Is it possible to be friends with your ex?

46 63
Blog:119-22nd
Date:June 29,2022
Time:03:38pm

It's absolutely possible to be friends with your ex. Whether it's a good idea will depend on the situation and the people involved. Of course, big factor if someone cheated so it is hard to stay friends with your ex. Just like how my relationship with Nick ended.

Well, Nick and I knows each other since 2013. We had a good relationship before we turn out to be friends. Even if our relationship was on and off we still remain, good friends, we didn't destine to be a couple but we were destined to be friends forever. Nick will always be my hero. He was the only person that I have whenever I needed someone to talk to. He is the kind of person you wanted to hang out with. He is a very smart person, super witty, and loves to talk that's why I call him Bigmouth and he calls me Bigeyes because I have two big eyes LOL. If you haven't read my previous article about us then feel free to click meeeehh to understand what happen to us and why our relationship comes to an end.

I think the kind of friendship that we had is kinda unique. Imagine I've been into different relationships but Nick still stays as my friend. Do you know the reason why? Because he said no one can break our friendship.Not even my marriage or not even him having his own girlfriend. He also treated my daughter as his own daughter.

Because what had happened to him before that made me wait for him, he felt that he owe me the life that I wasted on waiting for him. Honestly, our communication is on and off because his girlfriend is not okay for me to still have communication with Nick. That girl was the reason why Nick and I broke up in the year 2018 which made me decide to have a tattoo.

I think it was November last year when the last time he messages to me. He just told me that his girlfriend will be in here place from Christmas until January. But after January I never heard from him anymore. Of course, I don't wanna bother him. I respect his relationship as he respects mine.

Last Friday I was checking Yahoomail which I rarely check since I am using my Gmail as my main email. To my surprise, I got an email from him. Whoah!. He is alive. Lol So after I receive his email I immediately message him on Viber. That's the app we use to talk. Then he replied. He asks me a lot of things about myself, my daughter and my son, my husband, and my family(parents).

Honestly, I am happy that he finally contact me again. It's not because I want to get back to him but he is one of the people I know who has always been so understanding and always been so supportive in every decision I made.

Since it is the birth month of my daughter, he never forgets to give his present to my daughter. Well, he always remembers my daughter's birthday. He sent 100CAD to my bank account last Monday. He then told me to buy the needs or wants of my daughter. Since my daughter still didn't want to use her money I decided to put it on my Gsave in my Gcash account to earn passive income monthly. So whenever she needs it, it will be easier for me to withdraw it.

Another fact, Nick was the one who pays my daughter's tuition fee when she was still in a private school even if I have already gotten married. I had to accept his offer because I know he just wanted to give the best for my daughter and my daughter calls him Papa.

Ending thoughts

Anyway, Nick is just one of my exes who become my friend after we broke up. Most of my exes are my friends. Just like my ex-police boyfriend who also give a birthday present to my daughter and promised to give a gift if my daughter will be part of the honors in their class, and yes she receive the announcement the other day that she is in the top 9 of their class. My daughter might didn't experience the love and care from his real father but I am lucky enough to have Nick and Mr.Police who love my daughter as their own daughter. It is possible to be friends with your exes if you both have accepted that the relationship is really over and understand why it happened. I am happy that when I started my relationship with my husband now he accepts and understands why Nick and I still have to continue communicating.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 2.25
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @SuperJulalaine
$ 0.02 from @kli4d
+ 5

Comments

For me, I can't really be just "friends" with my ex. If ever I still open my door to them, that means there is something more than just a friend. So I better leave them alone. 🤧

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well it really depends on the situation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's fine if it is that way, but my exes and I never had a good past, so it's a NO for me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well., that's okay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah indeed that was fine, since you both know the limitations and you both are respecting each others Relationship.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

normal lang din naman sa kanila ang mga ganitong situation sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi friend ! I'm glad that friendship between you and Nick is always present and alive. My ex-partner and I never communicated and each one led his life separately

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hello, my friend Carmencita. thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww, that's nice. I guess both of your relationship with your 2 exes ended pretty well that's why you stay friends with both. Reasons of parting ways are clearly stated , dealt and accepted that's why you still ended up as friends. Good for you honey, having a good soul to talk to and understand you is truly a blessing. You must be a good person too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

awww that's sweet.thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kabuotan nila sis nho ug di sila bitter like sa ubn. Dawata jud kung para sa imo anak sis. Ubn nko ex's okay mn mi sis ky mn mi muagi ug buwag gud hahaha. Likay likay ko mkakita nila na mghilak ky gebuwagan mao pg mgkita mi sa usa Lugar nga unexpected jud mura ra ug wa gud.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

aw si Nick sis taga gawas man normal rana nila ang mga ing ana sis.y uso bitter2x

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yuhh I know. Nkbsa ko dati ana sa imo article mao porenjer na hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yay suki najud,hehehe.bitaw lahi sila ug mindset diri sa ato ky mga bitter usually

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natimingan ra sis ui kdto jud imo topic ba ky sahay absent ko mao way basa basa article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahehehe,maayo ky nakatiming jud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It depends on what kind of relationship you've had or how your break up went. May iilan lang dn akong ex na naging kaibigan ko dn or at least civil na lang dn to respect yung buhay namin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes depende talaga if paano ng end ang relationship

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diba may asawa kana now? Okay lang sa kanya yon?

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yes okay Lang sa asawa ko sis. Alam niya simula pa Lang na malaki na ang parti ni Nick sa life ng anak ko. Besides Nick is not living here in Phil. Taga ibang bansa siya eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti mabait at open minded po si husband nyo na okay lang makipag friend sa ex. Yung iba kasi nagseselos tsk hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Alam naman ni hubby dati pa Kung ano si Nick sa buhay namin ng anak ko. Dadalo nga Sana siya sa kasal naman pero di Lang natuloy kasi he travel to Germany that time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, ang bait pala talaga ni ex willing pa pumunta dito sa Pinas para kay daughter nyo ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He was been here ilang times na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman theres no way to communicate at wala din rason. No to being friends. Pero buti pa si nick no. Pero if hanggang ganun na lang din kayu at tanggap nyo na both ang naging kapalaran niyo okay na yan no hard feelings kung baga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Usagi that's for newbie married couple I believe need talaga well bounded boundary from ex or friends. Kung palagay na kayo sa isa't isa and know your limits kahit magcommunicate as civil persons then be it. I've blocked those I had flings with, no need for further communication kung hindi rin naman sila in the end, lalo na at may family na din sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agreee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kasi sis not the first time na ngkahiwalay kami ni Nick dahil i had another relationship itong huli Lang ang different kasi I got pregnant Kaya I had to get married kahit I told him na ayaw ko ng ituloy ang marriage pero di siya agree kasi daw my baby na involve kawawa daw ang baby.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww, so sis you chose marry ur husband kasi may baby?? Or that time may love tlga?? Ang hirap nyan sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I choose to marry him dahil buntis ako,I guess my article na ako about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey Alice how's life? Happy bigday to her. I thought it was Nick who is her real Pap's. If the communication is simply civil and don't damage your relationship with hubby then that's for me is okay too. Some relationships need to end because we have to level up to more committed or engaged ones. Your daughter got many fathers there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm fine sis Julalaine. Thanks for asking. Yes iba din kasi mg isip si Nick Alam mo naman taga ibang bansa normal Lang sa kanila Yun. He is even living with his ex wife.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dika relate ang walay ex hihi, anyway happy for your daughter sis kay daghan nag care and love niya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha Mao jud sis. Ako ky I have many exes. More than my age I guess Hahaha. Bitaw blessings ra pud akong mga exes ky pinangga nila ako daughter

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me sis friends padin naman kami ng iba kong ex charrr haha.. may isa lang na hindi haha..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good to hear that same ta naa pud isa dili nako friends pero namatay na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aii as in ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Depende Ra gyud bitaw sa sitwasyon sis,. Mka happy Kay bisan ex namo, Wala gihapon siya maka limot. ☺️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kuyaw man gud among story sis murag pang mmk ug wa pako nangigat di guro mi mgkabuwag ba .bitaw thankful ko ky bisan ako maoy nakasala sa among relasyon he still choose to be friends with me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe Mao, bitaw nice sad ng ingun ana, he try to forget the past nga nahitabo sa Inyo relationship, nya mas gipili niya nga magpabilin mo as a friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It depends maamsh no. Kung peaceful and break up, keri ra

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kami ni Nick sis peaceful ra man though ako maoy nangitag lain while kami pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice sis kay naghuna huna sila pod sa imo anak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lagi .kana si Nick ug Mr.Police mga tawo nga trusted jud na nako.mga ex nga nakaila jud ug unsa ko .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It depends, I remember my first ex? So bitter I don't know why? My second ex well we are still friends and have good communication.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

well, not everyone is mature enough to accept the reality and what had happened to your relationship.I am glad you are in good terms with you 2nd ex

$ 0.00
1 year ago