On Africa Day, I am writing an open letter to the Leaders of Africa and the world!

8 83
Avatar for alberdioni8406
1 year ago

Disclaimer: I cry for help for a beautiful continent that is Africa (I love Africa but I also see the problems we face).

Let's be great again!

Epilogue.

_________________

I am African, African from Mozambique, beautiful land bathed by the Indian Ocean, beautiful sea that provides magumba and red fish as well as large shrimp that unfortunately no Mozambican tastes because it is always sent abroad, yet I am proud to be the producer. I am proud to live in a country with a hot climate most of the year, a country rich in natural resources but where the common worker continues to receive misery as a salary.

I am proud of a country included in the great mother Africa, a continent that is the cradle of humanity but that until today remains one of the poorest in the world, the reason simple, big powers that amassed riches from the land of Mandela, Samora and helped to build their empires, I am proud of a continent that has the largest undernourished population in the world, a continent that continues to have rulers who don't give a damn about their people and, while they suffer from hunger, diseases, they continue to lead luxurious lives at their own people expense who pay the taxes. I am proud of a continent where leaders build a simple latrine and spend thousands of dollars as a facade for millionaire expenses.

I am proud because I am African and as an African I know my faults and the faults of the people of Africa, a mostly rural people who live on the threshold of poverty, people who have to travel kilometers to reach a hospital or a school and there's still those who expects Africa to develop. I am proud of the land that no leader should work because doing so will alert the people that after all there are many who do not work but are occupying important positions! I live on a continent where most countries have mortgages that they won't be able to pay, most countries are sold and they don't even know it yet.

I live in Africa where I suffer daily with bad transport, bad public service, bad food, a deficient education system but do I complain?! Of course not because I have no choice but to use words and write an article that makes no sense expressing distressing feelings that constantly keep me awake at night. I live here and I'm proud of what's good on the continent, the fauna and tropical dense forests with priceless animals on the way to extinction that amaze the eyes of tourists but that the peaceful native citizen doesn't appreciate because they don't have the conditions to do so. I am the pride of Africa, a continent that continues to be damaged by people who do not have the meaning of patriotism in their veins where the 'greenbacks' have much more value than being a citizen worthy of respect.

Here I am celebrating Africa with dizzying thoughts around what I feel! Do I celebrate? Do I cry? Africa is beautiful but it still has several social, financial, macro-economic problems, basic sanitation etc scattered around but, as no one needs to know or just don't care, everyone ignores it but I can't, after all I fight so that a lot of this can change and one day it will!

Happy Africa Day, continent blessed by God and cursed by men that only comes from greed so we have endless wars, chronic child malnutrition, low level of education, worrying levels of communicable diseases such as HIV-AIDS, a growing number of people with COVID- 19 who, despite being an imported disease, insists on not wanting to let the Africans go.

Anyway the great mother Africa keeps going forward, no matter what the problems are, the continent will always prevail!

I am an original African, I love my continent but I cannot cover the sun with a sieve, I will celebrate but also remember that after the celebration the continent will continue as it is, and, if there is no improvement in the future, serious problems will occur, let's have a party, let's eat and drink but remembering that tomorrow everything that has not been changed today will still exist tomorrow.

_________________________

By the way, we aren't free, we continue to depend on outsiders countries, they provide money for the government, they provide money to pay African leaders and institutions, if the International Monetary Fund cut their money Africa will die, why, because we become dependents! Let's fight to be great again and turn our riches to develop our own countries not outsiders. Let's build the continent following African rules and stop following cultures and foreign custom! Yes, we Can.

[Don't be frightened 😎 Africa is a great place to be and I love this land, the article is to call the Leaders to not only celebrate but also check for the problems the continent and most of the countries face! I am proud African Young Guy, but I am not blind and I fight for changes.]

All images free of copyright infringement!

Happy Africa Day to all Africans.

8
$ 2.83
$ 2.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JonicaBradley
$ 0.02 from @Amback_forgood
+ 2
Sponsors of alberdioni8406
empty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alberdioni8406
1 year ago

Comments

Keep do your job, share your knowledge about BCH,God Bless You.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Africa Day to my brother. Yeah Africa is facing many problems like starvation and poverty. We should stand for right of people to help them. Your article clearly shows your love for your country sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my friend, wish you are great day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish you best wishes on Africa Day. I didn't identify human by color but from souls. Already I am fan of Martin King and Nelson Mendela. Raise more voice for Africa till whole poverty will be finished.

$ 0.10
1 year ago

Thanks! In fact we are Great people unfortunately many things still need to be finished! I am frustrated because many fellow Africans only concentrate themselves in the life of people leaving in the big cities in the big Africa and forget those ones, who are the majority, leaving in rural areas without even a dollar to survive daily! Fortunately they rely on agriculture and hunting to live. I will raise my voice until this ones get noticed and start living the way ever human deserve.

Thank you for passing by😎 I appreciate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should prove yourself a great hope for these people. I love people of Africa because they never lose hope and did all the best they can.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are great people and we don't lose hope easily! We dream with a better future and it may come one day😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Brother I accepted it. Hence I praised to you. Thanks for your good words discussion. Nice to meet you again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago