Let's discover the power of acceptance to lighten up

1 27
Avatar for alistairnov
1 year ago

How do you know when something is not good for you? And when you discover that it's not good for you, can you make the distinction between whether to let it go or to push on? And when you make the distinction, can you go through the acceptance of the heart?

For a very long time in life, I was too stubborn a girl to understand the things that weren't good for me. I was under the illusion that the things I was pulling here and there could be real. I thought that if I worked hard enough, things could be the way I wanted them to be, but there were things that were in my hands and things that could never be in my hands. I think I resisted too much not to understand that.

We experience the greatest surrender when we are faced with the possibility that we may cease to exist in this life.

Friends, after all the denials, after all the tears, there comes a moment when you finally understand. Understand what? The deep acceptance that appears in that place where words are meaningless and empty. The giddy presence of trust in the One who is greater than you helps you to meet true surrender.

You cannot make situations and events that are not good for you good by making them try to come to you, by ignoring them, by playing the long game. You cannot change the way you feel about situations by keeping yourself busy.

Whether it's your relationship, your job, your health, or anything else! The first step is to see what is really happening in all its nakedness. The first baby steps to healing are right here, friends! When you stop running away and see the situation clearly, you start to differentiate between what is in your hands and what is not in your hands. And as the distinction becomes clearer, acceptance begins to emerge.

We all want to be loved and accepted. But friends, we are stingy in giving it to ourselves and I have news: Although we usually say we are aware of what is on the surface, it is only when we talk to a therapist that we begin to see the darker parts of ourselves that we have swept under the rug and didn't even know existed. This is where the strength of the bond between therapist and client lies. When you feel that no matter what you tell a well-equipped therapist, that little girl or boy inside you will not be excluded and will be accepted, the darkness starts to be covered.

Now I knew that I could invite whatever I was holding on to, like the breath I exhaled, into the space of letting go. Now I knew that my efforts to hold on were all about me again. The Existence that gave me new life with each breath was taking it with each breath that was released. I knew now that if something was slipping away, right here was pregnant with new possibilities and this was the most magical part. I didn't need to fill this place. Sooner or later the wave would wash ashore. All I had to do was to look with the willingness to see what was really there and to trust it.

Deep down we are always aware of everything that is not healthy, we just don't want to see it. If it is exposed, we don't know what to do with what is exposed, so we are afraid and we put on our mask. Until one day, somehow, the referee blows the whistle in a harsh way. And the harsh whistle depends on everyone's story.

Maybe you invite him to sit next to you, whatever it is that you played that extra time with today. You stay with it as long as you can without trying to do anything, without trying to fix it. This is where life will give birth to you again. Don't worry, the great life is breathing life into you moment by moment, don't waste a breath.

If there is something in your life that is pressing you, the most annoying words in the world are: GIVE UP, ACCEPT! But it takes time to give the true meaning of these two actions. This is the great dilemma of life: Where the effort ends, the action itself is revealed. The first step in trying to end the effort is to slow down. Whatever the situations, whatever the circumstances, you are what is valuable! Everything else can only be an expression of the meaning you give it.

Instead of the look of I must let go, I must accept, you can be willing to see how the situation makes you feel and trust that this movie is yours in all its colors!

And all of life is a stage that is built on you doing it! You are not a victim of this scene! You never have been! You are the sun of your own system. Don't mistake other people, events, situations for the sun. It is possible to exist without compressing your own life!

6
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @Alther
Avatar for alistairnov
1 year ago

Comments

In my life I learned to understand the word acceptance because it helps me to feel the freedom my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago