My Amazing half-year Journey in Readcash

56 69
Blog 71-20th
Date :April 30,2022
Time :4:10pm

We have a different journey on how we started here in readcash and how we were able to survive the challenges that we needed to face before we were finally able to establish our account and have lots of viewers, upvoters, and commentators.

At first, I thought starting here is just an easy peasy. Like okay, I have my article published. Interacting here and there but it is not really that easy. I have to start from zero. Zero subs zero readers. I am not even a writer, not even a good one. So what do I expect after publishing one or two or three articles everybody will notice my work? Nah! It doesn't really work that way. Through reading other articles I learn every day. Every day is a learning process. To be honest, I am not good at English, but I know I need to learn more. Of course, every day is a challenge. A challenge to improve my writing. After a few tries of publishing an article, I lost hope. It's like no one is interested to read my works. What makes it hard for me is I don't have much time to write and writing an article for me before takes a lot of time. I don't have much time to be active in readcash too because of my busy schedule at work. Honestly, multi-tasking is not really easy. But if you are determined to succeed in something you need to do the hard work.

My 1st article was about how I discovered cryptocurrency. I thought everyone will be interested in that topic but I was wrong. So I try to write another one on how Noisecash/Bch changed my life until I decided to write about my life story about abortion will never be my option. Then I write friends for keep. Still trying but still no improvement. Fewer views, fewer commentors. Then I lost my hope again. I was inactive for a couple of weeks before I decided to write the story about how did I meet my husband. It takes time for me to write and publish it because I only have my time to write at night. I can't write at work. I need a peaceful time so I can focus on what I am writing.

After I publish my 5th article I was surprised by the presence of my commentors. They find my article interesting. And not only that but @TheRandomRewarder already notice my article and that makes me think why I didn't write and publish it right away. I thought no one will be interested in my life story. When Rusty upvoted my 5th article it made me realize that timing is everything. I just have to be persistent if I want to succeed. I need to understand that everyone has their own time to bloom.

I felt inspired to write about my life story. And seeing those comments and reactions to my article gives me the courage and motivates me to write more. Especially seeing Rusty keeps visiting my articles gives me the inspiration to do better each day. And of course, to my amazing and generous sponsors who believe in me thank you so much from the bottom of my heart.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

I even open up about the addiction of my husband, and my single mom's journey the article that gathered the highest earnings from all of my articles.

Then a disaster happened. I lost hope again after the super typhoon hits our place and made me inactive in readcash for more than a week. What if they will forget me? What if I have started all over again? What if rusty will also forget me? Though I am still in doubt it's worth trying. After being inactive for more than a week I was able to publish my article about super typhoon

Since we still didn't have electricity at that time I was thinking of buying my own solar panel so I can use it for the nebulizer of my asthmatic son. It was really hard for us whenever his asthma attack is since we didn't have electricity at home. We have to find available generators.

So for 6 months, from October 21, 2021, to April 21, 2022, I've written 62 articles and I earned $162.16.Only March is the month I was very active that I've written 22 articles. Honestly, I thought I can't write articles at work but to my surprise, I write some of my articles at work especially if I am not busy. It is just a matter of determination in everything we do.

To be honest there were times that I feel demotivated. Just like this month. My goal was supposed to write 1 article a day but I failed to do it. My mind was always distracted and I can't focus to write an article. Glad I was able to write at least 20 articles for this month.

Ending thoughts

Writing is never been my passion before I meet readcash. I never thought that I could write but through reading other articles from my co-writers here I was able to learn. Readcash for me is my space to express what I feel. I've been discreet about my personal life especially on other social media platforms because I am afraid of being judged by other people but here in readcash I gain virtual friends who are always willing to listen and take there the time to read my articles and give me advice. I'm always been grateful to be part of this amazing platform. To more months or years to celebrate for being a part of read.cash.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day

22
$ 7.24
$ 6.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
+ 10

Comments

wow congrats ate ako din soon new user po ako

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat. Laban Lang maabot mo rin yung goals mo dito

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat po atee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman si

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lalaki po ako atee 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ay sori bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

okay lang ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow sana all sis ako kasi hidni ko na nasusulat kung nakaka iilang article na ako Basta greatful po ako nging part ako nitong platform naton

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I tried to monitor it monthly sis para alam ko kung ilang articles ang nasulat ko within a month

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eyyy congrats ateeeee. Kdali ramn sa panahon tawun oi. Ako gani wala ko kabntay ng amag 1 year nsab ko drea hays. unta mag dugay pani nga platforma nd mas dghann pag tao ang matabangan ani ate nu?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Bitaw maayo unta to more years pa ky Mao ra ni ako gisaligan nga extra income tawn. Nagpatrabaho pami sa among balay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung support ng co-writers ang nagpapatagal sa akin dito eh. Tulungan talaga. 😄

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here sis. Grabe ang support ng ibang writers dito..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed sis,mahirap magsulat bago lang din ako dito,ngbabasa ako ng mga article para makakuha ng idea,nahirapan din ako mg english kaya kay google translate ako kumakapit,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Challenges are very normal, most of us faced challenges in one way or the other that made us to be absent here in or one or more days, some writer's block held us(especially me). But we are here, still pushing despite the up and down. Congratulations on your achievements so far. More break-throughs to find this coming month, amen!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too sis I didn't consider myself as a writer kasi I'm not good in English too... peru I still hope na tuloy2 natong pagbabalik ko.. Sis, organized kaayo imung mga earnings noh, nagtry ko an peru sa papel rajud tawon.. wala gani ko list sa ako mga article hehehe.. cp rajud pud ako gamit gamay lang pud ug space heheh.. peru siguro I will try to write in down from May 1 peru sa notebook lang siguro..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Six Months in Read Cash sis. Tinuod everyday is a learning process jod. Bisan diri or sa gawas, kada adlaw naa jod tay ma learn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know ate. Our journey in read cash has a big impact in our lives. Ang hirap mag simula sa platform kasi zero lahat. Pero alam mo yon, may mga tao talagang tutulong satin eh. More articles and earnings to come ate. Fighting!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes DennMarc, super big impact kasi for me di naman talaga ako writer eh at di ako magaling mag English pero dahil sa readcash marami akong natutunan at na meet na mababait at generous na tao

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sis, medyo matagal kana pala dito and sobra laki na ng na earn mo hehe sana ganyan din ako after half year. At marami na narin nasulat buti hindi ka nauubusan ng topic😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, congrats sis. Kadali ra man sa panahon, half a year na ka diri. Hapit² ra d i ta. 7 going to 8 months nako diri.. Sauna nagtoo sad ko na dali ra kaayo ang magsugod diri sa read.cash, pero Dili man d i. Kailangan jud mag effort para maka gain ug viewers, subscribers ug uban pa

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walay Sapayan sis. Happy new month

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mga 1 year na goro unta ko diri sis ug wa pa na mark espem akong unang account. Bitaw need jud makighinabi sa uban Arun naa pud Tay readers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa pud d i ka first account sis. Same ra d i ta, mag one year na pud ta ang akong first account

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa sis. Naghala2x lagi sige rag comment2x sunod2x dah naespem nuon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung ikaw naghala² ug comment sis, ako kay magpataka ra ug publish ug article, hahaha. Ang ubang short post, copied pa sa akong noise.cash post

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw.. Mamuot ra pud tas atong mga hala2x sis. Pero at least we learn our lesson

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako nga sis sabi ko writing is my passion pero mas madali pala ako ma demotivate once na I have writers block. Ang hirap NG simula natin pareho. Ako 8 months ata ang absence mo dito pinabalik lang ako NG kaibigan ko at mag active daw ako kasi good ang value NG bch and the rest is history.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako walang Alam sa pagsusulat ng article sis. Need ko pang mag research on how to write an article kasi di ko Alam paano magsimula. Now gumagamit ako ng grammarly to correct some grammar.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama yan sis hanggang ngayon may grammarly ako, yun free lang heheay taga edit NG grammar kahit papano

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes free Lang kasi ang mahal ng pro nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's admirable that you persisted in not giving up writing. It's good to see your perseverance pay off. Good luck my friend...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for your admiration.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bilia ng panahon. Half year old kna. More years to come 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga sis eh. Super bilis ng panahon. Naeenjoy ko na ang platform na ito. Part na ito ng aking daily life routine

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeppy! Congratulations sa imong journey sis. So far, both maayo ug dili ang experiences nimo sa, parehas lang gud pud sa ahu.a gud. Dili man lagi sa kanunay maayo ang dagan sa kinabuhi. Suwayan man jud lagi. But knowing na, ang atung pagkamadasigon ang atung ipalabi jud, dapat magpadayon ta's kinabuhi..☺️🎉

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Yes sis. Dapat push Lang ng push Para sa future

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course... Hehe. Bisan dili permi nindot ang agian..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama sis fight Lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi, go rajud ta sis. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow congrats nakaka inspire naman.. may times din na gusto ko nang sumuko, pero nagsisimula palang ako dito kaya labann lang

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Laban Lang sis. Kaya mo Yan. Salamat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo sis.. isa ka kasi sa nag inspire sakin para mag patuloy😍 nakakatuwa mag basa ng mga achievements niyo🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban Lang talaga sis kasi ako nga eh pangalawang account ko na to eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis... ako naman pangatlo na ito haha.. ito lang seneryuso ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bat ano nangyari sa dalawa mong account sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hindi ko itinuloy noon sis.. tapos nalimutan ko na rin ang password kaya dko na naopen..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sis, dasurv mo naman yarn. Yung naghanap lang tayo ng earning site noon pero hindi lang earning site nahanap natin, naimprove pa writing skills and meeting new friends pa. Hihi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Yes Tama. Di ko nga Alam na Kaya ko palang magsulat ng article. I found virtual friends too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis, same pud sa akua paghuman publish okay na haha.. may gani maayo kaayo ang mga user dre kay gina guide jud ko labaw na atong new pako dre..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat sis.bitaw sa sige nako ug basa basa nakat on rapud ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis sa half year mo sa read.cash.naway tumagal pa tayong lahat dto.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat sis.sana nga eh magtagal pa itong platform na ito para naman my extra income pa tayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kya nga sis. Mlaking tulong kase sis ang 2 flattform na ito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes super laking tulong to sa amin sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago