Green Pepper Seed

11 14
Avatar for aleja
Written by
3 years ago

My Readfriends I hope you are having a nice Sunday in family togetherness.


Today I bring you the idea for a family project, to make a seedbed with recyclable and useful material. In this case, my daughter and I made a green pepper one in June of this year and so far we have done very well with our small plantation, hoping that the plants grow healthy and give us their harvest for our family consumption.

We take advantage of the seeds of a beautiful pepper that we bought at that time in the market, we select the seeds (you take the seeds out of the pepper and put them in a glass with water, those that remain at the bottom are good to sow, those that float, discard them because they do not work) we put them to dry in the sun for 3 days, on the 3rd day they can be sown at the moment or stored in a dry place to do it later).

We also use eggshell because it serves as fertilizer for the plant at the time we are going to plant it in the final place we choose to have it, it can be in a pot, your garden or your patio at home if you have a place as is my case.

Below I explain step by step how to make your seedbed:

We field the eggshells with soil to sow
We make a little hole in the ground, place the seed and cover
We water very carefully
Ready our seedbed

Place the seedbed in a cool and dry place, where sunlight reaches it, water the soil in the morning and at the end of the afternoon. When the plants are 10-15cm in size, carefully transplant them to the pot or the place they chose to plant it and follow the same care instructions that I am recommending so that your plant grows healthy.

Our plants today, we have 20
They are growing up healthy and will soon provide food for my family

I hope you liked it and are encouraged to do it at home, it is very easy to do and maintain, like, vote or comment what you think of my publication.

I wait for you in my next post.

P.D.: Photos are my property, taken from my phone's camera.

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of aleja
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aleja
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article pls subscribe me i already subscribe u

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks 😊, done 👍🏼

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh i finally saw the post! I've never grown anything in egg shells... do they make the plants healthier that way? And paprika is green peppers???

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Paprika, pepper, chili are the same species of vegetable, it differs by flavor, one is sweet and the other spicy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My ignorant self is learning about spices ;-; i only knew about peppers in a general sense

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everyday you learn something new 😊👍🏼

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, the eggshells serve as fertilizer for the land, when you plant the little plant you try to break the shell and place it on the ground. They gave me that advice and I did the test and it worked

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh maybe I'll try that out the next time I'm allowed to plant again. I've been meaning to grow herbs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We have not been able to grow herbs because worms and crickets eat them. We only have "culantro" and we use it for salads and fish soup, it tastes like coriander and the leaves are long, my mother has it in a well-cared for pot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh i know culantro, we use it a lot here but basil still tastes much beter. That's too bad, it would be great to have a personal heb garden, could cut down on expenses too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, basil is very tasty. My neighbor has a beautiful plant and she gives us a gift when we need.

$ 0.00
3 years ago