My Little Bride | Ep.1: Wife-to-be

6 41
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

I just arrived here in the Philippines right now. I’m gonna take my vacation in here after 7 years of not coming home due to my hectic schedule in L.A. I worked as an Architect in there.

But actually, I’m not just here to pay a visit, and to take a vacation, I’m here to meet my future wife again.

Title: My Little Bride | Ep.1:
Wife-to-be
Published Date: August 05, 2022
Author: alykavinsky 

I’m 32 now, and I met her before when I was a kid and the second time was when I’m 18, and she was just a little 10 year old girl back then. Yes, you read it right, we have 8 years of age gap. And here’s a little story on how I ended up on this fix marriage.

I’m just an 8 year old boy by back then (as my mom has told me), and my grandfather, who’s a General in Air Force, has this bestfriend of his since high school who’s a General in Navy Seal that time, my mom said that the two had a promised that when they’ve got a grand children someday, they’ll make those two children marry each other.

But the problem is that, my mom has already have 3 girls before me, and my grandpa’s best friend’s daughter doesn’t have a child yet. So they said, they will wait until the universe itself give them what they wish for.

Then my mom had me. Made my grandpa the happiest, because finally, his got a boy grandchild now. But it made him a little worried, because his best friend’s daughter hasn’t gotten a single child yet. But they never give up, and still waited for years. Until one day, after 8 years of waiting, he received a call from his best friend telling him that his daughter is finally having a baby!

My granda came running to me, lifted me up and said: “you’re finally having a wife, my boy!” And I’m wondering what’s a “wife” means.

So, when I turned 8, we headed into the hospital with my mom and grandpa, because dad is at work. That day, my said “wife-to-be” was born, so we’ll go and see her. We arrived at a private room with a woman sitting on a bed while holding a baby in her arms. Her husband, and I assumed that was her dad, is sitting beside her bed that time. My grandpa, and the other old man, greeted each other by a tap on both shoulders while hugging, and I can see in their eyes how happy they both were at that time.

Grandpa then hold my hands and guided me to see the baby in that woman’s arms, and I don’t know why when I touches her tiny little hand, the tiny human smiled at me.

Fast forward. So that was the first time we met each other as I can remember. The second time was when I was 18. They went to my birthday party, and she was just a 10 year old smol bean that time. She’s a total cutie, I must say, but she’s too young for me. And I have a girlfriend back then. But I never told my grandpa, because he might kill me if I did. He told me not to court any girl because I am already was promised to another.

After that, I was sent to the U.S for college. I took up A.B in Architecture and graduated with honors. I became a successful Architect as years passes, and I’m on top of my game, but it feels like something is missing in my life, so I decided to take a break and flew all the way back here in the Philippines.

While waiting for my parents and grandpa to pick me up, I was wondering how that cutie smol bean life’s has turned out right now.

“My boy!” I heard an old man’s voice coming near me. It was my grandpa. He gives me a hug immediately while crying, and said how I turned out to be the finest man he could ever imagine. “Stop being sentimental my old man. You should be celebrating that I’m here now.” And he punched me in my arms while laughing and told me how silly I am. The parents give me a hug too, and we finally left the airport after that.

And while we’re on the car, my grandpa keeps on telling me that tonight, we will be having a family dinner with my future wife. I just nodded. Because this is my destiny, and I don’t want to disappoint the old man. This is what he wanted all along. This will make him happy, I know.

So we arrived at our home, my two sisters are waiting, with my nieces and nephews, I left my older sister in L.A though, because that’s where she lives with her family. So we had lunch together at our home, and I fell asleep right after because of jet lag.

I woke up from a loud ass knocking on my door, it was my grandpa. He hit me with his cane, and scolded me right after, telling me that my wife-to-be and her family was already here. “Quick and fix yourself, you sleepy fool!” And I can’t help myself but laugh so hard, because he really looks like an angry old man hulk right now.

So I took a shower. Wore a khaki pants and a brown loafer shoes after, and I paired it with a pastel blue folded long sleeve. I put on some perfume as well. And fix my taper faded new haircut, then I go down stairs to see them.

I don’t know why, but my heart is beating fast like a horse on the race track. So I finally arrived in the back of our house on the poolside, because our family dinner was set up in there.

“Hi, people.” My eyes are locked with that woman facing his back on me, while wearing a black minidress, and her silky not so short hair is flowing effortlessly on her shoulders. She turned to face me, and damn, my heartbeat stops for like a few seconds. “Hi!” She said. That was the sexiest voice I have ever heard in my entire life!

I assumed she stands 5’2ft. She’s got a pretty curvy body, and here eyes, it’s the prettiest one I’ve seen, like a million kind of nebula are living inside of it. And her lips, it’s almost a heart-shaped! And oh, she’s got that sweetest of smile as well. And she’s got that 90 degree type of shoulder. I think cupid just hit my heart big time!

Darn! I never find a woman so attractive as this one!

So this is my future wife. My Little Bride.

__________________________

Hey hey! It’s just a fiction. Don’t take it seriously. Hihi my favorite korean movie with the same title, inspired me to made this one. It somehow reminded me and the bubba.

Have a fun read nigga’s! ‘Til the next story to come. Adiós!

4
$ 1.28
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @KirstenCassandra
Sponsors of alykavinsky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

Comments

It seems that I already saw this in a Korean movie, it has a similar story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ma’am. I mentioned below that it has the same title. But mine is a different story of course. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heeeeey! This deserves a part 2. Hihi. Made me really kilig. I'm smiling as I read it all the way through. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe thank you bb. I’ll think about it 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaaaay! Hihi. Looking forward to it. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi we’ll see bb 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago