaller my circle is, the peaceful I can be, and that also means a touch of happiness for me.

Whenever I get angry, I thought of it as a punishment for myself.

I mean, what will be the better representation of it, but punishment itself. It’s like killing yourself twice. Getting angry at something you can get over any time soon is a waste of your energy. Take a deep breath, and ask yourself if your anger can solve any of your problem, and if it’s not, shift those negative feelings into something you won’t regret of doing, instead of losing your energy onto things that will makes you lose your cool and respect towards other people. Never let anyone have the taste of your own chaos. Chaos is the opposite of peace. And without peace, happiness is nowhere to be found. So learn to control your anger, before anger itself controls you over.

Remind yourself that things happen because of choices we make.

Your choices leads you to the exact moment that you’re standing now. Your choices made you who you are. There’s no destiny here that you can blame into. It’s a scam. The choices we made, good or bad is what makes it all worthwhile. I mean our bad choices gives us lessons to be a little wiser, a little compassionate about giving ourselves the second chance we deserve so we can do better the next, and our good choices makes us appreciate everything that we have, and be grateful for all the achievements that we’ve got. So maybe next time that you’ll have to make a choice, ask yourself what will be the effect of it not just to those people around you, not just to your future, but most importantly, for yourself too. Remind yourself that whatever choices you make, it can either makes you miserable, or makes you the opposite of it all.

Accept the fact the we get serve what we deserve.

Whatever we have right now, it’s either because of good and bad karma. Whatever we serve on the table is something we can get back. And sometimes, labeling it as good luck and bad luck is only because we need to name things that satisfies ourselves. Whatever we’re feeling right now, it’s because we’re letting ourselves stay on it for awhile, sometimes, it takes even longer if we don’t help ourselves get over with it. Pain passes by eventually, but if we don’t let it pass by, we’ll drown into it, and we might not be able to swim back gasping for air. So accept the fact that we create our own misery, our own chaos, our own peace, and specially, our own happiness.

Learn and choose to let go.

Holding on is indeed one of the bravest thing we can do, only when it’s result will be for the betterment of you. But know when to let go. Let go of the grudge, the hatred, the anger, the judgement that we held so dear into those people who don’t deserve any bit of our energy and time. That’s one of those many factors why we stayed in our own darkness for so long. Carrying to much baggage is not necessary, specially when we won’t be needing that for us to be the best version of ourselves. May we learn to only bring those things that we can carry, and those things that will be useful for us in the future. Life will only get cruel if we’ll feed what it wants. So let go of everything that keeps you up away to the happiness that you deserve. You always deserves better. No one ever deserve to be miserable. Life’s never been short, it’s effing way too long, so might as well just go with its flow, and learn and choose to let go.

Enjoy the little things.

We might not notice it that much, but it’s the little things that counts. The smell of a freshly brewed coffee in the morning, or freshly baked breads. The sound of your favorite music. Or the taste of your favorite food. The sound of the rain on the roof, and the wind whispering on your ears and gently kissing your skin. The way that you read your favorite books, or watch your favorite tv shows. Or you snuggling up on your blanket to have some good sleep. It’s those little things. That matters a lot. Those are the reason why happiness keeps on flowing inside of us if we only know how to appreciate them enough. Be always grateful. Nothing in this wolrd is permanent enough to keep you away from the happiness you could have.

It’s never been easy, I know. Dealing with everything that no one understands but only ourselves. But hey, you don’t have to be so hard on yourself. Our life will never be perfect. Never been just rainbows and confettis. It will take a lot of hardwork to stay on focus, and serves its purpose, but it will be more fun if we’ll just enjoy its roller coaster ride, while screaming the shit out of everything on the top of our lungs.

We’ll all get better soon.

3
$ 0.26
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @KirstenCassandra
Sponsors of alykavinsky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

Comments

I really admire how you express and explain this kind of thing bub! I'm so proud of you always. 💛

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you bubba! For always appreciating my progress and everything 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey. Got you always! 💛

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know bub! Thank you 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiness for me is how you see it in your life. There is small happiness on the way but we are not noticing it. Happiness is being contented.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Little things really matter, and I agree with you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago