Success to me

11 82
Avatar for alorochell
3 years ago

Hello Philippines and Hello World. @alorochell here again.

Hmmm... This 1$ question makes me overthink lately and my head aches. Well see let's begin. We all want success we want to be successful and feel successful in what we do. Whoever here don't want to be successful raise your feet?πŸ˜€ It's easy to assume that success means getting a high salary job, or social statuos, and to believe that if we get that thing, we'll be successful?

Success cannot be define by others, it's up to you/me what SUCCESS really is. We must set our goals and objectives on what we desire, not for someone else. If we fail to define sucess for ourselves and try to pursue someone else's path, we'll end up frustrated, unhappy and surely feeling deeply unsuccessful. I have read a phrase before from Jim Rohn saying that "If you don't design your own life plan, chances are you'll fall into someone else's plan". Somehow I agree with this phrase, why I said so because commonly here in the Philippines we have this old tradition that our parents decide for our future coz them as parents they know everything what's best for us and everything.

The common example is choosing your course in college, you choose fine arts or architecture but your parents interfere they want you to take up education or nursing because for them in the future you can find a stable and with high salary job. Out of respect and gratitude to your parents you followed them, there are only two results, whether you finished it or fail it. But instead you strive harder and finished it with honor, you find a high salary job, you're getting a lot of money but you pursued the wrong definition of success it didn't match your goals and values.

Throughout our childhood and early adulthood, we learn various ideas of success from our parents, teachers and friends. Everyone has their own agenda and idea of who and what we should be in the future. It is okay to value their opinions and hopes but not necessarily adopt them as our own.

No one can impose their Success to us.

No one can tell us what it means to live the good life.

Always be yourself, express yourself, have faith in youeself; do not go out and look for a successful personality and copy it. Success is both goals and journey. When we reach certain milestones, that is an element of success, but we don't stop there we push harder and higher, striving for more and do better. πŸ˜€

To sum up with, SUCCESS is not just for fame and earning a lot of money. For me, SUCCESS means happiness, working towards my dreams as long as I keep on moving in the right direction I fell sucess. Not more than just a number in my account it is also measured on the smiles of my families faces, have quality time with them and feeling content with my inner peace.❣️

@Eirolfeam2 hope you have fun reading this, this is my entry and thank you for the opprtunity. I am happy that I participated here. God bless and keep safe.

https://read.cash/@Eirolfeam2/the-1-dollar-question-giveaway-c57bf5be

Sponsors of alorochell
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Eirolfeam2
Sponsors of alorochell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alorochell
3 years ago

Comments

First off, thank you so much for joining my event. Please know that I appreciate your effort to come up with a good article. I love how you started this article. Tony, is dat u? Haha! Kidding aside, indeed, no one can define what success means to us, it is us who define success for ourselves. And yes, success is both the goals and the journey. To be successful, we should first decide of the things that we want to pursue, and know our purpose in life. After knowing all of our goals, we take our first step in attaining those goals. Thank you for this one. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

highly appreciated that you like my article from my perspective. I should be the one to thank you for creating this question, it gives us opportunity to strive harder, to write more. thank you again.πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Small success is can change .. you life and turn you in more successful decisions 😊

Keep on writing 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

correct, everyone starts from scratch before they got successful. enjoy reading my articles soon. thank youπŸ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one @alorochell. I love the humor of your content. It tickles my bone. πŸ˜‚

Please continue writing humorous content. It lightens the day of your avid readers like me. Shinny day aheadπŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you so much for the complimentπŸ˜€ it encourages me to write more often. I will try to enlighten other people thru my writing. God bless you and keep safe.πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sure. thanks alorochell. just an avid fan hereπŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow! really! I'm your fan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow success will always be success if you achieve it . Good luck hope you win.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

true if you don't strive harder and higher you will not bw successful. hopefully I will win. thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes goodluck bring home the bacon and the egg.

$ 0.00
3 years ago