Mag aaway pero hindi maghihiwalay

35 61
Blog:110-13th
Date:June 18,2022
Time:3:00pm

So yesterday I publish an article about extending my patience and understanding. Of course, I am extending my patience and understanding to my husband.

Hubby and I is been married for 2 years and 6 months. We had just been in a relationship for four months before we got married. Well, our married life was tested throughout the years we've been together. Not an easy journey but for sure God has his own reason why we have to experience that kind of trials in our marriage.

I know some of you are wondering why I still choose to be with him despite all the headaches and stress that he causes me. Well, for me if you are a wife and a mother, you can't just easily leave your husband. Of course, it's easy to say just leave him, but it's hard for me. I have to think about it more than a hundred times first.

Last week I already told him that I decided to go back to my parents' place once my son will finally feels okay. Since he still has asthma at that time and we can't go back to my parents' place because my parents' place still didn't have electricity and we have to use his Nebulizer for his asthma. I even told him that I am willing to give him our house. Though it's not yet finished I spend more money on that house. I told him, I wish him to find someone that can really understand him. Maybe I am not the one for him. Maybe he will find someone that he is willing to change. Honestly telling him all of those words really hurts me but I didn't cry. I told him I will never cry again because of him. He didn't do anything. He was just listening to everything I have said. I don't know what's on his mind. I don't know what he feels.

However, even if I don't want to talk to him or just act like he doesn't exist at home, it will be impossible because we have a kid. It's never been easy to stay or act like you are okay. I have to act like I am strong, I have to pretend that I am happy. At first, I am more at peace doing that way. I learn the art of Deadma. The less I care the happier I am. I go to work without saying goodbye and I don't kiss him anymore unlike in the old times. Honestly, I was just doing it in the hope that he will finally realize and feel what I feel when he used to ignore me.

Since he doesn't have a job, he just stays at home. He is the one who looks after our son when my daughter is at school. I only talk to him if it's about our son. So basically he feels the coldness of my treatment towards him. He knows why I am acting that way but instead of doing some effort to talk to me to settle whatever problem we had but he ignores me more. He makes me feel like I don't exist too. He will go wherever he wants without asking my permission. It was okay with me since I don't want to be stressed because of him but he was way too far from disrespecting me and I have to stop him from doing that over and over again. So last night he just go out and go somewhere without telling me where he goes. He's been doing that almost every night. Since he has his phone with him I tried to call him. I had to call 3x before he finally answered it. He said he was just in the neighborhood watching TV.So I started telling him that he is going so far as disrespecting me and I will not allow him to keep on doing it over and over again. When he arrives home, I started talking to him and telling him everything I wanted to say. As much as I don't want to cry but I can't hold my tears anymore. It's killing me inside. It's been a while since I was trying to hold my tears and trying act like I am okay. Finally, I vent out my feelings, the pain, and the stress that I've been through. I told him I am stressed financially but I am more stressed because of him.

I was trying to extend my patience and understanding to him but I am human too, I came to the point that I feel tired. I feel tired of understanding him. I still have lots of other things to think and he is adding stress on me. He told me not to think about him and not to bother about him, how could I do that? We are living under the same roof, of course, I can't just act like we are okay even if we are not. He told me he is still in confusion. He admits his mistakes but what is the point of admitting them and not doing something to correct that mistakes. He is adding insult to the injury, He is good at pouring salt. He knows his mistakes but he still keeps on doing them, he knows I will be mad at him but he still kept on doing the same mistake over and over again. Then he will just tell me that he is still confused about himself. Like what?Confused?Confused about what? Is he going crazy? I told him, he had to focus on our family. He has to think about what's best for our family. He has to act like a man, act as the head of the family but he is too weak to get confused about anything. that's so unreasonable. I was the one who kept on trying to fight for our family. He should be the one to be strong as the head of the family.

When he sees me crying over and over again he handed me the water bottle for more than 2 years it was his first time doing that. I've cried so many times already but he never ever gives me some comfort. Last night when I stay quiet while my tears were falling down, he came behind my back and started hugging me and telling me not to cry. It was also his first time comforting me that way. That's what I've been waiting for. For him to show some concerns about what I feel.For him to show his emotions. Then that's the start that we start talking heart to heart. He started to open up his feelings. He told me that he started treating me cold because I was being cold to him. He knows it was his mistake why I acted that way. He promised to change himself for the better and for the best for our family.

Ending thoughts

Indeed, it takes two to tango.No relationship will last if not both of you will work for it. I can't just be the one who will do the effort and keep on fighting. He has to do his part too. I hope and pray to God that he will enlighten my husband's mind and guide him always so he can do the right thing for our marriage life and also for our family.

Honestly, I hope this will be the last time that I will write something bad or the bad side of my husband. I hope one day I can also share here how he changes for the better.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Special shout out to my co-writers who continue to support me by renewing their sponsorship of me.Big thanks for staying in my sponsors' block @yoieuqudniram, @LeticiaFelize, @Talecharm, @BCH_LOVER, @JenThoughts, @Momentswithmatti

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 7.62
$ 7.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 5

Comments

Makahilak man sab ta sis oi.. Naa man diay syay sweet side, siguro maulaw lang sya.. hopefully tuloy2 na na maging okay kayo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sis am glad that he had shown some care na karon... i hope this will continue and will fix your relationship..there's always a chance to reconcile jud...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lagi sis maayo always na siyang ing Ana ug mgpakita ug care and effort. Salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy nag away ba ulit kayo ate? Kala ko okay na talaga kayo niyan ni hubby mo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di ko Lang na ishare dito sis kasi same reason din Yung pinag awayan namin eh paulit ulit nalang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is the essence of being married. Since you are binded by God , for better or for worst. Trying not to break the bond despite difficulties and differences. Forgiveness though hard as it may seem, giving second , third or more chances is not a sin. It is working out your marriage. Kudos to you for your courage , minsan communication lang talaga ang kailangan. Goodluck to both of you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama need ang communication pero minsan useless din kausapin asawa ko eh. Hehehe. Ako na lahat ng aadjust Para wala ng gulo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay to have some dispute sometimes just be be responsible also to what words will come out with the mouth cause it might be the cause of departure of their both side

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah that's true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bahala ug pila ka beses mag away sis basta di lang magbulag. Lisod na man gud dayon e end ang relationship labi na kung naa'y mga bata. Dili naman lamang Atong kaugalingon ang Atong huna-hunaon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sakto jud sis andam natong isacripisyo atong own happiness Para sa kaayohan sa atong mga anak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinuod sis. Luoy man sad gud ang mga bata kung broken ang family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi Mao ng kitang inahan ang always andam musacripisyo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Start na yan sis na magiging ok na relationship niyo, tayo kasing babae kahit gaano tau kagalit basta makita lang natin na nag care sila sa atin nawawala bigla ang lahat ng galit o pagtatampo. At maganda talaga na mag usap ng mabuti. Kung hindi na talaga maayos dun na mag hiwalay. Masaya ako para sayo sis. Sana sunod na kwento mo puro bonding moments at happy moments nyo😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana ito na nga ang simula sis. Medyo nagiging clingy at sweet na siya ulit Sana maging consistent siya at Sana tuloy2x na yung pagbabago niya. Yes yan din gusto ko sis na next na maishare ko yung bonding moments na namin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayiee nakakatuwa naman, masaya ako para sa inyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a man who never shows as same; I am cold-hearted, but I know how to comfort them privately; I have emotions too. I read your article slowly, enduring both your pain and his. Somehow I could smell something from him why he became cold, and yeah, we became more complicated when we felt we were nothing and did not exist. I hope you still could regain your family, and he understand to become more men now, especially your son and his future.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for taking your time to read my article Eunoia. I am praying for that to happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag kasi nanay or tatay ka na at gusto mo na makipag hiwalay sa partner mo. Pero iisipin mo talaga mabuti kung gagawin mo ba or hindi dahil sa mga anak.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama. Mas iisipan ang kapakanan at ikakabuti ng mga anak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan ang maganda sis yung mag aaway pero hindi maghihiwalay. Yung pipiliin niyo parin mag stay despite of everything except nalang talaga pag may malaking fault or mabigat na something.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako Lang Yung matibay sis at nagtitiis Kaya di kami naghihiwalay Kung di pa ako naging strong baka matagal na kaming hiwalay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ewan ko talaga sa inyong dalawa Pero mejo na cry cry din ako ha. Lalo nong ni hug ka nya. Ang dali dali lang naman ng gagawin pero bat parang sobrang hirap sya. Need mo pa talagamg lumuha. Aigooo, sana mas maging matibay kapa sa pag intindi sa kanya and fighting ᕙ(͡°‿ ͡°)ᕗ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sorry to make your cry cry sis. Oo nga eh Yun Lang naman gusto ko yung icocomfort AKo bat ba kasi ang hirap sa kanyang gawin Yun. Imagine more than years first time pa niyang ginawa Yun. Dati nung nakatira pa kami sa bahay ng parents niya need ko pang mag walk out at sa labas ng kwarto matulog Para mapansin niya ako. Haysst Sana mgbago na talaga siya for good kakapagod din umiyak at masaktan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, hindi talaga maganda yong hindi kayo nag uusap na nasa isa kayong bahay. Mahirap din kasi mag assume on some things, why someone becomes cold, or baka sometimes overthink lang din tayo. I hope the relationship becomes stronger between you and your husband.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis Sana nga parang wala ng gulo. Kakapagod din eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yooown.. yun talaga gusto natin eh, nilalambing tayo pag galit. tayo kasing mga babae so emotional kaya nagaglit agad or something. sila namang mga lalaki lagingpatay mali, di nag so show ng emotions kahit namamatay na sila sa pag dedema ng mahal nila. I hope this one step to the love you deserved so much sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama sis. Yun Lang naman gusto ko nilalambing at kinocomfort di yung parang walang paki. Sana nga sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mejo may pagkaimmature yung cold sya kasi cold ka hahahaha. Pero at least narealize na nya at ang importante ay pipiliin nyo ang isa't isa. Hindi naman din ikabababa ng pagkatao or pagkalalaki nya magtanong. Kung may value ang pride baka pwede pa maicash out hahaha char!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

imature talaga siya sis need pa ng guidance,sabi nga nila eh ang asawa dapat katuwang sa bahay pero kadalasan parang anak ko lang talaga,siya ang panganay.lagi kasing pasaway.Siya pa nga my ganang gumanti na di magpaalam kasi di daw ako nagpapaalam sa kanya pag punta ako ng work at least kahit di ako ngpaalam alam niyang sa work ang punta ko eh siya di ko naman alam kong saan siya ngpupunta.Tama mayaman na siguro siya kong pwede pa maicash out ang pride

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marriage is a teamwork talaga mommy. Kami Naman ni hubby 8 months in real tapos nabuntis nako and kinasal hehe

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

yes teamwork talaga.buti kayo 8 months yung sa amin yung pinaka mabilis.hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagpabuntis na Kasi ako non haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

same tayo sis ako Sept naging kami tas Nov buntis na ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago